• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Cronyism, Nepotism and Conflict of Interest

ckmpd

Long time ago, under LKY and PAP, cronyism and nepotism were taboo in SG. Conflict of interest was avoided like a plague. SG prospered.

Then as time went on and LKY became old, cronyism, nepotism and conflicts of interest seep in. SG floundered

Now, under LHL, cronyism, nepotism and conflicts of interest are acceptable and open and are needed for cronies to prosper. SG struggles.

Will it come a time when cronyism, nepotism and conflict of interest are compulsory for singaporeans to survive in SG. This is when corruption will be rampant. What happened to PAP's value of an incorrupt SG?

these are all necessary if they will make sg great again. i'm rooting for trump to win a 2nd term and his sons and son-in-law to enter the race in 2024. if ivanka decides to run, i'll support her too. the trump dynasty is a breath of fresh air not just for u.s. but world politics.

ckmpd

these are all necessary if they will make sg great again. i'm rooting for trump to win a 2nd term and his sons and son-in-law to enter the race in 2024. if ivanka decides to run, i'll support her too. the trump dynasty is a breath of fresh air not just for u.s. but world politics.

I agree that Trump is good for the world. He breaks down many barriers and tore down Main Street and Wall Street's corruption.

Trump is truly a world leader

kiwibird7

The trick is to become part of the crony or nepotism network so as not to become the struggling class. If every one in SINKIE land is rich and prosperous, then every expensive restaurant in Singapore would be as crowded as food centres, roads will be gridlocked as everyone can afford sky high COE prices.

A Capitalist system requires a peasant class to function so that there can be a business class and a crowded cramped cattle class demarcation in airplanes for example. Otherwise who will do the manual labour, the cheap FT maids, rubbish collectors and construction workers labour pool won't last forever and eventually SINKIES themselves will have to do these jobs.

ckmpd

The trick is to become part of the crony or nepotism network so as not to become the struggling class. If every one in SINKIE land is rich and prosperous, then every expensive restaurant in Singapore would be as crowded as food centres, roads will be gridlocked as everyone can afford sky high COE prices.

A Capitalist system requires a peasant class to function so that there can be a business class and a crowded cramped cattle class demarcation in airplanes for example. Otherwise who will do the manual labour, the cheap FT maids, rubbish collectors and construction workers labour pool won't last forever and eventually SINKIES themselves will have to do these jobs.

cronyism and nepotism are societal ills which the pap has embraced. These ills will definitely destroy a country

Long time ago, under LKY and PAP, cronyism and nepotism were taboo in SG. Conflict of interest was avoided like a plague. SG prospered.

Then as time went on and LKY became old, cronyism, nepotism and conflicts of interest seep in. SG floundered

Now, under LHL, cronyism, nepotism and conflicts of interest are acceptable and open and are needed for cronies to proper. SG struggle.

Will it come a time when cronyism, nepotism and conflict of interest are compulsory for singaporeans to survive in SG. This is when corruption will be rampant. What happened to PAP's value of an incorrupt SG?

Have u been fucking living under a stone for the last 50 years? Ever since the first generation of HDB flats were build, all the legal business were send to Lee and Lee for conveyancing and all that. What's that called if not cronyism and nepotism? You dumbass.

ckmpd

Have u been fucking living under a stone for the last 50 years? Ever since the first generation of HDB flats were build, all the legal business were send to Lee and Lee for conveyancing and all that. What's that called if not cronyism and nepotism? You dumbass.

it may be so, but it was done discreetly and not embraced as openly as now by LHL and PAP.

How discreet can it possibly be when 90% of flat dwellers have to go down to Lee and Lee to sign?

kiwibird7

cronyism and nepotism are societal ills which the pap has embraced. These ills will definitely destroy a country

And 70% of SINKIES embrace the PAP lovingly. As long as there are willing SLAVES to be exploited and 80% of them are HDB tenants spending a lump sum of their CPF, SINGPORE INC will remain to exist.

ckmpd

How discreet can it possibly be when 90% of flat dwellers have to go down to Lee and Lee to sign?

the pap said that u can choose your own lawyer but hdb discreetly channels the business to Lee&Lee without informing the buyer

ckmpd

And 70% of SINKIES embrace the PAP lovingly. As long as there are willing SLAVES to be exploited and 80% of them are HDB tenants spending a lump sum of their CPF, SINGPORE INC will remain to exist.

the 69.9% allowed their hearts to rule their heads and voted for LKY in 2015.

hope 2020 will be different

Brightkid

It depends on which side of the fence you are seated on.

The past 2 days parliament session clearly showed that if your salary/benefit depends on you not understand anything your boss is doing, that will be great career, very handsomely rewarded.

If you are on the lesser mortal side, please continue to work your ass off and remember to deposit your salary into CPF, and pay your taxes while you are at it.

ckmpd

It depends on which side of the fence you are seated on.

The past 2 days parliament session clearly showed that if your salary/benefit depends on you not understand anything your boss is doing, that will be great career, very handsomely rewarded.

If you are on the lesser mortal side, please continue to work your ass off and remember to deposit your salary into CPF, and pay your taxes while you are at it.

if your salary depends on you not understanding the wrongs your boss made, then that's moral corruption

ckmpd

Hope springs eternal and is free, but hope you dont mind me chuckling at you Ms guniang.

Yes, I have plenty of hope but not in pap. from LHL's Parliamentary session, you cant deny that PAP is lost and too far down the slippery slope towards doom.

no one wants to take over from LHL after his disastrous PM tenure.

The more senior Ministers like TCH, Tharman and Khaw are shunning it.

The incapable Ministers like VB, LSS, Shan are lost

The less senior Ministers CCS, TCJ, Heng are avoiding it.

No one is left to hold the can

parrardee

Yes, I have plenty of hope but not in pap. from LHL's Parliamentary session, you cant deny that PAP is lost and too far down the slippery slope towards doom.

no one wants to take over from LHL after his disastrous PM tenure.

The more senior Ministers like TCH, Tharman and Khaw are shunning it.

The incapable Ministers like VB, LSS, Shan are lost

The less senior Ministers CCS, TCJ, Heng are avoiding it.

No one is left to hold the can

Sure sure, you give the impression that you know everybody's thoughts and have the inside information of everything political, but you can only fool the dumbest of the dumb here in this forum.
The unfortunate suckers here would be that person without any brain cell but has BODYCELLs, the equally idiotic person with the RUSTY brain and the taxi driver wannabe CABCOMMANDER who has fecal matter for brains. Only these clowns and their ilk fall prey to your rubbish but the wiser ones call you DUMBASS.

ckmpd

Sure sure, you give the impression that you know everybody's thoughts and have the inside information of everything political, but you can only fool the dumbest of the dumb here in this forum.
The unfortunate suckers here would be that person without any brain cell but has BODYCELLs, the equally idiotic person with the RUSTY brain and the taxi driver wannabe CABCOMMANDER who has fecal matter for brains. Only these clowns and their ilk fall prey to your rubbish but the wiser ones call you DUMBASS.

who is trying to fool who? we are here to voice the truths especially abt SG.

are you trying to fool us?

Another one who benefited was a Son of a Perm Sec.