• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pastor burn to death by own son, where is the one he has been worshipping?

R4g3

just saw on the news, a pastor was burn to death by his own son.

this incident pop a question on my mind, when such a tragedy happen, where is the god that he has been worshipping? why wasn't he saved?

please do not tell me that god has his reason for not saving the pastor or prevent this tragedy, no matter what reason, letting his own son burn him to death is too cruel.

so either he does not exist or he is not merciful at all.

TeeKee

this incident pop a question on my mind, when such a tragedy happen, where is the god that he has been worshipping? why wasn't he saved?

please do not tell me that god has his reason for not saving the pastor or prevent this tragedy, no matter what reason, letting his own son burn him to death is too cruel.

if you already "know" the answer, why do you ask in the first place? :biggrin:

maybe you could find out more first before making any conclusions?

like most wise men always do?

TeeKee

Psalm 14
For the director of music. Of David.
1 The fool [a] says in his heart,
"There is no God."
They are corrupt, their deeds are vile;
there is no one who does good.

2 The LORD looks down from heaven
on the sons of men
to see if there are any who understand,
any who seek God.

3 All have turned aside,
they have together become corrupt;
there is no one who does good,
not even one.

4 Will evildoers never learn—
those who devour my people as men eat bread
and who do not call on the LORD ?

5 There they are, overwhelmed with dread,
for God is present in the company of the righteous.

6 You evildoers frustrate the plans of the poor,
but the LORD is their refuge.

7 Oh, that salvation for Israel would come out of Zion!
When the LORD restores the fortunes of his people,
let Jacob rejoice and Israel be glad!

TeeKee

Proverbs 1

7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge,
but fools [a] despise wisdom and discipline.

Warning Against Rejecting Wisdom
20 Wisdom calls aloud in the street,
she raises her voice in the public squares;

21 at the head of the noisy streets [c] she cries out,
in the gateways of the city she makes her speech:

22 "How long will you simple ones [d] love your simple ways?
How long will mockers delight in mockery
and fools hate knowledge?

23 If you had responded to my rebuke,
I would have poured out my heart to you
and made my thoughts known to you.

24 But since you rejected me when I called
and no one gave heed when I stretched out my hand,

25 since you ignored all my advice
and would not accept my rebuke,

26 I in turn will laugh at your disaster;
I will mock when calamity overtakes you-

27 when calamity overtakes you like a storm,
when disaster sweeps over you like a whirlwind,
when distress and trouble overwhelm you.

28 "Then they will call to me but I will not answer;
they will look for me but will not find me.

29 Since they hated knowledge
and did not choose to fear the LORD,

30 since they would not accept my advice
and spurned my rebuke,

31 they will eat the fruit of their ways
and be filled with the fruit of their schemes.

32 For the waywardness of the simple will kill them,
and the complacency of fools will destroy them;

33 but whoever listens to me will live in safety
and be at ease, without fear of harm."

TeeKee

Proverbs 2
Moral Benefits of Wisdom
1 My son, if you accept my words
and store up my commands within you,

2 turning your ear to wisdom
and applying your heart to understanding,

3 and if you call out for insight
and cry aloud for understanding,

4 and if you look for it as for silver
and search for it as for hidden treasure,

5 then you will understand the fear of the LORD
and find the knowledge of God.

6 For the LORD gives wisdom,
and from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

7 He holds victory in store for the upright,
he is a shield to those whose walk is blameless,

8 for he guards the course of the just
and protects the way of his faithful ones.

9 Then you will understand what is right and just
and fair—every good path.

10 For wisdom will enter your heart,
and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul.

11 Discretion will protect you,
and understanding will guard you.

12 Wisdom will save you from the ways of wicked men,
from men whose words are perverse,

13 who leave the straight paths
to walk in dark ways,

14 who delight in doing wrong
and rejoice in the perverseness of evil,

15 whose paths are crooked
and who are devious in their ways.

16 It will save you also from the adulteress,
from the wayward wife with her seductive words,

17 who has left the partner of her youth
and ignored the covenant she made before God. [a]

18 For her house leads down to death
and her paths to the spirits of the dead.

19 None who go to her return
or attain the paths of life.

20 Thus you will walk in the ways of good men
and keep to the paths of the righteous.

21 For the upright will live in the land,
and the blameless will remain in it;

22 but the wicked will be cut off from the land,
and the unfaithful will be torn from it.

