• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Support For Cooling Off Day As It Prevent Possibility of Freak Election Results

clinton666

have it or dont have it, does it really matter?

If you good you are good. If got support, you think one day of cooling off will change your decision meh?

You retarded gay dog :oIo:

One day will be enough for the people to break off from the spell cast by the Opposition during their Black Mass Rallies. :mad:

LeeWeiLing-1.jpg

Do I look like a freak? *hee*hee*

clinton444

have a cooling off day before the election as this will prevent the possiblity of freak election results
The cooling off day will prevent such a cataclysmic outcome.

You pig fucking dumbass pussy piece of shit :oIo::oIo::oIo:

You should cool off your sore anus first so that it can recovered faster for your master to contine their rampant penetration.

soikee

The great majority of Singaporeans support the new initiative to have a cooling off day before the election as this will prevent the possiblity of freak election results

It is known that the Opposition are masters of deception and mass hypnotism during their black mass rallies and the possibilty of freak election results after such orgies is not as remote as thought.

If there is a freak election result ie the opposition winning 10 or more seats in Parliament, Singapore will be plunged in chaos and our economy will collapsed. The cooling off day will prevent such a cataclysmic outcome.

PM Lee proposes extra day of non-campaigning before Polling Day
By Channel NewsAsia's Imelda Saad in Trinidad and Tobago | Posted: 01 December 2009 0503 hrs

PORT OF SPAIN: The Singapore government is proposing an extra day of non-campaigning as a cooling-off period just before Polling Day, ahead of the General Election due in 2012.

The extra day of non-campaigning will also apply to a presidential election.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong made the announcement to the Singapore media after wrapping up his attendance at the Commonwealth Heads of Government Meeting (CHOGM) in Trinidad and Tobago.

Under current election rules, political parties are not allowed to campaign on Polling Day itself.

Except for party political broadcasts and news reports, there are to be no more mass rallies, door-to-door visits and even display of party symbols.

Mr Lee said the cabinet had been considering an additional cooling-off day over the past several elections.

He said this would give voters time to reflect rationally on issues, after the emotional high of election campaigning.

Mr Lee said: "I think 24 hours after the last excitement of the election campaign period, the rallies, the door-to-door campaigning, the adrenaline flowing, the clash in the mass media as well as in person, perambulating vans blaring away loud speakers, it's good to have 24 hours to just calm down, think about it - tomorrow we vote."

He added that having a cooling-off period will also lessen the risk of public disorder.

"Previously, once in a while, we have had pushing and shoving at election rallies as the crowd gets worked up and doesn't disperse, but the main thing is to have time for people to think over the issues and to vote in a calm state of mind," he said.

Mr Lee was asked how this additional 24-hour cooling-off period would apply to the online world of networking and video-sharing sites.

"On the Internet, it's grey and also the policing is not so straight-forward but even then, in principle we should say today is a quiet day. I cannot control several million videos on youtube but your website, what you're putting up in your own name, I think that should end the day before the cooling-off day," he said.

Countries that have imposed a similar period of campaign silence include Australia and Indonesia.

Australia has a three-day black-out of election advertising and Indonesia has a three-day cooling-off before Legislative Elections and a two-day cooling-off before the Presidential election.

In Singapore, this means that the minimum period between Nomination and Polling Day will be extended from 9 to 10 days to keep the same number of minimum campaigning days.

This comes on the back of new election rules proposed earlier this year to bring more diverse views to Parliament.

These include having more single-seat wards and smaller Group Representation Constituencies (GRCs), as well as allowing for more non-elected seats.

Mr Lee had said then that the proposed changes are aimed at a more balanced system and to bring diverse views in Parliament to better reflect the aspirations of Singaporeans.

On whether the changes mean the General Election is near?

Mr Lee remained tight-lipped. "Maybe ... no I don't have a date for you - it could be, it could not be," he said.

The Prime Minister did not give a date but he did say it is getting closer. One thing's for sure, the General Election is unlikely to be in the first quarter of next year. That's because the new election rule will have to be read in Parliament before the Budget in February or March next year, and the Constitution changed after the Budget. - CNA/de

Fuck your mother chow chee bye lah!

Don't you know that the one day cooling off period is for the running dog Straits Times to prostitute themselves for the smelly P Eh P ?

clinton666

Fuck your mother chow chee bye lah!

Don't you know that the one day cooling off period is for the running dog Straits Times to prostitute themselves for the smelly P Eh P ?

