• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lee Wei Ling & Lee Hsien Yang condemns Lee Hsien Loong

Here is something that has come from an interesting source.

The will was read on a Sunday, 12th April 2015. The next day Ho Ching notifies the Temasek Board that she is taking 3 months sabbatical. The media is notified on Tuesday. It also appears that she has been clearing stuff from 38 before she left for the overseas trip and after her return and all this before the will was read. It also appears that PMO and Cabinet did not want to reveal to the courts the date the transcript was received by the cabinet secretary.

NHB nows says they collected the items on 6 April - again before the will was read.

Looks like this woman has a lot to explain.

Thanks for that - I did try doing a search before assuming so my poor research skills - so it was Papsmear and from this forum...

Meanwhile...what a timely discovery!:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...d-herself-to-lee-kuan-yew-s-8969176?cid=FBcna

Lee Hsien Yang says Ho Ching 'helped herself' to Lee Kuan Yew's papers; records show she was abroad

Mr Lee Hsien Yang says PM Lee's wife "helped herself" to Mr Lee Kuan Yew's papers on Feb 6, 2015, before she handed them to the National Heritage Board. However, Mdm Ho Ching was abroad at the time.

Singapore

Mdm Ho Ching, Mr Lee Hsien Yang. (Photos: Calvin Oh, AFP)
22 Jun 2017 06:41PM (Updated: 22 Jun 2017 10:55PM)
SINGAPORE: Mr Lee Hsien Yang on Thursday (Jun 22) accused Mdm Ho Ching, the wife of Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong, of accessing some of Mr Lee Kuan Yew's documents on Feb 6, 2015 while the elder Mr Lee was "gravely ill" in hospital, even though records show she was abroad at the time.

Mdm Ho Ching had been accompanying Prime Minister Lee on a week-long official visit to Germany and Spain and was in Madrid on the date Mr Lee Hsien Yang mentioned. She returned to Singapore on Feb 7, 2015.

Mr Lee Hsien Yang had alleged in his Facebook post on Thursday: "LKY was admitted gravely ill into the ICU on Feb 5, 2015. The next day, Ho Ching helped herself to a number of LKY's papers. These she handed to the NHB (ostensibly on loan) under the auspices of the Prime Minister's Office," Mr Lee wrote.

"She had no business doing this when LKY was in ICU and it is deeply troubling that someone can represent the PMO despite holding no official position."

Mr Lee later amended his post to acknowledge that Mdm Ho Ching was overseas, as pointed out by Channel NewsAsia.

The papers mentioned in the post included a letter and a telegram dating back to the 1950s. There was also a memo from the director of posts dated Feb 11, 1952, which told postal workers that the British government had no objection to Mr Lee Kuan Yew representing them in their dispute.

A memo from the director of posts to the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew. (Photo: Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong's Facebook page.)

In response to queries on Mr Lee Hsien Yang's Facebook post, the National Heritage Board (NHB) said the list showed items on loan from PMO to NHB.

"For items numbered 2 to 5, the items were received on Apr 6, 2015 instead of Feb 6, 2015 as indicated. This was a clerical error. NHB has a receipt for the items on loan from PMO dated Apr 6, 2015," an NHB spokesperson said. "All the items were loaned to NHB after the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew passed away, to be displayed at the In Memoriam: Lee Kuan Yew exhibition held at the National Museum of Singapore."

Mr Lee, his sister Dr Lee Wei Ling and PM Lee have been locked in a dispute over the house of their late father at 38 Oxley Road, with PM Lee's two siblings issuing a statement on Jun 14 accusing their brother of abusing his position in Government to deal with the matter.

PM Lee has denied the allegations and said he will refute the charges in a ministerial statement when Parliament sits on Jul 3.

So, my little bird was correct? Because now even Hsien Yang is saying that Whore Jinx came to the house and remove the papers. he might have gotten the exact dates wrong, but nevertheless, he is saying Whore Jinx or her agents removed the paper without their consent.

nayr69sg

Staff member
So, my little bird was correct? Because now even Hsien Yang is saying that Whore Jinx came to the house and remove the papers. he might have gotten the exact dates wrong, but nevertheless, he is saying Whore Jinx or her agents removed the paper without their consent.

You are very well connected indeed papsmearer!

I am sure you guys will agree with me that HC needs to be interrogated. I will gladly take up this role and I guarantee in less than 2 hrs, she will break down and confess.

For correct attribution, the article was by Papsmearer made in October last year in his post entitled "Cause of the rift between LWL, LHY and LHL".

Cause of the rift between LWL, LHY and LHL

"A little bird told me this is the reason for the rift between the sister Lee Wei Ling on the one hand and Lee Hsien Loong and wife Ho Ching on the other hand.

