• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M Ravi suceeded in Staying Execution of an inmate

Debonerman

As if they don't have enough trouble ensuring the fence sitters amongst the electorate vote in their favour, carrying an extra baggage of divisiveness on the death penalty issue into polling day is certainly not what an astute political leader would do.

What could they lose by humouring the anti death penalty lobby with a "Court" managed temporary victory, a short duration of delay till after the soon to be expected General Elections?

On the emotive argument on grounds of his youth, the circumstances of his formative years, I say even some of the PAP dogs in high places now, once faced the same position. Through fighting hard against adversity and electing to make it through Leegally, developing great skills along the way in the art of fellatio, they had attained success in life and are living comfortably.

In the case of Yong, apparently many of those sympathetic to his fate had missed the fact that he had committed drug trafficking not once but on five or six different occasions. He was charged and convicted on just one case. That means he knew and had probably celebrated the fact he had a good run and was on a roll, repeatedly escaping the hangman's noose.

Take a moment to imagine that he had gotten away with it time and time again. He goes up in the hierarchy of the drugs syndicates and naturally progressed into recruiting other youths to the highly illegal trade. By then he would be living the high life, carrying himself with an air that would be a million miles away from the pathetic and remorseful photograph published in the newspapers. He would be driving a sports car at breakneck speeds on our roads, investing ill-gotten gains on loan sharking business and what have you.

Enough said. He will live till after the General Elections.

uncleyap

fuck you lah moron yap:oIo:

little runner or big drug warlord all should be hang:mad: why need to be lenient to him:mad:

Justice is only shown when there is a reasonable proportional relation between the extend of crimes & the relevant punishment.

If little crimes and huge crimes comes with the same punishments, making no difference, then you are encouraging criminals to expand and enlarge their crimes.

e.g. if you die regardless weather you run 20 grams or 1kg of drugs, you might as well take the same risk with your live to smuggle 1kg to earn more $$$$$. Why be so stupid to carry 20g instead of 1000g?

e.g. If you knew you will be put on gallows for drug you are carrying, then might was well bring a gun with you? Might as well shoot the cops when they came after you? Might as well you also carry hand grenade?

That is the problem when you OVER-imposed capital punishment. The intended effect of deterrent can get entirely reversed. You are forcing crimes to be intensified and become unnecessarily violent.

See my point?

TeeKee

death penalty never works...if not why are we still seeing drug trafficking now? only scratch the surface of the problem...

a better approach will be lowering the GINI index....

if the runners have money, why they want to deal with drugs?

like prostitution too....

i am surprised people can get so upset because others, whom they have no argument with, didn't get to hang....can you see the evil in them?

if you are not with God, you are with SATAN....

Debonerman

If they impose the death penalty on loan shark runners for vandalising homes of debtors, let's see whether there will again be 19,000 reported cases in just 9 months! Stop crying crocodile tales!

C

Cao Ren

Only when sg filled with little runner and drug addicts then SDP can claim sg is poorly run by the PAP mah..so that is y SDP now is fighting hard for the rights of criminals in our society at our cause of security :rolleyes:

Bastard leetahbar, your fuck up prose is as clear as your chilli red panties.:oIo: Of course bringing SDP into any thread is par for the course as far as you are concerned, isnt it?:rolleyes:

Problem solved after i kicked his ass! :biggrin::oIo:

Though many countries in the world has abolished capital punishment due to reasons pertaining to humanity, some countries are still sticking to the traditional practice of capital punishment. Is it rational to keep capital punishment, or should it be abolished altogether?

Often, it is sentenced for serious crimes. Such crimes include murder and drug trafficking, just to name a few. So, should this kind of punishment be abolished? As the old saying goes, two wrongs will never make a right.

Although one can argue that a person who commits a crime as serious as murder should be getting an eye for an eye, such punishment would never right the wrong which has been done. The murder victim will never come back to life regardless of the judgment passed on the murderer.

When a person is sentenced to death for a serious crime, he is only getting the easy way out for all he has done. Instead, he should have to carry the burden of having committed such a crime, and be allowed to repent for the rest of his life. Thus, a life sentence should be a more fitting punishment in this case.

Regardless of the power and authority the law has over us, no one should be given the power to take away another person's life. For the right or wrong reasons, it is just simply wrong to take a life.