Just because your mom is a bitch doesn't mean that we all have to suffer :mad:.

always88888888

All of these rich, affluent leaders ( mainly millionaires ) are staying in private housing and do not know the pain, suffering, concerns, fear, insecurity of the people <--these are rising trends and the garment cant do poo to help us. It is reasonable that Police cannot stay at your void deck like security guards but even my request for CCTVs to be installed for my block which was terrorised by Ah Longs was turned down by the Town Council. They say NO MONEY ....coz lost all invested in LEHMAN Bros & Minibonds ? Pls bear in mind that your MPs are the Town Council advisers.

I can say that LKY has led the team to win the game title: Creation of Singapore (Stage 1), Development of Singapore (Stage 2)....now is Stage 3 and I see the garment losing their midas touch already. They are painting a very beautiful picture of globalisation & putting Singapore on the World Map. What are the fruits that we have tasted since the last election? We only see more foreigners competing jobs with us, putting pressure on the ceiling of our salaries and putting some locals out of favour.

And the rich foreigners coming into Singapore, pushing up the price of land and housing. Making it more difficult for the poor to stand on their feet and barely surviving. Even the middle income are huffing and puffing, running the rat race and yet no idea where they are running. Only the strongest will survive in Singapore. The weak and the uncompetitive will be forced to become refugees in some foreign land soon.

I can foresee the Opposition winning many seats and with this believe, it's already half battle won. PAP has been given the chance but did not cherish it, just too bad and now they are just panicky about the whole issue. Garment build Casino without taking into consideration of Singaporeans. Singapore have no say in this because not enough opposition seats, thats why. Many Singaporeans are already regretting not voting for the Opposition in the last election. Lets cast our vote for the Opposition to win more seats in this election at least Singaporeans will have their say!!!! The Millionaire Ministers are too comfortable, let put them on their toes so we make our money work harder for us!!!!!! Our population is slightly less than 5 million as compared to USA 307,212,123 (July 2009 est.) Imagine the amount of taxes use to pay our Ministers salary divided by number of Singaporeans, as compared to Economic Super Powers like USA. Singaporeans are basically being sucked very dry by our very own leaders. So do these leaders really LOVE SINGAPOREANS, or LOVE SINGAPORE or LOVE MONEY?

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong – S$3.8 million (USD 2.7 mil).

Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State – each paid between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million (USD 1.2 mil – USD 1.08 mil).

** At age 55, Singapore Ministers collect both a salary and their full pension.

** In addition to their inflated salaries, the Singapore elite gets extra pay as appointed company directors!

Other non-corrupt 1st world Governments :

United States
President Barak Obama: US$400,000, with US$50,000 expenses
Vice President Joe Biden: US$202,900
Cabinet Secretaries: US$157,000 – $186,600
Secretary of State (Hillary Clinton) – $186,600

United Kingdom
Prime Minister Gordon Brown: $US279,000

Australia
Prime Minister Kevin Ruud: $US229,000

Hong Kong
Chief Executive Donald Tsang: $US516,000

Japan
Prime Minister Hatoyama: $US243,000

Canada
Prime Minister: $US246,000

Germany
Chancellor Angela Merkel: $US303,000

France
President Nicolas Sarkozy: $US318,000

Based on what they are paid, it looks like Singapore’s most Junior Ministers have a tougher and more difficult job than even the Presidents / Prime Ministers of the above mentioned countries. Dosen’t it ??

O’wise, how can the PAP Government justify paying their Ministers more than 2 times the salary of Ministers in other equally non-corrupt, developed nations.

Singapore Government Ministers don’t need ‘under-the-counter’ payment when they are given ‘over-the-counter’ money…

clinton666

All of these rich, affluent leaders ( mainly millionaires ) are staying in private housing and do not know the pain, suffering, concerns, fear, insecurity of the people <--these are rising trends and the garment cant do poo to help us. It is reasonable that Police cannot stay at your void deck like security guards but even my request for CCTVs to be installed for my block which was terrorised by Ah Longs was turned down by the Town Council. They say NO MONEY ....coz lost all invested in LEHMAN Bros & Minibonds ? Pls bear in mind that your MPs are the Town Council advisers.

I can say that LKY has led the team to win the game title: Creation of Singapore (Stage 1), Development of Singapore (Stage 2)....now is Stage 3 and I see the garment losing their midas touch already. They are painting a very beautiful picture of globalisation & putting Singapore on the World Map. What are the fruits that we have tasted since the last election? We only see more foreigners competing jobs with us, putting pressure on the ceiling of our salaries and putting some locals out of favour.

And the rich foreigners coming into Singapore, pushing up the price of land and housing. Making it more difficult for the poor to stand on their feet and barely surviving. Even the middle income are huffing and puffing, running the rat race and yet no idea where they are running. Only the strongest will survive in Singapore. The weak and the uncompetitive will be forced to become refugees in some foreign land soon.

