• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious MALAYSIANS depend on foreign workers to do DIRTY, DANGEROUS & DIFFICULT JOBS

Liow: M’sia must reduce dependency on foreign labour in long run

KUALA LUMPUR: The country needs to reduce its dependency on foreign labour in the long run, said MCA president Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (pic), adding that the country could not just rely on these workers to enhance productivity.

Liow further advised businessmen to mechanise production in order to replace manual operations.

“In the long run, we need to reduce the dependency on foreign labour,” he told reporters after the 2017 Budget Workshop at Wisma MCA on Saturday.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nati...uce-dependency-on-foreign-labour-in-long-run/

Cap the number of foreign workers, says MTUC
By Juliana Menon
Published: February 16, 2016 07:36 AM GMT+8

PETALING JAYA, Feb 16 — The government should not allow too many foreign workers into industries considered dirty, dangerous and difficult (3D) as this may eventually deprive locals of such jobs, Malaysian Trades Union Congress (MTUC) secretary-general N. Gopal Kishnam said yesterday.

He said this was why the government should tighten rules on migrant workers.

“The presence of migrant workers has made it more difficult for locals to obtain jobs in 3D industries even if they wanted to,” he added.

He said migrant workers had led to a negative image for 3D industries leading to it to not receiving the same recognition as other industries.

“Many people look down on people holding jobs like road sweepers, waitresses or even cashiers but at the end of the day, it is still a job which pays,” he said.

He said one of the reasons many youths refused to work in these industries was because of the low wages offered.

“If employers offer better salaries, there is a chance 3D industry will attract more people," he added.

He said most migrant workers were willing to work for much lower wages which locals were not prepared to accept.

http://m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/cap-the-number-of-foreign-workers-says-mtuc

LOL look at how different it is being portrayed why the locals don't take up these jobs. Unlike the blaming and shaming of Sporeans that we are used to see for not doing these jobs, the union there blame it on the foreigners for the negative image leading to the locals not willing to take up these jobs.

"He said migrant workers had led to a negative image for 3D industries leading to it to not receiving the same recognition as other industries."

Lol do we ever hear anyone saying MALAYSIANS depend on foreign workers to clean up after them? How many times we heard such comments for sinkies? Especially in this forum lol

“Many people look down on people holding jobs like road sweepers, waitresses..."

Wat a nice term 3D INDUSTRY...sounds like 3D printing...anyway.. dirty dangerous. difficult jobs r meant to be done by foreigners...tat is wat foreign workers r for.

schizo

In my company, I rely on the jiuhukias and foreigners to do the dirty, dangerous and difficult jobs for a pittance as most sinkies are fussy.

m&d are lazy people, say so lah!

How to classify which jobs are dirty, dangerous and difficult to do?

Only plain stupid m&ds would think of it?

Don't want to spend money cleaning up the workplace after doing the work sure to make the workplace dirty

Don't put in safety, health and wear protective gears in the workplace sure make the jobs look dangerous.

Difficult jobs? Don't want to spend money using the right tools, methods and training sure make the jobs difficult.

m&ds are stupid where even pigs are smarter than m&ds.

Worse still, use uneducated Indian foreign workers with no literacy in English or Malayu reading tool instructions, trade methods of construction specifications, make a mockery of the whole economy.

Get lazy and lie underneath coconut tree also dangerous.

Fucking shitskin m&ds.

Liow: M’sia must reduce dependency on foreign labour in long run

KUALA LUMPUR: The country needs to reduce its dependency on foreign labour in the long run, said MCA president Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (pic), adding that the country could not just rely on these workers to enhance productivity.

Liow further advised businessmen to mechanise production in order to replace manual operations.

“In the long run, we need to reduce the dependency on foreign labour,” he told reporters after the 2017 Budget Workshop at Wisma MCA on Saturday.

http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nati...uce-dependency-on-foreign-labour-in-long-run/

in US and Canada and Australia,garbage collectors make 30 to 40k a year,construction workers and house builders get paid average $14.55 an hour and $25 in New Zealand.good luck getting companies in Singapore to do that.in singapore these jobs are seen as punishment for sins u have commited in ur previous life,alot of old folks and aunties and uncles will tell u their MING ZHEN KOO,then queue up to buy 4d or toto to see if they can get lucky,or go burn kim zhua or pray at temple to see if their luck will change.......tell them its inequality and PAP policies that is causing them all their woes they will just stare blankly at u and think ur crazy and go burn more incense and kim zhua.

schizo

Leongsam is not doing what he preached about SERIOUS thread by allowing siao dog to bark no stop to disrupt thread. Just remove all the fake rules that are not or rather selectively enforced lah.

aiyo dont be so hard on yourself, boss Leong is very kind and understanding to let u stay despite your mental condition

Dirty, dangerous and difficult jobs ? Road sweepers definitely qualify! Got to stand on the road side to sweep the roads with vehicles speeding past. MALAYSIANS are litterbugs throwing litter on the roads so literally foreign workers are cleaning up after them!

m&d are lazy people, say so lah!

How to classify which jobs are dirty, dangerous and difficult to do?

Only plain stupid m&ds would think of it?

Don't want to spend money cleaning up the workplace after doing the work sure to make the workplace dirty

Don't put in safety, health and wear protective gears in the workplace sure make the jobs look dangerous.

Difficult jobs? Don't want to spend money using the right tools, methods and training sure make the jobs difficult.

m&ds are stupid where even pigs are smarter than m&ds.

Worse still, use uneducated Indian foreign workers with no literacy in English or Malayu reading tool instructions, trade methods of construction specifications, make a mockery of the whole economy.

Get lazy and lie underneath coconut tree also dangerous.

Fucking shitskin m&ds.

schizo

Dirty, dangerous and difficult jobs ? Road sweepers definitely qualify! Got to stand on the road side to sweep the roads with vehicles speeding past. MALAYSIANS are litterbugs throwing litter on the roads so literally foreign workers are cleaning up after them!

with your this kind of attitude no wonder your msian neighbour cannot tahan u, it must be tough for them to put up with your extreme bias against them

Stating ugly truth is called bad attitude. No wonder spewing lies is good attitude to you evil mudlander dog.

schizo

Siao dog ownself Come to my thread kena whacked by me still damn bloody thick-skinned to say I own self talk to ownself.

tcm-treatment-640-364433.jpg