• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Indian official wants to cancel contract with Sembcorp, possible bribery

[h=1]‘Cancel pact with Singapore Consortium’[/h]
Former Chief Secretary I.Y.R. Krishna Rao has urged Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu to annul GO 179 selecting the Singapore Consortium, comprising Ascendas Singbridge and Sembcorp Development Limited, for the development of the start-up area of 6.84-km in the seed capital area as master developer. He also wanted the government to go for international competitive bidding with properly laid out criteria for selecting the master developer.
In a letter addressed to the Chief Minister on Saturday, the former bureaucrat expressed the view that awarding the work to the Singapore Consortium was not in public interest.

The Swiss Challenge proposal was “manipulated thoroughly,” he alleged. Mr. Rao said associating with the Singapore Government and its companies without verifying their credentials or without conducting due diligence on the country, its activities, and its firms and their activities was a questionable act. Pointing out that infrastructure was being developed by the government and land was made available free of cost, or at concessional rate, to the Consortium, Mr. Rao said the value addition by the firm was going to be very limited. The firm’s offering of 5%, 7.5% and 12% revenue share in three phases showed that the contract was fully loaded in their favour, he felt.

Many reputed economists doubted the procedures followed by the Singapore government with regard to foreign projects. They also expressed serious doubts over corrupt practices followed in bagging the contracts, he said. The National Green Tribunal (NGT) was yet to pronounce its judgment. The government, however, was starting the works, he added.

Pek Kim Lui

fucking ah nehs......... we got plenty in Tanjong Rhu area incl Katong Park and spreading eastwards

have we been paid for the city n power facilities we are developing for them? very quiet leh.........I think debt snowballing so huge that fugging papig govt has no choice but keep quiet and cont'd the development digging yet bigger holes.

is it why we can't withdraw our cpf at 55 yrs?

Satyr

[h=1]‘Cancel pact with Singapore Consortium’[/h]
Former Chief Secretary I.Y.R. Krishna Rao has urged Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu to annul GO 179 selecting the Singapore Consortium, comprising Ascendas Singbridge and Sembcorp Development Limited, for the development of the start-up area of 6.84-km in the seed capital area as master developer. He also wanted the government to go for international competitive bidding with properly laid out criteria for selecting the master developer.
In a letter addressed to the Chief Minister on Saturday, the former bureaucrat expressed the view that awarding the work to the Singapore Consortium was not in public interest.

The Swiss Challenge proposal was “manipulated thoroughly,” he alleged. Mr. Rao said associating with the Singapore Government and its companies without verifying their credentials or without conducting due diligence on the country, its activities, and its firms and their activities was a questionable act. Pointing out that infrastructure was being developed by the government and land was made available free of cost, or at concessional rate, to the Consortium, Mr. Rao said the value addition by the firm was going to be very limited. The firm’s offering of 5%, 7.5% and 12% revenue share in three phases showed that the contract was fully loaded in their favour, he felt.

Many reputed economists doubted the procedures followed by the Singapore government with regard to foreign projects. They also expressed serious doubts over corrupt practices followed in bagging the contracts, he said. The National Green Tribunal (NGT) was yet to pronounce its judgment. The government, however, was starting the works, he added.

Didn't we expect this ? Our scholars are about to do it again. India does not need anything from us except our money. We do not understand their culture and even if we did, we cannot put up with it. Singapore's work culture is Angmo in style overlayed with our own idiosyncrasies.

This guy talking about due diligence on us is rich.

Pek Kim Lui

Didn't we expect this ? Our scholars at about to do it again. India does not need anything from us except our money. We do not understand their culture and even if we did, we cannot put up with it. Singapore's work culture is Angmo in style overlayed with our own idiosyncrasies.

This guy talking about due diligence on us is rich.

Singbridge is a subsi of TH whose chairman is MSK Wong kan Sing who owns a golden carpark lot. His ceo is chong Pit Lian who screwed up big time a former super SAF retailer called BIG...she oso fucked up sg Mint - did not get award to mint sg coins from currency board as Richard hu din give a shit to TH.....
In fact Singbridge was supposed to invest big time to develop land food / security in N China but nothing heard sofar.
Now fucking w ah neh........rapists n crooks. Losses will be greater than 500 mln Micropolis

PS Chong was a Poly grad who her degree in 2 yrs n MBA in 1 yr from some lousy Scottish U. Wat is 1-yr MBA worth?

fucking ah nehs......... we got plenty in Tanjong Rhu area incl Katong Park and spreading eastwards

have we been paid for the city n power facilities we are developing for them? very quiet leh.........I think debt snowballing so huge that fugging papig govt has no choice but keep quiet and cont'd the development digging yet bigger holes.

is it why we can't withdraw our cpf at 55 yrs?

Bingo, you are right

Don't waste your time reading anything that comes from India. Have never heard a single thing of value from there for decades. Have you?

I've posted this before and I'll post this again.. Never do business with Ah nehs. They will fuck your butt deep deep

This is one reason why india and indonesia cannot attract foreign investment. Local businesses will report inappropriate conduct to their buddies in the judiciary and the project will stall.

Why the keling neh act like kanina, expressing doubts is the works of our reputable agc, anythimg must seek out agc permission, so now our companies habe been deframe, will our big snake treat it as sham n diam diam, or our $8 cow dung tell snakes in sembcorp bout ancient china, or chindian go check their ceiling or better send oir certified malay to teach nehs a thing or 2 about being a snake

Being talkative aside, why do you think the most populous country in the world can't get its act together? One of the reasons is the rotten system. The whole place is so corrupt that there is no chance for wealth redistribution. An indian friend once explained to me: in india every one has a dick inserted in another guy's asshole. Only 0.001% of the people lucky to be standing at the back doesn't have a dick in their backside

If Temasek wants to join the party at Taj mahal they better be prepared to enjoy anal

Being talkative aside, why do you think the most populous country in the world can't get its act together? One of the reasons is the rotten system. The whole place is so corrupt that there is no chance for wealth redistribution. An indian friend once explained to me: in india every one has a dick inserted in another guy's asshole. Only 0.001% of the people lucky to be standing at the back doesn't have a dick in their backside

do you mean like this? it's a favorite indian past time.

IMG_0120.JPG

There is a school of thought that India did not have the benefit of communism to get rid of myths, ancient and useless customs, and folklores that hold back progress. Remember the entire concept of the middle kingdom and the mandate from heaven. China went thru this baptism of fire which cleansed the country and made it ready for the future. Look at Japan and South Korea. It took a war to get rid of old rubbish and they had operate with a new model. Look at the Baltic states, Lithuania is powering ahead on many fronts.

India will continue to paddle in the cesspit for years to come. Until a revolution of some magnitude occurs in India it will be business as usual.

If Temasek wants to join the party at Taj mahal they better be prepared to enjoy anal

3_M

India will continue to paddle in the cesspit for years to come. Until a revolution of some magnitude occurs in India it will be business as usual.

India is just too big, too diverse and too complex for her own good. Any revolution can only lead the country down the path of disintegration.

History of south Asia had been going through the loop of merger and disintegration. And history didn't end after 1947. Eventually India will break up again though I can't be sure if we are going to witness it in our lifetime.