• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The shocking lack of Whistle Blowers and justice seekers in sinkieland

Frankly, this has been bugging me for years. But in this day and age, with so many alternate media sites, as well as anonymous blogs and social media offerings, why is there still a deafening silence from people in the know about the inside story of the major screw ups in Singapore.

I give you an example in the train crack incident, where relatively new trains were so screwed up, they could not be fixed here and had to be shipped in the middle of the night to their manufacturer in China to be completely overhauled. There must have been numerous engineers both junior, all the way to senior who knew about the cracks. There must have been admin people in the offices of SMRT who knew about it, as well as LTA and MOT. Shipping arrangements had to be made, police escorts had to be arranged, routes and traffic had to be planned, etc. I mean at the very least several hundred people know the trains were so dangerously defective that they had to be shipped back. Even if they did not know the whole story, they know part of it. Certainly, some crane operator had to have loaded the trains on the ship. Couldn’t he have posted something on TOC, or Mothership or Roy’s Blog that SMRT are shipping what appears to be complete trains back to China? What would be the implication of that? What about the police man who stopped traffic for the convoy to head to the port from SMRT depot? Certainly, he could have posted something in one of the alternative media. Or at the very least send an email to a WP MP to bring this up in the media. E.g. “Is there something wrong with our trains?” But non of this happened. In fact, some underground news outlet Factwire, 2600 km away in Hong Kong broke the news.

Another example would be the outbreak of Hep C in SGH. 8 people died from it and 25 contracted the disease. Yet all the govt would say was that 4 MOH and 12 SH staff were “disciplined”. Who these people are and what was the extent of the discipline was not revealed. As well, their ownself investigate ownself committee found that infection was “due to multiple overlapping factors, including gaps in infection control procedures and protocols”. What the hell does that mean? Exactly what happened? How come after cleaning and disinfecting the affected wards, blood was still found in them containing Hep C? I am willing to bet that there are literally dozens of people in MOH and SGH who know at least one or more of the staff disciplined. Also the punishment they receive, as well, there must be many who knew exactly what happened. Of great interest to me personally is to see how many of these disciplined staff were FT hired by SGH and unqualified to be working there, and if any of them had fake credentials. Also, who awarded the cleaning contract to the company that was not able to sanitize the wards. Certainly, one or more people could have blown the whistle on these idiots, yet no one did. As well, the families of the 8 who died or the 25 who were infected could have easily come out to the social media and gave their version of events. I mean if all of them say that the nurses in the ward could barely speak and write English because they are from Myanmar, that explains a lot of thing to the general public. And if 33 families hire a lawyer to sue SGH, how much could that cost, split 33 ways? But you never even see that happening. If it was my family member who was one of the ones that died from Hep C, you better believe I will go ape shit on the MOH and SGH. And yet mysteriously, there is silence on this matter from them.

You can also include in this the intransigence or maybe fear of people that were negatively affected by faults in various GLCs and Stat boards but almost never took up the fight with the agency involved. The recent example of the 2 SMRT techs who died when the train ran over them is a good example. Someone screwed up, most likely not their loved ones, because they were trainees and following instructions. Why are the relatives and families not kicking up a fuss? If they don’t have money to hire lawyers, they can try and ask one of the many oppo party leaders to represent them gratis. Or try crowd funding for legal fees on multiple social media outlets. Or at least take up a campaign on social media against SMRT. Dominique Lee’s parents did that when their son died from smoke grenade inhalation during NS. Not only did they have a Facebook account and were active on social media to attack the SAF, they hired lawyers to go after them too. The family of these 2 techs who died on the SMRT rails can do that too, even if they don’t have a lot of money, but you rarely hear anything from these victim’s family. Why is that?