With all the backing of humanity, capital punishment should be abolished. A more humane alternative punishment should be used instead of this harsh punishment.

death penalty never works...if not why are we still seeing drug trafficking now? only scratch the surface of the problem...

a better approach will be lowering the GINI index....

if the runners have money, why they want to deal with drugs?

like prostitution too....

i am surprised people can get so upset because others, whom they have no argument with, didn't get to hang....can you see the evil in them?

finally ...we both agreed on something ..:wink:

I believe minors should never be eligible for the death penalty because I believe no one should ever be eligible for the death penalty. If we as a society want to tell the world that killing another human being is wrong, what better way than to say "We think killing is so wrong that we'd never do it ourselves." If we tell our children that murder is wrong, then go out and kill members of our society, no matter how bad they are, we are all hypocrites. Rehabilitation should be the goal of all penal systems, especially when it comes to minors. They have their whole lives ahead of them. Rehabilitate them. Show them that killing is wrong by showing them how good life can be. Killing is wrong, whether by the state or anyone else, and justifying murder by saying that he killed therefore he deserves to be killed is not teaching at all. The killing of another human being is wrong. Plain and simple.

Justice is only shown when there is a reasonable proportional relation between the extend of crimes & the relevant punishment.

If little crimes and huge crimes comes with the same punishments, making no difference, then you are encouraging criminals to expand and enlarge their crimes.

e.g. if you die regardless weather you run 20 grams or 1kg of drugs, you might as well take the same risk with your live to smuggle 1kg to earn more $$$$$. Why be so stupid to carry 20g instead of 1000g?

e.g. If you knew you will be put on gallows for drug you are carrying, then might was well bring a gun with you? Might as well shoot the cops when they came after you? Might as well you also carry hand grenade?

That is the problem when you OVER-imposed capital punishment. The intended effect of deterrent can get entirely reversed. You are forcing crimes to be intensified and become unnecessarily violent.

See my point?

ooi moron yap,

u think that guy dun wanna carry 1kg of drugs if he can?? carry too much higher chance to get caught lah idiot:mad:

also carry too much if kena caught will mean that drug lord lose more $$. spread the risk u know or not..

think again, that guy probably escape detection for many times liao.. dun tell me he 1st time ferry drugs kena caught liao.. if he managed to escape detection this time round, he will probably be bragging in some kopitiam about how easy it is to bring drugs into SG..

please moron yap, your compassion could be use better somewhere, not on this type of scum:oIo:

ooi moron yap,

u think that guy dun wanna carry 1kg of drugs if he can?? carry too much higher chance to get caught lah idiot:mad:

also carry too much if kena caught will mean that drug lord lose more $$. spread the risk u know or not..

think again, that guy probably escape detection for many times liao.. dun tell me he 1st time ferry drugs kena caught liao.. if he managed to escape detection this time round, he will probably be bragging in some kopitiam about how easy it is to bring drugs into SG..

please moron yap, your compassion could be use better somewhere, not on this type of scum:oIo:

do you know that guy ? or are you with him ? your post have too much assuming ....

kaipoh

Imbecile, once again you're showing your idiot attitude, you glorify wrong doing? in the first place you know this is wrong why do it? your paradox stand?
I notice when you pen anything, your negative attitude, hatred and despondence take over you original self, you will produce rubbish.
I hope you could provide constructive criticism not diatribe, good riddance.

See my point?

do you know that guy ? or are you with him ? your post have too much assuming ....

i dunno what u mean:confused:

'that guy' is who? that runner or yap? with them??? i wouldn't want to have anything to do with that runner or that moron yap..

i dunno either one fyi and wouldn't care less if either of them die or what.. just that i couldn't understand why that yap guy chose to have his compassion mis-directed thats all..

big drug lord or small time runner all deserve to be hang in my opinion.. no need to have diff stds.:cool: all thes scums deserve to die:mad:

If they impose the death penalty on loan shark runners for vandalising homes of debtors, let's see whether there will again be 19,000 reported cases in just 9 months! Stop crying crocodile tales!

they should impose a death penalty too on those who run casinoes, for they are enticing people to sin....:biggrin: while the children frolic in the theme parks, the parents are ruining themslves & the children in gambling...