After Old man died in March 2015, it was discovered that he had brought back many govt papers, some of which were potentially of a sensitive nature, and as well, among his private papers were matters relating to his assets in relation to his estates. Because no one could trusted to go through all the paper work and documents other then a family member, it was decided at the funeral that Ho Ching would take a 3 month sabbatical to go through all of it. Wei Ling was too busy with her practice and Hsien Yang was not too interested, so it came down to Ho Ching. That is why Ho Ching's sabbatical started in April 2015.

During the search of Old Man's documents, Ho Ching discovered the transcripts of Old Man's interviews and without consulting anyone assumed that they were state documents, among the many other state documents that were at the house. She handed the transcripts over to the cabinet secretary Tan Kee Yong, as his office is also located in the PMO. And he was some one she was familiar with as she sees him where ever she goes to the PMO. The transcripts were then turn over to the govt's care by Mr Tan and so she thought that was the end of it. It was only later when she mentioned that she had turned in the transcripts, that she was informed by Lee Wei Ling that those transcripts were the property of the Estate and not the govt. Ho Ching had a different opinion (which I agree with), and that is that since those interviews were made in LKY's capacity as PM, they cannot belong to him privately and has to belong to the state. While serving as Prime Minister, anything he says formally as in the interviews, should and has to be on public record. Nothing that a govt official puts into an official transcript can belong to that govt official.

As such, Ho Ching refused to retrieve the transcripts from Tan Kee Yong, and in fact on principal, it was determined by her that they were state property. As a result, LHL was put in a hard position. His sister wanted him to order the transcripts returned to the estate. But his wife told him that they belong to the state and hence, should not be returned. What was he supposed to do, caught between a rock and a hard place? In the end, he had no choice but to side with the wife or face matrimonial discord.

As a result, Lee Wei Ling, who had by this time pressured a reluctant LHY to back her up, launched the lawsuit against the state to get the transcripts back. The unnamed family member in the lawsuit that turn over the transcripts is Ho Ching. Of course, the judge already knew how it was going to play out and denied their legal action. Hence, the war of words erupted between LWL and Ho Ching and LHY. You have the monkey with the middle finger instagram by Madam Ho, and remarks such as "dishonourable son" by LWL. I think the rift is possibly irreparable now between LWL and LHL/Ho Ching.

Just my 2 cents. Please see next post for actual article."

Thank you Ptader for correctly attributing it to MOI, a not that moron Screwedball.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Thank you Ptader for correctly attributing it to MOI, a not that moron Screwedball.

Papsmearer have you heard any more juicy bits? Something that will really have major impact on LHL and HC rather than these family type squabbles? Eg revelations that they have been misappropriating money?

There was a number of press report on 29th Sept 2016 on this.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...-lee-kuan-yew-estate-rights-to-i-7794882Court dismisses lawsuit to grant Lee Kuan Yew estate rights to interview transcripts
Judge Tay Yong Kwang ruled that the interview transcripts from the founding Prime Minister come under the purview of the Official Secrets Act.

29 Sep 2016 05:09PM

SINGAPORE: The High Court on Wednesday (Sep 28) dismissed the application by founding Prime Minister Lee Kuan Yew’s children, Dr Lee Wei Ling and Mr Lee Hsien Yang, for rights and access to transcripts relating to a series of interviews given by the late Mr Lee to the Government’s Oral History Department between July 1981 and July 1982.

In the court ruling, published on the Supreme Court’s website, Judge of Appeal Tay Yong Kwang ruled that the interview transcripts come under the purview of the Official Secrets Act (OSA). "In my view, the excerpts above support the Government's position that the Transcripts were not created as a personal enterprise by Lee Kuan Yew to record his observations for his own benefit.

"Instead, they were one of a series of similar recordings that were created as part of the Government's project to document the history of Singapore, then a city-state with shallow historical roots."

Due to the political sensitivity of its contents, the late Mr Lee and the Government put in place a "two key" system to control its custody and usage. To achieve this, he signed an agreement with the Cabinet Secretary and the Director of Archives in 1983, with specific terms governing the use and administration of the transcripts. All three signatories are now deceased.

Judge Tay also said that as the OSA applies to the transcripts, the estate cannot grant access, supply of copies of or use of the transcripts without the Government's authorisation. "Viewed in that light, the contractual rights that accrue to the Lee Kuan Yew estate under the interview agreement are curtailed by the OSA."

He wrote that the Lee Kuan Yew estate has the copyright to the interview transcripts, but only for the purpose of ensuring the Government’s compliance with the terms of an agreement signed related to the interviews.

"In my view, this copyright was vested in the Lee Kuan Yew estate only for the limited purpose of safeguarding the confidentiality of the transcripts, in that ensuring that the Government abides by the interview agreement," he wrote.