It seems to me that Singaporeans are getting lawsuit happy, and sometimes over the most frivolous thing or over money. But for their families, they do nothing? I don’t understand this. 25 years ago, this could not be done. Sammyboy, as a forum could never have existed. People like us who want to comment on politics and what not had to write in to the Shit Times, and there is a snowball’s chance in hell they will publish you letter. I don’t pretend to know the answer as to why people do not take a more active role to rectify injustice. Surely, after 50 years of PAP dictatorship, we know by now that you cannot get redress in the court system. Just ask Dominique Lee’s parents. If they are afraid of govt action against them, well, there is the anonymity of social media that they can operate from. Even alternate news outlets will protect their sources. If everyone negatively affected by the screw ups follow up on them as I describe above, they may not win many battles with the govt. But it will erode confidence from them, it will swing some of the voters against them, and it will be an act of standing up for their rights. I don’t pretend to know why whistle blowers are almost like unicorns in singapore, but someone has to get the ball rolling in order for changes to have a change to happen. Nothing scares the PAP more then someone in the know who squeals on them.

wife of a cabinet minister is CEO of singhealth

I know this, but it still does not explain why not one family member of the 33 families affected by Hep C even spoke out at all. I mean shit, even if they open a facebook page to give their version of what happened to their relatives, at least, that would be something.

shittypore

I know this, but it still does not explain why not one family member of the 33 families affected by Hep C even spoke out at all. I mean shit, even if they open a facebook page to give their version of what happened to their relatives, at least, that would be something.

Cud be a very gd offer to shut their gap.

Nobody wants to rock the boat because everyone has a vested interest in maintaining the status quo.

There are probably also a significant percentage who just feel that if Singaporeans die it is their business. In other words they mirror the attitude of their government.

Nobody wants to rock the boat because everyone has a vested interest in maintaining the status quo.

There are probably also a significant percentage who just feel that if Singaporeans die it is their business. In other words they mirror the attitude of their government.

For many people, their has boat has sunk, so why be afraid to rock the govt's boat. If your immediate family member was one of the 8 who died from Hep c because some incompetent, unqualified FT health care worker infected them, are you telling me that you are worried about rocking the boat? what have you got to lose? they are already dead. There is nothing worse that can be done to you to lose a loved one. Its better that you rock the boat so others can see what they are up against when they go into SGH, and maybe force the govt to fix the problem and save more lives. If they keep quiet you know the PAP will cover it up like they did for Zika and make something bad become much worse.

wife of a cabinet minister is CEO of singhealth

Best evidence so far on this thread why there are few whistler blowers.

No balls.

Even hiding behind the internet, with isp proxies and various methods to keep identity secret, forummers have no balls to explicitly state names. It's the same with whiners complaining about how certain companies have treated them unfairly.

Nothing will change if one has no balls.

Best evidence so far on this thread why there are few whistler blowers.

No balls.

Even hiding behind the internet, with isp proxies and various methods to keep identity secret, forummers have no balls to explicitly state names. It's the same with whiners complaining about how certain companies have treated them unfairly.

Nothing will change if one has no balls.

how can that be?:biggrin:

Leckmichamarsch

Frankly, this has been bugging me for years. But in this day and age, with so many alternate media sites, as well as anonymous blogs and social media offerings, why is there still a deafening silence from people in the know about the inside story of the major screw ups in Singapore.

I give you an example

& I give you many other examples incl this one........

An infamous business/businesman in Sim Lim, a repeat bankrupt, knowing the game borrowed to the hilt; paid himself & his wife indecent salaries to churn huge CPF savings knowing that the monies will be protected from creditors........... He went on to opened at least 15 companies with outlets here and in Malaysia. He borrowed from banks local and foreign to the tune of 20 millions,
When cashflow got him into trouble, he had to close all businesses with inventories scuttled by his Ali Baba buddy like Keith Wan of IMD after personal and company bankruptcies.........

Although bankrupted he continue to milk & steal assets belonging to creditors some of whom reported to OA but to NO avail as OA never reply to any of the complaints. OA is never bothered about being fair to creditor....... sees himself as protector of the bankrupts BUT does a fuckup job while getting superscale pay.

The biggest joke is OA despite knowing his crooked fought for his discharge from bankruptcy lying on his behalf. He still owe judgement creditors $6,000,000 but did not repay a single cent but got a discharge despite travelling 20 times overseas without OA approval.

