• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Prince Li Hongyi doesn't need to become PM to rule Sinkieland

PM Lee’s son Li Hongyi says he has no interest in politics

15 Jun 2017 05:02PM (Updated: 15 Jun 2017 08:35PM)

gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAAAAACH5BAEKAAEALAAAAAABAAEAAAICTAEAOw==
li-hongyi.jpg

Mr Li Hongyi giving his eulogy to Mr Lee Kuan Yew in March 2015. (Screengrab from Prime Minister's Office's YouTube channel)

SINGAPORE: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong’s son Li Hongyi said on Thursday (Jun 15) he is not interested in politics, a day after his aunt and uncle said the Prime Minister harboured political ambitions for him.

“For what it is worth, I really have no interest in politics,” he wrote in a Facebook post.

On Wednesday, his aunt and uncle, Dr Lee Wei Ling and Mr Lee Hsien Yang, issued a public statement saying they have “lost confidence” in their brother, PM Lee. They also said, based on their interactions, that PM Lee and his wife Ho Ching “harbour political ambitions for their son, Li Hongyi”.

In response, PM Lee said he was “very disappointed” that his siblings chose to issue a statement publicising private family matters and denied their allegations, particularly the claim about his son.

"I am deeply saddened by the unfortunate allegations that they have made,” he said. “Ho Ching and I deny these allegations, especially the absurd claim that I have political ambitions for my son."

The 30-year-old Mr Li is now with GovTech. He earlier worked at Google as a product manager after graduating from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in the United States.

Source: CNA/cy

Don't be fooled by this declaration. Li Hongyi will just go on the Temasek holdings track and rule Sinkieland together with Ho ching.

Meanwhile his dad will appoint a weak PM and a couple of good kawan kawan as president, finance and law ministers

The real power of sinkapore in the next chapter will be wielded by Temasek holdings -- a weaponised sovereign fund powered by sinkies' CPF

Discuss

SeeFartLoong

Why does Loong want son to rule or even live in a Pee Sai that is Completely HOPELESS and set to perish in worst ugly death, which he himself abandoned ship to flee?

Why does his wife Jinx instantly abandoned TemaSEX and AWOL as soon as LKY up lorry?

You all still dreaming that Pee Sai would continued to exist and last and survive? LOL! Pathetic! You deserve this Govt and this fate! Your ending will be the worst of nasty surprise!

Debonerman

Go and take your medicine lah, cheeby Yap keng hole

Bing translator gets you this. Poster is a Chinese helicopter.

http://www.bing.com/translator/?to=&from=&ref=IE8Activity

为什么龙要让儿子统治, 甚至生活在一个完全无望, 并将在最坏的丑陋死亡, 他自己放弃了船逃跑的尿西?

为什么他的妻子厄运立即放弃 TemaSEX 和擅离职守尽快来看了卡车?

你们还在梦中, 小便西会继续存在, 并持续生存?笑!可怜!这是你应得的政府和这命运!你的结局将是最坏的令人讨厌的惊喜!

gingerlyn

Sinkies are not ready to accept gay as PM but slowly they will accept.
govt is more willing to open up and accepting gays.

Trick

Don't be fooled by this declaration. Li Hongyi will just go on the Temasek holdings track and rule Sinkieland together with Ho ching.

Meanwhile his dad will appoint a weak PM and a couple of good kawan kawan as president, finance and law ministers

The real power of sinkapore in the next chapter will be wielded by Temasek holdings -- a weaponised sovereign fund powered by sinkies' CPF

Discuss

It's the same old tricks, what is new with them?

How does a 30-ish child ever become DEPUTY DIRECTOR at this age?

https://www.gov.sg/sgdi/ministries/...nment-Digital-Services-Data-Science-Division-

Deputy Director (Government Digital Services Data Science Division)
LI Hongyi

there are many dd's in ministries and gov departments after they return from overseas studies plus internships between ages of 26 to 29. these are the ones with very high cep and top mentors. if you think you're a highfalutin scholar but has not been promoted to dd yet by age 69, something's highly amissed. :p

steffychun

there are many dd's in ministries and gov departments after they return from overseas studies plus internships between ages of 26 to 29. these are the ones with very high cep and top mentors. if you think you're a highfalutin scholar but has not been promoted to dd yet by age 69, something's highly amissed. :p

Rare cases. I know many scholars of his age and cleverer yet they still are just senior managers.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Every Singaporean knows deep deep down that the best Person to be the PeeAM of Singapore is the one they see everyday in the mirror.