• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

Kia0042

I have being going to rws 60 over times since may 2012 after i have unbanned myself.

i would considered myself as small timer with limited bankroll of 200-350 each time playing min.bet.for all lines.

I notice rws slot are not so generous as before for.the bonus feature. a 2 cent mach can payout give max $30 and 5 cent give max $60 payout.

In the past, 5 cent.machines can pay up to $120 with min bet.
Do u guys find rws slots are very tight as compared 2 years ago?! just my 2 cent..

If you ask me about RWS Aristocrat games, they are almost the same since Feb 2010 which I know many do not agree with me. :wink:.
Slot game is all about timing.

bearbearfury

maybe my luck sucks and 9 of of 10 trips end up with losses and all my small losses had being quite cumulative in relative to mount up to almost 10k in just a few months.. of course 10k may not mean much to some members here....

aurvandil

R u on levy or the annual 2k pacakge?

I have being going to rws 60 over times since may 2012 after i have unbanned myself.

i would considered myself as small timer with limited bankroll of 200-350 each time playing min.bet.for all lines.

I notice rws slot are not so generous as before for.the bonus feature. a 2 cent mach can payout give max $30 and 5 cent give max $60 payout.

In the past, 5 cent.machines can pay up to $120 with min bet.
Do u guys find rws slots are very tight as compared 2 years ago?! just my 2 cent..

jjcc888

maybe my luck sucks and 9 of of 10 trips end up with losses and all my small losses had being quite cumulative in relative to mount up to almost 10k in just a few months.. of course 10k may not mean much to some members here....

Hmmm ... that sounds like my scenario on the lousy luck/timing part :o :p :confused:
Except that my losses are 10x more on my annual levies sighzzzzz :mad: :(
AND I've also yet to win a DECENT amount like at least >8k not even once in any of my trips [not to say even $20k-50k like some of you here - can't have that 'winning' feel/experience :rolleyes:]

My feel is that the slots are much tighter at both MBS and RWS compared with my INITIAL trips ....

Anyway, got back Sat night from my trip
Pampered myself this time round with very satisfying shopping of branded bags in Italy - 1 Dior (since Chanel didn't have what I wanted) + 1 Prada + 2 Miu-Miu + 1 Gucci = 5 handbags !!!
Plus smaller items such as wallets/pouches from Furla
Even managed to get bargain Cole Haan shoes in Dubai
I'll probably need to sell-off a couple of bags as I went somewhat overboard with the much much cheaper prices found there :p
Nothing like good old retail therapy
THo' there were others who bought so much more than me with their numerous orders from self, friends & extended family .....

TIP : Do not go for Europe shopping during the 1st-week October PRC Holiday as the China tourists would have cleared out most of the outlets & boutiques - literally fighting with them over the stock/items !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CoffeeMe

Yes, so agree with u here bro kia. When the timing is not right, it doesnt matter u insert it $100 or $5000. It eats all.
But when the timing is right, it pays so well.

My simple report at LW:
Last monday 9pm to 6am lost $1.2k. It was ATM winning $500+ (this is the good timing) before i decided to go toilet at 1am and it turned to cash deposit and eats all.
Last wed 9pm to 6am won $3.4k
Consider a generous night. Won $400+ at 50L, then go 6th floor tried 2c CSY 300credits (hardly play this big) and hit feature. Choose wrongly 10games instead of 13. Didnt pay anything for the first 8, then came 5fishes x30 :smile: happy like bird won $5k+ (my first time win this much from a feature)
Take a coffee break. Play 5K 450credits (bad timing+greedy+hipnotised+over confident) hit feature pays $300.lost $3k
Move to another CSY play 600credits, hit feature with FH Ace x10. Win $1.2k.
Call it a night at 5am. Sleep for an hour. Back with first ferry at 6am. Happy + tired like hell (tmr gotta work my dayjob)

aurvandil

I asked because I was wondering how you make it work on such a small BR with the levy. Based on the above, ah gong already makan you $3k. You might want to consider going less but have a larger BR for each trip. The only way your style of play can work in the long run is if there is no levy. Alternatively, you might want to consider switching to a monthly Genting trip with a larger BR and the benefit of the strong Sing dollar.

Annual levy after 10 single day levy..

Kia0042

Sunday trip report - Lost $5.5k

Morning section intital won $3.5k. The winning came from all the 2cts and 5cts 5K machines at PS area. With the $3.5k + $3k Br in my pocket, I've lost my discipline once again.
My intention was to try out every 2cts 5D at PS area before I go home ended up each machine took 200-300 spins to hit a rotten payout like 5000cr - 10,000cr ($100-$200) with max bet. $9 per spin, 100 spins cost me about $500 and 200-300 spins simply burnt off $1-$2k and in return of $100-200. I burnt of my 3.5k winning at 3 different 5D machines ( the 4 in straight row together with 3 FK), bloody hell, I am not going to touch that 4 machine in near furture, SH*$#T!
Then I started with my BR and luck seems gone, I went back to 5K machines thought I can get feature pretty soon but none of the feature payout well, in the end, burnt off 3k BR.

