• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Coffee & Whiskey With Ivy Singh --- Happy TV ( 26 May 2017 )

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;2sPupEK8EGE]https://youtu.be/2sPupEK8EGE[/video]
Pimps & Prostitutes, Choping, Violence in SG etc | Coffee & Whiskey #4

Published on May 3, 2017

In this 4th episode of Coffee & Whiskey with Ivy, she ponders why the choping culture is still even around in modern Singapore. Ivy believes people are getting more violent because it is being promoted here. The money used for social science research could be put to better use, especially for the less fortunate she says. And our ministers? Ivy hopes for the return of the "real politicians" one day.

Like her sharp tongue? Follow her as she gives her unadulterated opinion on everything under the sun.

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;t27eTV8Wlj4]https://youtu.be/t27eTV8Wlj4[/video]
$11k Internship Pay, 30% Graduate Cap, PM May Day Rally Speech etc. | Coffee & Whiskey #5

Published on May 9, 2017

In this 5th episode of Coffee & Whiskey with Ivy, she talks about the dangers of boredom among the young and loneliness among the old. With better trained personnel, our MRT will experience less breakdowns, thus Ivy agrees with Minister Ong Ye Kung that vocational training is vital in today’s economy. To prosper, where is the equal sacrifice our PM Lee Hsien Loong speaks of in his May Day Rally Speech if ministers are not part of it too, Ivy asks. And stay tuned to the end as she speaks to all of you for the concern you have shown to her husband Ho Seng.

Danger of boredom among young - 0:13
Capping at 30% graduates too low? - 1:15
Danger of loneliness among old - 2:11
Equal sacrifice please - 3:43
Ground up please - 4:25
Please target right - 6:00
Who's really benefitting? - 7:06
Unrealistic expectations - 7:23
STB honours Kranji Countryside Association - 8:12
Ho Seng, my muse - 8:48

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;Xf0paPFKros]https://youtu.be/Xf0paPFKros[/video]
Singaporeans first, fire at Changi, no foreigners at Pink Dot, etc | Coffee & Whiskey with Ivy #7

Published on May 23, 2017

Ivy goes patriotic and goes toe-to-toe with PM Lee Hsien Loong on what Singaporean means. Is there even such a thing as a Chinese, Malay or Indian Singaporean, she questions. Not only that, Ivy says we should focus on Singaporeans first before anything else. And she commends kind-hearted Calvin Soh for opening his One Kind House to everyone in the hope of fostering a caring community as it was in the kampung days.

Worry about Singaporeans first - 0:28
Know Singaporeans at home first - 1:09
Fire at Changi - 1:35
Rule of Law - 2:38
No foreigners at Pink Dot? - 3:13
Rape and child abuse - 3:46
Clemency for drug traffickers? - 4:31
Keeping our elderly active - 5:06
I am a Singaporean!!! - 6:26
A kinder Singapore - 7:37

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;SVmuzIR2iio]https://youtu.be/SVmuzIR2iio[/video]
AVA release more farming land, Josephine Teo’s milk comment etc | Coffee & Whiskey #6

Published on May 16, 2017

In this 6th episode of Coffee & Whiskey with Ivy, she talks about a topic close to her heart – farming. With AVA releasing more land for farming, should farmers be elated or is there more to it than meets the eye. She also objects to ministers being given the Labour movement's top award; praises Minister Ong Ye Kung for his forward thinking; and raises her eyebrows at Minister Josephine Teo's views on powdered milk that has gone viral.

Timestamps:

More land for farming - 0:23
Labour awards – 2:45
Presidency: Cheng Bock goes to court – 3:56
Singapore starting to think old – 4:45
Important life skills – 5:14
Powdered milk affair – 5:51
Unwanted children – 6:32
Singapore’s Netball Youth Team – 7:43

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;PNzdNoV4NN4]https://youtu.be/PNzdNoV4NN4[/video]
Church, women, judiciary, Fandi etc | Coffee & Whiskey #1

Published on Apr 11, 2017

Coffee and Whiskey are the drinks that start and end the Warrior's day. Holding back is not in the Warriors blood and no subject is off limits.

In this new season, "Coffee and Whiskey with IVY" she tackles the City Harvest Saga, Women's issues, and highlights a personality in our midst. Like it or not she makes her views known, clean, sharp and pointed.

City Harvest Saga - 0:13
Passion for Justice - 1:30
Golden Boy Fandhi - 2:24
Women Power - 3:17
Lease expiry: Then What? - 4:49
No Haze: Really! - 6:05
The Weed - 6:39

May they should ask her to run the Sports Hub. I am sure we would have much better results. And we get a true Singaporean - 1/2 chinese and 1/2 sikh, more integrated Singaporean than the arseholes that we have been seeing.

CoffeeAhSoh

May they should ask her to run the Sports Hub. I am sure we would have much better results. And we get a true Singaporean - 1/2 chinese and 1/2 sikh, more integrated Singaporean than the arseholes that we have been seeing.

agreed she and her husband ex ntuc fairprice CEO Ho something will make a good team.

fupikee

agreed she and her husband ex ntuc fairprice CEO Ho something will make a good team.

You think the pappies will allow one such specimen who is speaking her mind left and right and at such ripe age to run the Sports Hub?.....tan ku ku , ku ku....

They would rather pass this money earner to one of their buddies or some out of job ang mo trash who will come in and make a mess, but ended up earning a huge pile of millions for retirement back home in euro or amerigo....

....let's admit it, the pappies, many of who are educated in westernised lands are true blue pinkletons....no other Singaporean grouping can claim such pedigree.....WTF :eek:

like to exchange organic farming knowledge with her. very rare to hear sinkies farm their own food these days.