"Since no one thus far appeared to have been given express written express permission by Lee Kuan Yew to deal with the transcripts, the five-year moratorium as argued by the Government would result. This is in line with Lee Kuan Yew's undisputed intent not to have his politically sensitive comments quoted after his death."

As provided for in the agreement, the Government may hand the transcripts to the Director of Archives after a five-year moratorium following Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s death.

TECHNICAL BREACH OF AGREEMENT 'MINOR'

The judge also noted that the Government had technically breached the terms of agreement when it allowed Mr Lee Hsien Yang to view the transcripts at the Ministry of Home Affairs.

According to background to the case cited by Judge Tay, the interview transcripts were at the late Mr Lee's Oxley Road home when he died on Mar 23, 2015. Sometime between Mar 23 and May 5 last year, a family member, thinking that the transcripts were official Government documents, handed them over to the Cabinet Secretary, Mr Tan Kee Yong, without the knowledge or consent of the Lee Kuan Yew estate.

The estate first knew of the transcripts when told by the family member on May 10 that there was an acknowledgement of receipt from the Cabinet Secretary. Later that month, Mr Lee Hsien Yang requested to see the transcripts, and the Government agreed to this request on the condition that it was done at the MHA and sign an undertaking to secrecy under the OSA.

Mr Lee, on understanding the transcripts were covered by the OSA and told by his family member that the documents were marked "Secret", complied. However, after looking through the transcripts, he found out that they were not marked "Secret".

Judge Tay said he viewed the breach in allowing Mr Lee to view the transcripts as “minor” as it was done out of a request from the estate, and by the founding Prime Minister’s children.

"However, I accept the explanation that it was done because of the request made by the Lee Kuan Yew estate, and as mentioned before, the executors are Lee Kuan Yew's daughter and younger son. The technical breach was therefore minor and does not change my belief that this Government will act honourably and in accordance with the spirit of the interview agreement."

The transcripts are to remain in the custody of the current Cabinet Secretary according to the original agreement, added Judge Tay.

He said the fact that the transcripts were specified to be kept by the Cabinet Secretary, instead of the late Mr Lee, indicates that the agreement "was not the usual copyright agreement".

The Government is also to inform the estate’s lawyers whether the late Mr Lee had “given written permission to anyone for access to, supply of copies of or use of the transcripts” during his lifetime. This is to be done within two weeks from Sep 28, unless the Government requests a longer period for compliance, the judge added.

Dr Lee and Mr Lee’s application on costs of the proceedings will also be decided after they have filed their written submissions within two weeks of the judgement, Judge Tay ruled.

The lawsuit was first filed by Mr Lee Kuan Yew's children last September.

ESTATE CONSIDERING APPEALS AGAINST COURT'S DECISION: SOLICITORS

Rajah & Tann, the estate's solicitors, said in a statement that the estate welcomed the High Court's decision that the estate had the copyright to the transcripts and tape recordings of the interviews.

"This resolves a key point on which the Government disagreed with the estate. The estate also awaits the Government's compliance with the Court's direction to inform the estate within two weeks whether the late Mr Lee had given his express written permission to anyone for access to, supply of copies or use of the tape recordings and transcripts."

However, the law firm also said it was considering the possibility of appealing parts of the Court's decision.

"The estate is reviewing the Court's ruling that the copyright vested in the estate is limited to ensuring the Government's compliance with the interview agreement, and does not include a right to use or make copies of the tape recordings and transcripts. The estate believes that such an interpretation of the interview agreement runs contrary to the context, language and purpose of the interview agreement, and is considering an appeal against this ruling. The estate is also considering seeking leave to appeal against the Court's decision to expunge parts of affidavits and documents filed for the purpose of the hearing," it stated.

The Attorney-General's Chambers (AGC) on Friday issued a clarification on an assertion in the statement from the estate of Mr Lee.

"The statement is incorrect in saying that the High Court decision that the estate holds a limited copyright to the oral history transcripts was a 'key point' that the Government had 'disagreed with' the estate on," said the AGC.

"On the contrary, the Government agreed that the estate had a limited copyright to the transcript under the interview agreement between Mr Lee Kuan Yew and the Government. In fact, the High Court’s finding that the estate held a copyright, 'but only for the purpose of ensuring the Government’s compliance with the terms' of the agreement, is identical with the argument that the Attorney-General submitted to the court on behalf of the Government on Jul 14, 2016," it said.
Source: CNA/kk
Read more at http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news...grant-lee-kuan-yew-estate-rights-to-i-7794882

You are very well connected indeed papsmearer!

nayr69sg

Staff member
Papsmearer is Lee Hsien Yang!

How Papsmearer? Gonna liquidate all your Singapore assets when you leave Singapore?

http://www.theindependent.sg/dpm-tharman-irks-netizens-for-coming-out-to-support-pm-lee/
DPM Tharman irks netizens for coming out to support PM Lee
June 22, 20172174
Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter

Earlier today Deputy Prime Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam urged Singaporeans to have confidence in the Government. He tried to explain that Ministerial Committees are not uncommon and that he himself chairs several of such Committees.

