• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Very Nice Chinese Song

I find the song "Tong Hua" by the singer Guang Liang to be a really nice song.
Anyone here agrees?
Who actually is Guang Liang and how are his other songs?

My favourite singer from Taiwan is probably Wu Bai and favourite singer from HK is probably the late great Leslie Cheung. The late Danny Chan may have sunf more melodious tunes, Andy Lau may be a stronger performer and better looking and Jacky Cheung may have been a better singer than all of them, but Leslie in my mind was and is the greatest HK singer.
I don't rate Aaron and Leon highly.

Pica_NA

Guang Liang (光良) used to team up with 品冠 and they are known as 光良品冠 or 无印良品。

Not bad song by 光良
- Tong Hua (童话)
- Tian Tang (天堂)
- Yue Ding (约定)
- Bu Hui Fen Li (不會分離)

Guang Liang (光良) used to team up with 品冠 and they are known as 光良品冠 or 无印良品。

Not bad song by 光良
- Tong Hua (童话)
- Tian Tang (天堂)
- Yue Ding (约定)
- Bu Hui Fen Li (不會分離)
Bro Pica
Is Guang Liang from Taiwan or China?
Is Ping Guang the be-spectacled guy who fried a plate of Gong bao xia ren on "Bing Bing xiao Liao Li"? hehehe :smile:

Pica_NA

From Taiwan...

I'm not sure leh.. cos didn't watch that variety show... I only like two variety show.. 康熙来了 & 国光帮帮忙 ... some time watch 黄金"B"段班 。。。。 hehe...:biggrin:

HK the best is Beyond. Until now still love by many people. Really sad one of the group member die on the peak of the carreer. Until now still no Chinese gruop can even match/par or near their record/quality.
For Single HK best is Jacky Chueng and Alan Tan.

Pica_NA

Ok.. I agree with you on different ppl different strokes... so can share which song are good to you??

JWNY

HK the best is Beyond. Until now still love by many people. Really sad one of the group member die on the peak of the carreer. Until now still no Chinese gruop can even match/par or near their record/quality.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/iA_qIycirRA&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/iA_qIycirRA&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

TeeKee

I find the song "Tong Hua" by the singer Guang Liang to be a really nice song.
Anyone here agrees?

Yeah Guang Liang is nice, my wife love it too...

But I prefer this, tears with emotion everytime i listen to this...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148513131/13.______ae_________________.mp3.html

The following merely appeals to the young...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148513767/75d01_________.mp3.html

Song with one of the best intro...steam siah...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148514345/10ae_____ae__.mp3.html

Best Chinese/English Song
http://rapidshare.com/files/148517303/12ae___________.mp3.html

Z

Zombie

Hi pica,

That duo (光良, 品冠) are from Malaysia, got famous in Taiwan.

... but Leslie in my mind was and is the greatest HK singer. ...
me oso tink he was ze best ... his singing really superb ...

ze rest all simply no fite ... even alan tam, tho won more awards, oso no fite wif him ...

singlad5

I also think Beyond was one of the best group before the lead singer died in a freak accident. but lately, I think Eason Chan is on par with if not better than, the late lead singer of Beyond.

Yeah Guang Liang is nice, my wife love it too...

But I prefer this, tears with emotion everytime i listen to this...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148513131/13.______ae_________________.mp3.html

The following merely appeals to the young...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148513767/75d01_________.mp3.html

Song with one of the best intro...steam siah...

http://rapidshare.com/files/148514345/10ae_____ae__.mp3.html

Best Chinese/English Song
http://rapidshare.com/files/148517303/12ae___________.mp3.html

the 1ts song is hokkien song, but no singer name and no title.

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/8xE-NgQMalg&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/8xE-NgQMalg&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

beautiful japanese song ...

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/tdI0OTRYwIo&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/tdI0OTRYwIo&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dwnmFFtDEc4&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dwnmFFtDEc4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

silverfox@

蒲公英的约定 by Jay Chou
最近 by Li Sheng Jie
你那么爱她 by Li Sheng Jie, Lin Long Xuan
光年 by Li Sheng Jie

I chose songs which are more meaningful in their lyrics.