What sort of signal are we sending to other bankrupts? What are we really telling investors esp foreign ones who also objected to his bankruptcy discharge???????/ Iswaran wants a trusted Business Hub........ my foot! With this sort of gerrymandering woe be those investors who trust our bankruptcy laws and mgmt of bankrupts,

How to get rich? Borrow to the hilt, sit tight and get a discharge in a few years to enjoy ill gotten wealth.

So my friend, advise would be investors to touch sg with a 10 foot pole. Our bankrupt laws and control stink......... OA is sleeping on the job but is a preferential creditor!!!

To rub salt into our wounds the High Court in cahoot with OA used its powers to discharge the bankrupt accepting OA's ground that it will take a long time for the bankrupt to repay his debt......... when the issue is why did OA accept repayment of pathetic $50 monthly? So what if it took a long time???? What fucking kangeroo court do we have??? OA is inefficient, ineffective and others must bendover to help out otherwise the population of bankrupts grows unimpeded,,,,,,,,,, must it be solved in this manner & at creditors' expense????? Why must OA or IRAS or CPF be paid first when it was creditors who lost the out of pocket money???? Fucking rotten the way things are done in sg.

WTF

What is justice? Can eat or not? :confused: edit: You want to be baotoh kia or you still want your job? :cool:

The reason is very simple lo..a mixture of :

1. Busy working till no time for this.
2. Selfishness for the majority
3. The unemployed very free but in depression for this.
4. The retired already relaxing what for find trouble
5. No ballers who can't blame . Who want to go jail

Throughout Singapore's history there has been people reporting, writing to Ministers, Police, CPIB, PMO, MP, Chief Justice, Press etc. There has never been a lack of someone complaining about abuse of office, criminal conduct, malfeasance, incompetence, conflict of interest, etc.

The issue is not about the lack of complainants or whistleblowers. The issue is the Govt has the numbers to amend the constitution at will. The govt has no qualms about abusing the institutions and organs of the state to retain power. As to the victims, it common knowledge that the Govt pays handsomely to buy their silence.

Look at the defective trains. Despite the expose Khaw gave some cock and bull story. In the case of Hep B contamination case, the Minister refused to reveal who were disciplined. Look at the SAF Colonel who sold military secret to the Malaysians and caught red handed - his name was never revealed .

the biggest injustice and transgressions are not those that goes undetected and unreported,but those that lie right before our very eyes,like CPF ponzi,Foreigners create jobs for locals,HDB ponzi.these policies have been a huge detriment to the people of singapore over the decades,yet despite all the glaring truths in their face,sinkies continues their undying loyalty to PAP.

If you repeat a lie often enough, people will believe it, and you will even come to believe it.-Joseph Goebbels

& I give you many other examples incl this one........

An infamous business/businesman in Sim Lim, a repeat bankrupt, knowing the game borrowed to the hilt; paid himself & his wife indecent salaries to churn huge CPF savings knowing that the monies will be protected from creditors........... He went on to opened at least 15 companies with outlets here and in Malaysia. He borrowed from banks local and foreign to the tune of 20 millions,
When cashflow got him into trouble, he had to close all businesses with inventories scuttled by his Ali Baba buddy like Keith Wan of IMD after personal and company bankruptcies.........

Yet another example to show the TS and samsters; no whistleblowing culture here because of 1 reason; no balls.

Decades ago, my school friend told me that with the Internet, PAP would be fucked because for once, there is a mass media that cannot be controlled, unlike the mainstream media. Yet, that same friend is ultra paranoid about PAP knowing his identity. He is very certain even though he uses the latest tech to mask his IP address, PAP can track him down effortlessly. So, he automatically self-censors what he writes and limits himself to just cursing PAP online, like what many of opposition cocksuckers do.

Even when I read about some moniker complaining about how they were unfairly treated by their current or former employers, they don't dare to name and shame on the internet. And you wonder why Singapore has hardly any whistle blowers.
Imagine lodging a formal complaint using your real ID. You may very well pee in your pants before you are done.

If sinkies have no balls to whistleblow on the internet behind their IP proxies, then forget about them whistleblowing to the relevant authorities with their real IDs.

sinkies will only riot and blow puay kee tau if food stalls are all closed and they can't get their 6.9-k fix. read my signature.