Evening section.
Not the mention much, continue the same faith, 167 trip.

Kia0042

Monday Trip report - Won $3k+ :p

Not many players on Monday, first machine 2cts 5K and 5D, played 2 machines at the same time bet only 60cr. Was a little worry because of previous day bad experience plus only brought $1k BR so told myself do not cheong 300cr or 450cr. After spending an hour with the 2 machines with same credit amount 15k credits inserted, 5K credits grew up to 40k and 5D has done. So, I gaveup 5D and played only 5K, increased bet to 150cr, credits went up to 70k, increased to 300cr, hit a pretty good one payout 60k cr, round up credit balance to 120k and left.

Walk towards my favorites 5cts 5k, started with 150cr bet, hit feature within 70 spins but payout only 6k+ cr. No gain no lose. Did not feel like continuing the machine so switched to 2cts 5D next to it. Bet 300cr and spinned for 100x with no feature, $400 gone.
Switched to 5k next to it, bet 300cr and spinned 100+ times and hit feature + a re-trigger, total payout 95k cr. :p
Returned to 5cts 5k, bet 150cr and hit feature within 100 spins but payout still so so, less than 10k cr.
Once again, back to 2cts 5d, pressed for more than 200+ ( with the previous 100 spins), total 300+spins to hit the first feature, by then burnt off about $1k. The first feature payout 20k+ cr and hit another feature withn the next 10 spins, the machine has turned HOT, feature hit almost every 30 spins with 20-40k cr payout, I had my credit balance from 170k cr + grew all the way up to 280k cr ($5,600). Very happy with my winning and I was about to leave, but when I think I have not enough with my favourite 5cts 5K, I stayed for a little while and this little while took me almost 4 hours ! Not a good decision indeed.
150cr bet all the way, first feature took 300+ spins to hit (burnt $1k), when such situation took place, I am trapped to the same machine coz I have turned a little "ti ki". I don't believe the game needs another 300x to hit a feature. This is the most Terrible and Wrong way of thinking which I always tell people to giveup the machine when it doesn't pay, but sometimes I trapped myself in such situation too. Sighzzz....shame of myself. The second feature took another 600+ spins (another $2k gone) and paid a rotten egg!!! imagine how tiki i have turned ?? 3+ hours, 2 features, rotten payout, credit balance 110k cr ($5k+) left 50k cr ($2.5k). Holy shit! probably going to repeat the same faith as yesterday, win but didn't run and burnt all winning and br. I took a little rest and had a cup of hot tea, went to the toilet and applied a few drops of eye moisturizer and returned to my "battle field". I finally hit a pretty good feature, FH Lu x8 and other combi payout 45k cr ($2k+) and I continued, another 200+ spins, no feature and I told myself to get the hell out of there fast as possible ! :p

Kia0042

TIP : Do not go for Europe shopping during the 1st-week October PRC Holiday as the China tourists would have cleared out most of the outlets & boutiques - literally fighting with them over the stock/items !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I will never have a chance to visit Europe or Las Vegas :( but thanks to your tips anyway.
I saw on TV News that more and more branded boutiques sales personal in Paris are learning Mandarin to serve their PRC customers. The news aslo interviewed a KNS young PRC (Fu Er Dai aka 2nd Gen) in a LV a shop who claimed spening US20-30k to buy some "small gift" for his friends in China.

Kia0042

Yes, so agree with u here bro kia. When the timing is not right, it doesnt matter u insert it $100 or $5000. It eats all.
But when the timing is right, it pays so well.

My simple report at LW:
Last monday 9pm to 6am lost $1.2k. It was ATM winning $500+ (this is the good timing) before i decided to go toilet at 1am and it turned to cash deposit and eats all.
Last wed 9pm to 6am won $3.4k
Consider a generous night. Won $400+ at 50L, then go 6th floor tried 2c CSY 300credits (hardly play this big) and hit feature. Choose wrongly 10games instead of 13. Didnt pay anything for the first 8, then came 5fishes x30 :smile: happy like bird won $5k+ (my first time win this much from a feature)
Take a coffee break. Play 5K 450credits (bad timing+greedy+hipnotised+over confident) hit feature pays $300.lost $3k
Move to another CSY play 600credits, hit feature with FH Ace x10. Win $1.2k.
Call it a night at 5am. Sleep for an hour. Back with first ferry at 6am. Happy + tired like hell (tmr gotta work my dayjob)

I really hope one of this cruise ship LW or SC or whatever introduce a 1N CNW schedule so that I can visit them. Where's LongJie, bankrupt liao meh ?