I can foresee the Opposition winning many seats and with this believe, it's already half battle won. PAP has been given the chance but did not cherish it, just too bad and now they are just panicky about the whole issue. Garment build Casino without taking into consideration of Singaporeans. Singapore have no say in this because not enough opposition seats, thats why. Many Singaporeans are already regretting not voting for the Opposition in the last election. Lets cast our vote for the Opposition to win more seats in this election at least Singaporeans will have their say!!!! The Millionaire Ministers are too comfortable, let put them on their toes so we make our money work harder for us!!!!!! Our population is slightly less than 5 million as compared to USA 307,212,123 (July 2009 est.) Imagine the amount of taxes use to pay our Ministers salary divided by number of Singaporeans, as compared to Economic Super Powers like USA. Singaporeans are basically being sucked very dry by our very own leaders. So do these leaders really LOVE SINGAPOREANS, or LOVE SINGAPORE or LOVE MONEY?

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong – S$3.8 million (USD 2.7 mil).

Senior Ministers of State and Ministers of State – each paid between S$1.8 million to S$1.5 million (USD 1.2 mil – USD 1.08 mil).

** At age 55, Singapore Ministers collect both a salary and their full pension.

** In addition to their inflated salaries, the Singapore elite gets extra pay as appointed company directors!

Other non-corrupt 1st world Governments :

United States
President Barak Obama: US$400,000, with US$50,000 expenses
Vice President Joe Biden: US$202,900
Cabinet Secretaries: US$157,000 – $186,600
Secretary of State (Hillary Clinton) – $186,600

United Kingdom
Prime Minister Gordon Brown: $US279,000

Australia
Prime Minister Kevin Ruud: $US229,000

Hong Kong
Chief Executive Donald Tsang: $US516,000

Japan
Prime Minister Hatoyama: $US243,000

Canada
Prime Minister: $US246,000

Germany
Chancellor Angela Merkel: $US303,000

France
President Nicolas Sarkozy: $US318,000

Based on what they are paid, it looks like Singapore’s most Junior Ministers have a tougher and more difficult job than even the Presidents / Prime Ministers of the above mentioned countries. Dosen’t it ??

O’wise, how can the PAP Government justify paying their Ministers more than 2 times the salary of Ministers in other equally non-corrupt, developed nations.

Singapore Government Ministers don’t need ‘under-the-counter’ payment when they are given ‘over-the-counter’ money…

Just because you are an poor, lazy and uneducated retarded scrooge does not mean the whole of Singapore have to suffer with you :mad:

You want cheap lousy government, then why don't you emigrate to Indonesia :oIo:

coolguy

15848_1110647180975_1670732654_236515_5995043_n.jpg

I am kool enuff. I don't need a kooling day or whatever you call it.
Why not declare it a public holiday the day before the date of election.
The best medicine to KOOL down is to rest and relieve off your work.
So that the next day all sinkies will be in their kool mind to vote.
Isn't it kool?:biggrin:

clinton666

15848_1110647180975_1670732654_236515_5995043_n.jpg

I am kool enuff. I don't need a kooling day or whatever you call it.
Why not declare it a public holiday the day before the date of election.
The best medicine to KOOL down is to rest and relieve off your work.
So that the next day all sinkies will be in their kool mind to vote.
Isn't it kool?:biggrin:

The foolish decisions of some brainwashed retards should not be allowed to jeopardise our great nation :mad:

Debonerman

More to come! Political rallies during General Election Hustings are restricted to 1000 New Citizens and 500 Singapore borns within 300 meters of the rally site. Eat that Opposition Political Parties!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

clinton666

More to come! Political rallies during General Election Hustings are restricted to 1000 New Citizens and 500 Singapore borns within 300 meters of the rally site. Eat that Opposition Political Parties!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Most of the people who attended the rallies are gangsters, drug addicts, welfare abusers and retards. :mad:

suppose the cooling period works instead for the opps and ending up garnering more victories for them, one wonders what would the next kiasu and kiasee steps the paps is going to cook up. lau lee issuing order to send in the artillery...maybe? or better, the freak result shock him to death!

clinton666

suppose the cooling period works instead for the opps and ending up garnering more victories for them, one wonders what would the next kiasu and kiasee steps the paps is going to cook up. lau lee issuing order to send in the artillery...maybe? or better, the freak result shock him to death!

You mother of all retarded gay dogs :oIo:

What do you know about politics :mad:...Your specialty is bending over and let your gay sisters poke your maggoty arsehole.:oIo:

nexT GE would be very unpredictable given that paps have some themselves quite inadept in their capability in proportional to their obscene pays. things like lim suay suay singing the blues UPTURN THE DOWNTURN has caused more capsize than ever.

workers in general have been made the sacrificial lambs. the true meaning of UPTURN THE DOWNTURN could ve been adapted from this song, YOU DIE, YOUR BUSINESS.