He acknowledged that the PAP-led government had its share of policies that have turned out quite wrong at different points in our history, but dismissed it as a challenge in governance that will never disappear, and is a challenge everywhere in the world.

His post touched especially on the integrity of the different generations of PAP leaders and said that they were all men of honour. DPM Tharman said that PM Lee is committed to the system of preserving the rule of law, and of policy-making that balances public against private interests.

Readers of various media outlets who responded to DPM Tharman’s message of support for PM Lee criticised him for it.

Facebook user Seng Herng Yueng who responded to our post of the story in Facebook said: “Isn’t it the job of DPM to represent the interests of the citizens ? Has he forgotten his due diligence ? So instead of questioning the PM on so many of the alleged lapses (procuring deed of gift, installing personal lawyer as AG and so many more..) he went ahead to defend him ? I hv lost respect for this supposed last good guy of pap.”

The commenters with the most likes in The Straits Times report of the story in their Facebook similarly disapproved his message of support.

Joseph Kee: “Tharman, I always thought you are the clear thinking type but you joined the fray. There is nothing new in what you said which TCH had already said. Its the big glaring conflict of interest as a committee formed by ministers all of whom reports to the central figure of this whole controversy. I would expect the government to be smarter than that.Now it seems, when it was found out of this formation of the committee, the government is trying to wriggle its way out with all sorts of excuse.”

Lucy Chong: “Yes, set up ministerial committees to look into more urgent affairs like radicalized Muslims in our midst and armed forces. Leave private affairs and Wills of others alone. Mr Lee Kuan Yew’s dignity and legacy are being tarnished by unnecessary government interference. Advise your comrades to do the right thing.”

Leong Lim: “Our honourable minister Tharman, please don’t worry in this family affair & the committee that set up to deal with the options. Why don’t u set up more committees to look into improving our country’s economy, state welfare for the underprivileged & the senior citizens, creating more jobs instead of young abled bodied young people driving Uber & Grab. It’s a waste of our education system in training only drivers!”

Commenters with most number of likes in the Channel NewsAsia’s report in their Facebook also censured the DPM.

Frederick Lim: “Why is Oxley38 committee a secret and PM claimed he doesn’t know about it? You mean ministers can set up committees without approval from the boss? And why a secret committee is set up for a family dispute? Don’t claim national interest now when GCT (Goh Chok Tong) said it was a petty family dispute.”

Lupin Duabuipanda: “I don’t see a special committee being set up when the National Library at Stamford Rd is given up for a bypass , or the iconic Rochor Center being given up for (wait a min)… A bypass. And don’t get me start on Sungei Rd.”

Danny Yong: “The fact is you guys are trying to put aside the late LKY’s (Lee Kuan Yew’s) last wishes, plain and simple. That is a total disrespect to a great man.”

nayr69sg

Staff member
Any self respecting honest, righteous person who really wants to help Singapore would NOT join the PAP. That is only known by the discerning Singaporeans who form the minority.

Any photos of the master bedroom?

We the kaypoh citizens wld like to see the great sage taste of bedroom relating to how he get sexed started and end.

Even confuscius Laos or Mao we lkie yo see their bedroom sex things .... hehehe

Papsmearer is Lee Hsien Yang!

How Papsmearer? Gonna liquidate all your Singapore assets when you leave Singapore?

KNN, I broke oready lah. LOL
Haven't you heard? I gave my lancheow brother over $12 million for his share of Oxley and then have to contribute another $6 million to charities. I am now porkalai. I need Ling to buy me my first class ticket to Sydney.

nayr69sg

Staff member
KNN, I broke oready lah. LOL
Haven't you heard? I gave my lancheow brother over $12 million for his share of Oxley and then have to contribute another $6 million to charities. I am now porkalai. I need Ling to buy me my first class ticket to Sydney.

I see. Sorry to hear that. I can see why you are so du lan with your brother. Lucky your wife rich.

Eh, got any big revelations or not? CPF very little money left is it? That's why they came up with Medishield Life? When the "subsidies" are gone, really can account for the losses then by reducing the so called CPF balances.

Any photos of the master bedroom?

We the kaypoh citizens wld like to see the great sage taste of bedroom relating to how he get sexed started and end.

Even confuscius Laos or Mao we lkie yo see their bedroom sex things .... hehehe

Ok, here is the
peekture of the master bedroom, happy?

125_1000.jpg

I am sure you guys will agree with me that HC needs to be interrogated. I will gladly take up this role and I guarantee in less than 2 hrs, she will break down and confess.

I can do that in 2 mins.................by putting a
mirror in front of her and making her stare at it.