• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Wife rips into SAF, it abuse, its double standards, and wastage of money.

nayr69sg

Staff member
It is good that MINDEF is looking into it. She did not leak any classified info, why you think she and her hubby would get into hot soup?

She revealed inner workings of Brunei SAF camp politics. Allegations of nepotism.

The camp commander will be asked to answer. That takes some effort and work to draft a reply. And nobody likes more work.

Sure kena.

This wife stupid. Super angry want to get back. Disguised as saying want to help future families.

If really so bad and really all the wives all tulan then should have written a letter signed by all the wives in Brunei.

Now she solo when SAF investigate sure say things like other wives never say anything and ask them say everything good leh. Why you special?

And in SAF when you special jia lat liao.

... 1The wife who wrote the article and her husband will also land in hot soup.
all ze abuse shud never b sexposed but swept under ze carpet ...

dat whistleblower shud b severly punished so dat n 1 ever dare 2 sexpose gahmenz fault anymor ...

Same reason the PM's son was punished - failing to go thru proper channel. She won't land into trouble but her husband will. Yeah, no classified info. But it does give an insight how poorly SAF handles these things. Wife interfering and throwing weight used to be commonplace in all organisation and that includes the private sector but this goes beyond the pale. The Queen Bee has no standing except to organise parties. She has no standing in assuming a leadership position. She should stick to cutting ribbons, and bring her share of potluck.

It is good that MINDEF is looking into it. She did not leak any classified info, why you think she and her hubby would get into hot soup?

Semaj2357

Same reason the PM's son was punished - failing to go thru proper channel. She won't land into trouble but her husband will. Yeah, no classified info. But it does give an insight how poorly SAF handles these things. Wife interfering and throwing weight used to be commonplace in all organisation and that includes the private sector but this goes beyond the pale. The Queen Bee has no standing except to organise parties. She has no standing in assuming a leadership position. She should stick to cutting ribbons, and bring her share of potluck.
and to also bring a big share of solace and support to those families that lost a loved one in the line of duty :wink:

What Mrs X does not know and what the husband has not told her or maybe he does not know is that Lakiun Camp is a front line camp. SAF perm staff and rotating training units (in the old days, included armour units with AMX-13) are always kept on a tight leash and kept around camp as much as possible. Under the secret Brunei Zikapore security agreement, SAF is obligated to come to the aid of the Brunei Sultan if there is any civil war or if there are others trying to dethrone him. Guess who are the nearest SAF personnel in Brunei. Lakiun Camp perm staff and any SIR or other units doing jungle training and other training there at that time. Everyone will just have to draw arms and draw ammo and go to the Sultan's palace and help him out. A quick reaction time can be only achieved if personnel are in close proximity to the camp.

I wonder if she or her husband is going to get charged for this insightful article. Or the husband would be redeployed elsewhere with an official reprimand in his work appraisal.

Husband probably doing night course on Financial Advisor (aka Insurance salesman) now.

Very easy to investigate who this 'Mrs X' is based on the details she has provided. What an imbecile. She just screwed her husband's career.

This happens in all Sinkie military bases overseas and indeed even in local bases. Nothing new. The top ranking officer's wife is also the head of the wives club. In angmo countries, her job is to organize fuck parties and orgies for the other wives when their hubby is on training. But in Lakiun camp, there is no mat worth fucking.

Everyone knows that only a half fuck asshole will join as a regular. U either work to be the top dog, or if u are just some mid level ranked officer, u are just begging for an extension every few years.

rotiprata

Husband probably doing night course on Financial Advisor (aka Insurance salesman) now.

marry rooster, follow rooster....marry dog, follow dog....marry frog, follow frog....
simple logic....how cum this neh...neh...khor chhheeeee also dun know.. :biggrin:

What Mrs X does not know and what the husband has not told her or maybe he does not know is that Lakiun Camp is a front line camp. SAF perm staff and rotating training units (in the old days, included armour units with AMX-13) are always kept on a tight leash and kept around camp as much as possible. Under the secret Brunei Zikapore security agreement, SAF is obligated to come to the aid of the Brunei Sultan if there is any civil war or if there are others trying to dethrone him. Guess who are the nearest SAF personnel in Brunei. Lakiun Camp perm staff and any SIR or other units doing jungle training and other training there at that time. Everyone will just have to draw arms and draw ammo and go to the Sultan's palace and help him out. A quick reaction time can be only achieved if personnel are in close proximity to the camp.

Yes the sultan pays part of the training allowance....that is why Brunei's allowance is always the highest. Like paying protection fees

dr.wailing

Under the secret Brunei Zikapore security agreement, SAF is obligated to come to the aid of the Brunei Sultan if there is any civil war or if there are others trying to dethrone him.

Please can someone enlighten me as to why would Zikapore help the head of the openly declared Islamic state in Southeast Asia? Brunei declared that all its laws are Shariah-based, yes? Since when?

steffychun

Booking out
To see my wife
Saw her complain
another pain
Kenna extra
Beat my girlfriend
Wmy rifle and my buddy and me....

griffin

Yes the sultan pays part of the training allowance....that is why Brunei's allowance is always the highest. Like paying protection fees

Are Singapore military personnel based in Brunei allowed to consume pork products within their camps or residences?

Please can someone enlighten me as to why would Zikapore help the head of the openly declared Islamic state in Southeast Asia? Brunei declared that all its laws are Shariah-based, yes? Since when?

Shariah law was declared in 2013 and implemented in 2016. U think our defence agreements with them was signed before or after this?

It is protection money. Ever ask how much the Sultan transfer into Old Fart's personal account every year for this protection? I think $100 million a year would be a good guess.

Are Singapore military personnel based in Brunei allowed to consume pork products within their camps or residences?

can consume alcohol too. I seem to recall you can get can beer in Lakuin camp. But that was a long time ago. Maybe someone with more recent visit to Lakiun can confirm this.

U don't need anyone to enlighten you. If you use your brains, you can enlighten yourself.

1) What is the size of the Brunei Army? Answer: 3000. with 16 Scorpions tanks
2) What is the size of the Singapore military contingent in Brunei (include perm staff, Jalan Aman Camp staff, RSAF staff, etc.) Answer: At peak surge can be over 1000-1500 personnel, with RSAF helos, armour, specialist troops like Commandoes, etc
3) Which other country in the world will allow a foreign country to base military forces in its own country equivalent to 50% of the strength of its own army? Answer : Non
4) Considering that one country is mainly a chinese country run by the familee of a Chinese Hakka Baba Jew, and the other country is a non secular Muslim country, what kind of relationship would this small Musilim country have to have with this Chinese country to allow such a huge military presence in its borders, and not worry about being taken over by this Chinese country for its oil and natural gas? Answer: A fucking damn close relationship.

Are you enlightened now?