• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Lawrence Wong: Leasehold HDB Good Store of Asset Value! Easy To Monetize When Old!

batman1

Re: Lawrence Wong: Leasehold HDB Good Store of Asset Value! Easy To Monetize When Old

Upgrading,HIP,etc....in the end zero value return to the SLA.
Stupid sinkees have been hoodwinked by the PAP.
Sinkees are just plain stupid.

Re: Lawrence Wong: Leasehold HDB Good Store of Asset Value! Easy To Monetize When Old

Upgrading,HIP,etc....in the end zero value return to the SLA.
Stupid sinkees have been hoodwinked by the PAP.
Sinkees are just plain stupid.

It has already been established that sinkies are really stupid. U have to be in order to vote for the same scammers for 50 years. Just simple logic already tells them they have been hookwinked. If the flat has to be returned to HDB at the end of 99 years because the peasant does not own it, then why must the peasant pay annual property tax on a property that is not owned by them? where else in the world requires a tenant to pay the property tax for the owner of the residence that he/she is renting?

nayr69sg

Staff member

It has already been established that sinkies are really stupid. U have to be in order to vote for the same scammers for 50 years. Just simple logic already tells them they have been hookwinked. If the flat has to be returned to HDB at the end of 99 years because the peasant does not own it, then why must the peasant pay annual property tax on a property that is not owned by them? where else in the world requires a tenant to pay the property tax for the owner of the residence that he/she is renting?

I thought it should be sinkies are really stupid to continue staying in Singapore and be among other like minded sinkies.

let's compile a stupid sinkies thread. here's my 1st contribution. sinkies are not only stupid but getting fat through gluttony. and they of course follow the bee line to any eatery with a 6.9% discount.

IMG_4363.JPG

sinkies are stupid because they will wait in long lines for makan, only to ta pau in plastic bags where hot food sits around for an hour (due to wait times for other food and transportation and getting stuck in traffic) and reacts with thin films of plastic to give these sinkies an out of this world unique flavor of shiokness. and they use bags of food to chope the table.

IMG_4388.JPG

sinkies are stupid because they will wait in long lines for makan, only to ta pau in plastic bags where hot food sits around for an hour (due to wait times for other food and transportation and getting stuck in traffic) and reacts with thin films of plastic to give these sinkies an out of this world unique flavor of shiokness. and they use bags of food to chope the table.

View attachment 30344

They are extremely stupid people to buy into all the hype...to Q for over priced, over hyped so called hawker's food...they have manifested their stupidity by "buying " & "queuing" & even " take away" from that "hawker" Wooden Go, with his "chilli Craps"...they can buy that, they can buy anything...how stupid can they get?

this is why in many cases, i think singapore at heart is truly a third world country. Looking pass the shiny buildings, roads, airport, MRT, etc. The thinking of the people is still very backward. They lack total analytical and logical thinking. When they are getting conned by their govt., most citizens of first world countries can see it, identify it and are vocal against it. That is because they have a first world outlook. Not singaporeans. They are like vicious lemmings. They follow the PAP but don;t know why.

nayr69sg

Staff member

this is why in many cases, i think singapore at heart is truly a third world country. Looking pass the shiny buildings, roads, airport, MRT, etc. The thinking of the people is still very backward. They lack total analytical and logical thinking. When they are getting conned by their govt., most citizens of first world countries can see it, identify it and are vocal against it. That is because they have a first world outlook. Not singaporeans. They are like vicious lemmings. They follow the PAP but don;t know why.
I have said many times Singapore is a third world city with third world society and people and first world infrastructure.

Don't even call it a country.

batman1

Sinkees are Gongcheebyes.

hofmann

. Not singaporeans. They are like vicious lemmings. They follow the PAP but don;t know why.

Following the Pap is the safe choice. The formula is simple, study hard, go uni, get a desk job, get married, buy a hdb, buy a car, have 1.2 children, climb your way up to 10k per month by end of career, upgrade to a condo, retire, draw on cpf monies, raise grandchildren, and then die.

With your whole life mapped out for you, why bother thinking and carving out your own path? The Pap way guarantees your household a chance of achieving the median income. Depending on your luck, you could cruise by life without thinking much and make it to the 40th to 80th percentile (by HH income.)

When the Pap inevtiably fails to deliver the promised life to the people, the people will finally wake up. By then it's too late for both them and the country. Imagine the rot that must have had set in by the time the pap hits that point of failure.

I can only pray that our public institutions are strong and robust enough to hold the country together when the Pap eventually fails as a political party.

We are all victims of probability and the inevitability of change. But for now, what alternative is there to the Pap? Where is our Donald Trump?

borom

It says a lot about the 70% when a minister can come out and say that what singaporeans can look forward to on retrement is a two-room Flexi flat with a 30-year lease.
What happens if the old folks live on for more than 30 years -sleep on the streets ?
You pay them the highest salaries in the world so that you can look forward to a 2 room HDB flat to retire-in the meantime all these foreigners
who need not serve NS are living up in condos!

Following the Pap is the safe choice. The formula is simple, study hard, go uni, get a desk job, get married, buy a hdb, buy a car, have 1.2 children, climb your way up to 10k per month by end of career, upgrade to a condo, retire, draw on cpf monies, raise grandchildren, and then die.

With your whole life mapped out for you, why bother thinking and carving out your own path? The Pap way guarantees your household a chance of achieving the median income. Depending on your luck, you could cruise by life without thinking much and make it to the 40th to 80th percentile (by HH income.)

When the Pap inevtiably fails to deliver the promised life to the people, the people will finally wake up. By then it's too late for both them and the country. Imagine the rot that must have had set in by the time the pap hits that point of failure.

I can only pray that our public institutions are strong and robust enough to hold the country together when the Pap eventually fails as a political party.

We are all victims of probability and the inevitability of change. But for now, what alternative is there to the Pap? Where is our Donald Trump?

Precisely,in order for our public institutions to remain strong and robust,PAP must continue to remain the de facto political party.for there can be no body without the head.on their own,each sinkie is like the individual molecules of a sand castle that has been swept away by the water,like the iron fillings surrounding a electromagnet that has lost its magnetism.PAP and the public institutions are one and the same,they are not separate entities like the western cultures would like u think.one cannot exist without the other.sinkies need a purpose in life to serve and without PAP to give them that,they will hang lifeless in limbo until the next great leader comes along to assimilate them

Simi Lancheow public institutions strong and robust? SPF strong and robust when they are running away from unarmed apuneh rioters? Hoe about SAF, strong and robust and led by scholar genitals who so easy can get AFV confiscated?