TeeKee

Proverbs 5
Warning Against Adultery
1 My son, pay attention to my wisdom,
listen well to my words of insight,

2 that you may maintain discretion
and your lips may preserve knowledge.

3 For the lips of an adulteress drip honey,
and her speech is smoother than oil;

4 but in the end she is bitter as gall,
sharp as a double-edged sword.

5 Her feet go down to death;
her steps lead straight to the grave. [a]

6 She gives no thought to the way of life;
her paths are crooked, but she knows it not.

7 Now then, my sons, listen to me;
do not turn aside from what I say.

8 Keep to a path far from her,
do not go near the door of her house,

9 lest you give your best strength to others
and your years to one who is cruel,

10 lest strangers feast on your wealth
and your toil enrich another man's house.

11 At the end of your life you will groan,
when your flesh and body are spent.

12 You will say, "How I hated discipline!
How my heart spurned correction!

13 I would not obey my teachers
or listen to my instructors.

14 I have come to the brink of utter ruin
in the midst of the whole assembly."

15 Drink water from your own cistern,
running water from your own well.

16 Should your springs overflow in the streets,
your streams of water in the public squares?

17 Let them be yours alone,
never to be shared with strangers.

18 May your fountain be blessed,
and may you rejoice in the wife of your youth.

19 A loving doe, a graceful deer—
may her breasts satisfy you always,
may you ever be captivated by her love.

20 Why be captivated, my son, by an adulteress?
Why embrace the bosom of another man's wife?

21 For a man's ways are in full view of the LORD,
and he examines all his paths.

22 The evil deeds of a wicked man ensnare him;
the cords of his sin hold him fast.

23 He will die for lack of discipline,
led astray by his own great folly.

tun_dr_m

Obviously his god had decided that it was his time.

His god wanted him dead this way.

Oh the almighty god...

God is great.

sex6sex6sex6

This crap type of son, how the father taught him?

This is the kind of son he taught, then how he taught his followers?

:rolleyes::eek:

tititata

It's a small Seven Day Adventist Church. Isn't that a cult?

UseYourBrain

If you ask god he will ans you
I cant even save my son (jesus) when he was calling me eli eli lama sabahtani meaning my lord my lord why has thou forsaken me while he was on the cross crucified, who is this pastor to me?

hoho99

If you ask god he will ans you
I cant even save my son (jesus) when he was calling me eli eli lama sabahtani meaning my lord my lord why has thou forsaken me while he was on the cross crucified, who is this pastor to me?

Haha, how true it is. Frankly an chinese national once told me when god allow adam to eat the forbidden apple, it already shows a lot about god himself. If god claim he does not know, then he is not all knowing. If he says he knows but are not able to react to in time, then he is not all able. If he just simply bo chap, then he is not all loving. If he allows or will it to happen, then he is not all merciful.

Frankly speaking many garment are veri similar, all claim they love their ppl, know what they are going thru and are always doing something to make their ppls life better, but at then end of the day, their motto is you die your own business.:o

Well, at least my sunday belong to me liao:biggrin:

just my 2 cents worth

nickers9

The papers says this Pastor is from the Seventh Days Adventist Church.

From what I heard from a friend, this church is one of the weird church in Singapore like the Jehovah Witness.

This church really 100% runs like a business entity. They really have brains and talents in this church that they invested in buying properties and setting up education for China students in Singapore.

And they also have a weird practice too. They do not work on friday, and they only consume fishes on friday too. No other meat except fishes on friday, very strange right?

pastors are human too. they would present themselves very HOLY infront of the masses but once in his pte time. the devil in him would surface and hence tragedy follows. he becomes very HOOLEEY!!:mad:

TheBonerman

pastors are human too. they would present themselves very HOLY infront of the masses but once in his pte time. the devil in him would surface and hence tragedy follows. he becomes very HOOLEEY!!:mad:

leetahbar, when you are being burned to death, please don't squeal like the cock sucking pig that you are!:oIo:

2913659855_cc722244d4.jpg

methink

Doggie leetahbar, dun talk nonsense lah. unless you are referring to your masters.

how true these hypocritical pappies who screwed everyone's backsides. how many times have been screwed by them?