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;h0KQtni5cSU]https://youtu.be/h0KQtni5cSU[/video]
FAS Saga, Cycling Paths, Pornsak's Porn's etc | Coffee & Whiskey #3

Published on Apr 25, 2017

In this 3rd episode of Coffee & Whiskey with Ivy, she gets to the root of the complicated FAS saga. Ivy also raises her concerns about the poor and questions the motive of P&G's actions in Singapore. Extend cycling paths to all over Singapore she says, of the newly opened bike paths in Changi. And porn? Ivy take potshots at Pornsak's restaurant. Follow Ivy as she gives her take on all these issue as only she can.

FAS Saga - 0:17
Poor in Singapore - 1:22
P&G in Singapore? - 2:16
Reckless Truckers - 2:45
Yay to Motorbike Lanes - 3:19
Long Weekends, What to do? - 4:02
Porn Sucks - 4:31
Remembering Amber Road - 4:43
Beating Alchohol - 5:12

CoffeeAhSoh

[video=youtube_share;-TB5GyL6AWI]https://youtu.be/-TB5GyL6AWI[/video]
United Airlines Racism, War Mongering, Ofo Bike Sharing Flawed etc | Coffee & Whiskey #2

Published on Apr 18, 2017

In this 2nd Episode of Coffee & Whiskey with IVY, she gives her take on the United Airlines fiasco. IVY also explains why the bike sharing scheme is faulted. Be transparent she says not only about charities but other organisations including the government. What right has the US to drop bombs on those who don't see eye to eye with them, IVY asks. Follow her as she dissects these and other issues.

United Airlines Racism Issue? - 0:12
Transparency for all - 0:54
Bike sharing, Faulted Scheme - 1:58
War Mongering - 2:51
Orchard Road Shopping: A lost cause - 3:49
Dancing Shoes - 5:13

ckmpd

I am attracted to this very charming and adorable lady.

No SG man has dared spoken out so bravely, honestly, truthfully and candidly against the pap as Ivy Singh.

NS has castrated the SG men.

Thank you, Ivy.

I look forward to more of your frank postings. Keep them coming

flatearther

No, it is the co-operation of Sinkie parents with the PAP government (specifically the Ministry of Education, mainly and obviously via the Primary and Secondary schools) to brainwash and intimidate their sons from their early childhood until their late teens that has caused them to be blindly obedient to the SAF (and, of course, the PAP government from their early 20s onwards), which is why even if a certain large portion of Sinkie men (and they are usually mostly in their 20s, 30s, 40s or 50s, especially 30s and 40s) are "brave" enough to "rebel" against the PAP government, they would only "rebel" by voting for whichever opposition party that bothers to contest the ward they are living in (some of them are even so vain as to boast about how "brave" they are just because they "dared" to vote for an "opposition" party! :rolleyes:), which is obviously useless since actions always speak louder than words and votes, which I've already said to you several times last year, for example:
sammyboy.com/showthread.php?235838-This-Is-Terrible-and-Horrible&p=2515785#post2515785
stupidity abd ball-lessness apply only to 69.9%

the other 30.1% are brave patriots
As the saying goes, "actions speak louder than words".
But I would like to add that "actions speak louder than votes"! :wink:
If those "30%" (that's at least half a million Sinkie adults, and most of them are probably men) were truly organized and brave enough to rebel against the PAP government by simply demonstrating in the form of route marches all over Singapore everyday for a month, Singapore might become a happy farming and fishing village again! :wink:
right? :wink:

Furthermore, just a few weeks ago, I said the following to Papsmearer:
sammyboy.com/showthread.php?243193-Inspirational-story-of-hardworking-foreign-worker-now-living-in-1-2-million-condo&p=2598653#post2598653
Would conscription still continue existing in Singapore if all (or at least the majority of) NSFs, Reservists and even regular WOSEs (including even the Military Police! haha) simply go "AWOL" (or refuse to enlist on Enlistment Day, in the case of NSFs) for the rest of their lives? :wink:
Besides the obvious fact that the Detention Barracks in Kranji Camp has not enough space to lock them all up, what will the commissioned officers (especially the Generals) do in that situation? :confused:
Raid hundreds of thousands of HDB flats? :eek: :*:

In my opinion, instead of waiting to vote for some opposition party every few years, those Sinkie men in their 20s and 30s (most of whom are probably opposition voters, so that's at least two hundred thousand young Sinkie men) should just go "AWOL" for the rest of their lives and see what happens! :wink:
But are they brave enough? That is the question, right? :wink:
The hard truth, which most parents are too proud/vain to admit, is that they themselves were LARGELY responsible for their sons' cowardice (some, and I'm tempted to say all, of the more delusional parents would even consider such cowardice to be a "virtue"! :eek: :*: :rolleyes: :(), simply because they pressured their sons (during their sons' at least ten years of education in Primary and Secondary schools, followed by JC or Poly or ITE for most of them) to blindly obey the PAP government by blindly obeying their schoolteachers, right? :wink:

gatehousethetinkertailor

No SG man has dared spoken out so bravely, honestly, truthfully and candidly against the pap as Ivy Singh.

Thank you, Ivy.

I look forward to more of your frank postings. Keep them coming

She has regularly berated LTA with her complaints about how they encroach on her farmland - I was told there is a bayi chap in LTA that has been designated as her "handler" and he actually has to visit her to discuss her complaints. She is an icon of a lost/disappearing generation of singkies that articulated well and held their own against authority figures.

she keeps bringing up her papa's warrior ways.

IMG_0061.JPG