• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious LOVE IT when Sinkie Hardcore Screwed Deeper!

Pinkieslut

Electricity tariffs up by 9.2 per cent from July to September, average monthly bill for four-room HDB flats will increase by $6.79

SINGAPORE - Electricity tariffs will rise for the next three months on higher natural gas costs.

From July 1 to Sep 30, "electricity tariffs will increase by an average of 9.2 per cent or 1.59 cents per kWh compared to the previous quarter", SP services said on Thursday (June 30) in a statement.

For households, the electricity tariff will increase from 17.68 to 19.27 cents per kWh. Tariffs in the first quarter of 2016 were 19.5 cents per kWh.

The average monthly electricity bill for families living in four-room HDB flats will increase by $6.79.

The increase is largely due to the cost of natural gas for electricity generation, which rose by 26 per cent compared to the second quarter of the year, SP said.

This was partly offset by lower non-fuel costs, it added.

Go down 2 percent, go up by 10 percent ...natural gas price was down by 20 percent.

We are constantly screwed by PAP.

Go down 2 percent, go up by 10 percent ...natural gas price was down by 20 percent.

We are constantly screwed by PAP.

The largest power station in singapore, the former Senoko Power Station was sold by Stomasick to a overseas consortium for $3.65 billion in 2008. It cost taxpayers $1.2 billion to build in 1976. The foreign consortium consists mostly of large Japanese companies. They can charge anything they want to recover the costs and make money. They up the price they want to Singpower, and Singpower passes it on to the consumers. Plus SIngpower can themselves up the tariffs to the consumer even if the consortium lowers the cost of power. They can do this by claiming the cost to maintain their distribution network for electricity has increased. When every thing is privatized, then money is the only motivator. Regardless of what the world energy prices are. sinkies are really gong cheebyes to vote for this shit.

Be grateful that our economy is not going into long-term deflation like Japan. Your pay raises will easily pay for these fee hikes and you still will have left over for your vice activities.

Bring on the price hikes. It may make the peasants think twice about voting for the natural aristocrats in the next GE

No use. Ultimately sinkies be it 70% or 30% are all stupid and easily led by the nose by foreigners or PAP. And the sad part is they think they are smart alec who know it all to be able to judge when they are being manipulated.

enterprise2

There's no real free competition! We r stuck with SP services even though there r other players in the market. Other countries alr running on alternate energies like solar, wind or even nuclear. Our million $ comfrey ministars just sit in their office and twiddle thumbs!

No use. Ultimately sinkies be it 70% or 30% are all stupid and easily led by the nose by foreigners or PAP. And the sad part is they think they are smart alec who know it all to be able to judge when they are being manipulated.

Everyone has a breaking point & with the global recession taking it's toll on unemployment in Spore it's going to be hard especially with all these new price hikes. I suspect we will also be seeing an increase in the GST. Sinkies were stupid to vote for the PAP in the recent GE but will they repeat the same mistake in the next GE?

The next GE will be in 5 years time, many Sporeans will be very desperate & angry by then. Don't forget there are many older Sporeans who should have been able to withdraw their CPF if the withdrawal age hadn't been changed to 65.

So the unemployed young may think twice about supporting the PAP. While the older Sporeans will feel betrayed by the PAP. The only people who will vote for the PAP are the "new" Sporeans.

There is also the "honest mistakes" e.g. MRT breakdowns, ponding, dengue, deaths in hospitals, ..etc I expect there will be more of such cases in the future. These problems reflect badly on the LHL & the PAP.

I'm sure there were those who may have voted for the PAP because of the sympathy for LKY's death. In the next GE people will start comparing, the good times of LKY vs the blunders of LHL:o

Everyone has a breaking point & with the global recession taking it's toll on unemployment in Spore it's going to be hard especially with all these new price hikes. I suspect we will also be seeing an increase in the GST. Sinkies were stupid to vote for the PAP in the recent GE but will they repeat the same mistake in the next GE?

The next GE will be in 5 years time, many Sporeans will be very desperate & angry by then. Don't forget there are many older Sporeans who should have been able to withdraw their CPF if the withdrawal age hadn't been changed to 65.

So the unemployed young may think twice about supporting the PAP. While the older Sporeans will feel betrayed by the PAP. The only people who will vote for the PAP are the "new" Sporeans.

There is also the "honest mistakes" e.g. MRT breakdowns, ponding, dengue, deaths in hospitals, ..etc I expect there will be more of such cases in the future. These problems reflect badly on the LHL & the PAP.

I'm sure there were those who may have voted for the PAP because of the sympathy for LKY's death. In the next GE people will start comparing, the good times of LKY vs the blunders of LHL:o

I hope you are right. But I have learned from my experience in this sammyboy website that 30% sinkies despite their condemning the 70% are equally selfish and do not care about others as long as they themselves are not personally affected. You die your business. Not just that but they will join hands with mudlander dogs to step on own kind. So as long as sinkies be it 70% or 30% keep their job and give them goodies like $500 skill credit and GST voucher, all will be forgotten. Afterall the unemployed, the retired who want CPF, will never be more than 50% to vote out PAP right?

Being happy over others misfortunes is a character flaw.

Depends on whose misfortune. When others who harmed you - while you didn't harm them - are strike with misfortune. This is called they deserved it. Only hypocrites who act like they are saint pretend to be sad. What is a HUGE character flaw is people who did wrong themselves and yet plot and create misfortune for others that they have done wrong to. And of course such bastards rejoice over BBQ others. Plus they are damn good actors and actresses and will act kind and innocent and di gong di siao shamelessly before, after and while doing their dirty tricks to create misfortune for others.

Be grateful that our economy is not going into long-term deflation like Japan. Your pay raises will easily pay for these fee hikes and you still will have left over for your vice activities.

what does japan long term deflation have anything to do with us?