• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Cougar To Close Her Cafe Because She Only Gets 1-2 Customers A Day!

Ralders

this is a pipe dream not a business,a real businessmen will consider the most viable business before committing a single dollar,not simply choose to do what their "dream" is.

a good businessman will do proper market research first and product research,to understand that this is really what customers want,the problem most people dont understand is its not u who decide that ur product or service is pretty good or awesome and people will surely like it and want to buy it and it will sell,u do not determine that,u have to find out exactly what people want or desire beforehand and give them that.if pencils and crayons is what ur customers wants,do not try to sell them a mont blanc pen,u will fail miserably 9 out of 10 times......People in Singapore are more likely to sit down and have some kaya and butter toast and a cup of coffee for $4.50 or a bowl of curry chicken.why they do that i have no fucking clue.also Singaporeans appear to love asian cuisine more than anything,especially the fast food type,katsu curry,japanese bentos,korean hotplates,ramen,fried chicken,korean bbq etc etc......in melbourne they have german,italian and french and Mediterranean and even eastern european restaurants....Singaporean's tastebuds are simple and childish.

many people think u need alot of money in order to start a business $50,000 or $100,000 or something,the best businesses are those that require very little startup capital,$500 or $1000.which is why online is the best way to go,start from home or ur garage.overheads are extremely low,there are no rents or utilities to pay,no need to hire employees to work ur store or stand or shop,the internet is always up 24/7 selling and making money while u sleep,u can focus on things which actually matters like acquiring customers and generating more sales/revenues.i dont understand why people would want to saddle themselves with all kinds of burdens,thousand dollar rents,employee wages,utilities and bills and logistics,and thousands and thousands of dollars of inventory to fill ur shop which u have no idea whether or not they are going to sell,all that before they start generating a single dollar of sales,and they are struggling to make rent and wages and utilities every month pay for deliveries receivables.online all ur problems are gone,u can work at ur own pace and grow ur company at a organic rate,u can start small with $500 of merchandise,and slowly as u sell and make more money,u can reinvest the profits into more inventory and start growing ur monthly sales/revenues,u can slowly trial and error to find out what things sell and what doesnt(which is the hardest part of all),online the world is ur customer base,u dont necessary have to sell to local customers or businesses,which makes u an international business.

Well said.
But why u working as a dealer in MBS.?
Wasted.....
Should be owner of online business.

kkbutterfly

she's a cougar ???!!!.................

how come 50K can open cafe liao meh...............can't be lah............

can. startup cost
rental $3000
4 walls simple painting : $1000
flooring $2000
ikea table and chairs $1000
ikea lighting and design $500
fridge and chiller $3000
coffee machine x 2 $2000
caké machine, oven $2000
ah toing workers x 2 $3000
electricity, water $500
protection fee to gangster if any

very cheap

garlic

can. startup cost
rental $3000
flooring $2000
fridge and chiller $3000
coffee machine x 2 $2000
caké machine, oven $2000
electricity, water $500

very cheap

coffee machine one for $1k only? Sure bo? That's a steal...

gongkia

location quite close to serangoon stadium but very little human flow. Most people would go to Nex.

Bonut

coffee machine one for $1k only? Sure bo? That's a steal...

Looks like a Saeco super automatic, not the commercial type of semi auto machine. $2,000 gia buay liao.

Cougar stingy lah. Super auto must get WMF, the 7 Eleven type.

honestly looking at the photo, you can tell her set up didn't have a chance.. the tables and chairs look uncomfortable and dull. Her pastry might be nice but who is going to buy pies and coffee at Kovan? There are hardly any offices around in that area. Most of the traffic would be students and aunties.

ST_20170305_MLRETAIL05B_2984140.jpg

The good news is i can seeing more and more locally run cafes and bistros that serve good food and quality coffee around town. Even starbucks and coffeebean are losing business to these smaller guys

Bonut

The good news is i can seeing more and more locally run cafes and bistros that serve good food and quality coffee around town. Even starbucks and coffeebean are losing business to these smaller guys

It's always about ambience, not the quality of coffee. She saved costs on the wrong stuff - the tables and chairs.

JHolmesJr

Chinks and ambition rarely go together. Most of these cunts think opening a cafe or becoming a real estate agent is the pinnacle of achievement. They want minimum effort and expect money to start pouring in.
Reminds me of this useless estate agents who wants one months commission for printing out two forms and getting them stamped. Serves them right.

Kakamora

They want minimum effort and expect money to start pouring in.
Reminds me of this useless estate agents who wants one months commission for printing out two forms and getting them stamped. Serves them right.

It is really easy money if you know their commission. They close one deal, you work 1 month.

can. startup cost
rental $3000
flooring $2000
fridge and chiller $3000
coffee machine x 2 $2000
caké machine, oven $2000
electricity, water $500

very cheap

rental must pay 2-3 mths extra as deposit leh..................

renovation cost leh...........

shittypore

Land Lords get rich while Suckers take the gamble with their savings to invest in Spore. The only way is to invest other pples money, like Aunty Ho and all Cronies in GLC doing.