Mindless

Monday Trip report - Won $3k+ :p

Not many players on Monday, first machine 2cts 5K and 5D, played 2 machines at the same time bet only 60cr. Was a little worry because of previous day bad experience plus only brought $1k BR so told myself do not cheong 300cr or 450cr. After spending an hour with the 2 machines with same credit amount 15k credits inserted, 5K credits grew up to 40k and 5D has done. So, I gaveup 5D and played only 5K, increased bet to 150cr, credits went up to 70k, increased to 300cr, hit a pretty good one payout 60k cr, round up credit balance to 120k and left.

Walk towards my favorites 5cts 5k, started with 150cr bet, hit feature within 70 spins but payout only 6k+ cr. No gain no lose. Did not feel like continuing the machine so switched to 2cts 5D next to it. Bet 300cr and spinned for 100x with no feature, $400 gone.
Switched to 5k next to it, bet 300cr and spinned 100+ times and hit feature + a re-trigger, total payout 95k cr. :p
Returned to 5cts 5k, bet 150cr and hit feature within 100 spins but payout still so so, less than 10k cr.
Once again, back to 2cts 5d, pressed for more than 200+ ( with the previous 100 spins), total 300+spins to hit the first feature, by then burnt off about $1k. The first feature payout 20k+ cr and hit another feature withn the next 10 spins, the machine has turned HOT, feature hit almost every 30 spins with 20-40k cr payout, I had my credit balance from 170k cr + grew all the way up to 280k cr ($5,600). Very happy with my winning and I was about to leave, but when I think I have not enough with my favourite 5cts 5K, I stayed for a little while and this little while took me almost 4 hours ! Not a good decision indeed.
150cr bet all the way, first feature took 300+ spins to hit (burnt $1k), when such situation took place, I am trapped to the same machine coz I have turned a little "ti ki". I don't believe the game needs another 300x to hit a feature. This is the most Terrible and Wrong way of thinking which I always tell people to giveup the machine when it doesn't pay, but sometimes I trapped myself in such situation too. Sighzzz....shame of myself. The second feature took another 600+ spins (another $2k gone) and paid a rotten egg!!! imagine how tiki i have turned ?? 3+ hours, 2 features, rotten payout, credit balance 110k cr ($5k+) left 50k cr ($2.5k). Holy shit! probably going to repeat the same faith as yesterday, win but didn't run and burnt all winning and br. I took a little rest and had a cup of hot tea, went to the toilet and applied a few drops of eye moisturizer and returned to my "battle field". I finally hit a pretty good feature, FH Lu x8 and other combi payout 45k cr ($2k+) and I continued, another 200+ spins, no feature and I told myself to get the hell out of there fast as possible ! :p

Hi,
I was there before you in the afternoon. Played the same 3 machines you mentioned (2c5K/2c5D/5c5D). Didnt do well and too scared to continue. Played a 2c 5D in FFF. Hitting a number of features on 300cr. A girl was playing next to me on 150 cr. She hit a Fish FH X8. Mine was so so payout despite I have more features than her. But I did recover my BR.

Subsquently, I was too aggressive chionging a standalone 5D that just dont give feature at all. Shit, I went headon and finished all my BR.

Sigh.

Megaslots

I visited RWS on monday n tueday after midnight.There r more baccarat tables n slots machines compare to MBS.
I played baccarat n won 4k on one nite n 6k on another nite.I long time din play face up n try it at the main hall n orchid room.
Nice table picture/trend n all just whack.heng for me to be there.I too used to squeeze cards liao then surprise me face up is fun n faster in game.
I lost 5k in slots think choose wrong machine.Jump from machine to machine.overall win 5k plus on 2 nite.I will spend more time on table.
I played 5c FAFAFA beside stage n inside smoking area n play 5D near AVP area.

Mindless

no job cos i am taking a long.break from work.
Rws just a 5 min drive and i am bored.

Hi,
You may need to find some distraction from boredom.
I believe small BR+frequent visits will not payoff. It is almost the same as people who play one line one cr whereby eventually, the outcome is only to finish up all the BR. I kind of support Aurvandil's idea. Go less frequent with a bigger BR. Your chance will be higher.

Pls do not feel offended. Cheers.

bearbearfury

Hi,
You may need to find some distraction from boredom.
I believe small BR+frequent visits will not payoff. It is almost the same as people who play one line one cr whereby eventually, the outcome is only to finish up all the BR. I kind of support Aurvandil's idea. Go less frequent with a bigger BR. Your chance will be higher.

Pls do not feel offended. Cheers.

thanks. actually with small br, my target is hoping to win just 100-200 only which seems difficult.