• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hokkaido May 2014

Now this is the special in th erestaurant - Ikura (salmon roe), enjoy

[video=youtube;FIiX3UEJByI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIiX3UEJByI[/video]

Ok guys so this is my dinner tonight.

When driving, looking for a place is not difficult I gone knows the telephone number of the location just key it into the navigator it will bring you to the objective.

This is the screen where one can key in the telephone number

Notice the above screen beside the Telephone option is Mapcode. Most establishment has a Mapcode which they can give you if not one can look up at a list that rental car company will give you here is the book with long lists of mapcodes

I have to say I enjoy driving here

Many come to Japan for sakura festival butin Sapporo during this season the plum tree (梅花) blooms together with the sakura and there is such a park here known as Hiraoka Park at a suburb of Sapporo. Went there yesterday and had a great time. Must try the plum ice cream.

Dinner at downtown Susukino of Sapporo, a sushi restaurant Hanamaru. Very busy restaurant so got to wait for 20mins before got a seat.

This is somethign very special, crab tofu topping with crab meat and crab roe. The tofu is blended with crab roe

Fermented soya beans sauce with fresh squid tentacles

Salad

Uni sushi

King crab sushi

Abalone sushi

Fatty maguro sushi

Sashimi platta

Close ups of sashimi

The restaurant

[video=youtube;G9NBXg520Jo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9NBXg520Jo[/video]

Went to a bar Suntory Bar 1999 after dinner, small and cosy very nice and taken care by 5 young girls 3 behind the bar and 2 serving. Very impressed by the girls mixing cocktail and pouring drinks.

Tried the Suntory XO and I really like it, will buy a bottle back

The bar tender

Brandy and chocolate

fud rooks gud ...

can oso show how much dey cost? ...

juz a gentle reminder ... u haven show chiobu pix ... :o

Just uploaded this video of Hiraoka Park

[video=youtube;e71wsoi5ErY]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e71wsoi5ErY[/video]

fud rooks gud ...

can oso show how much dey cost? ...

juz a gentle reminder ... u haven show chiobu pix ... :o

The meal in Hanamaru above is around 22,000 yen considering the quality and amount we ordered its not expensive.

Walked pass a small gyoza restaurant in Sapporo and popped in to have a look, still full so just ordered a plate of gyoza.

This is really good, small size each and crispy on the outside while juicy on the inside.

Staff preparing

The chili is really good, spicy and tasty like our balacan chili paste

Its served this way

16 pieces per order (600 yen only) I turned some one side so you can see how it look like

Can go for AV audition :biggrin:

I went back there again tonight just came back to hotel very disappointed. She gave me her card she is manager of the joint, this means very high maintenance. Better drop the idea. Here is her card/

Anyway this is she again tonight

If anyone is wondering what the manager is doing I tell you - she is trying to position Fuchiko San nicely on the edge of the glass.

Fuchiko San is a very famous "thing" now in Japan

Meet Fuchiko San

Please don't ask me why Fuchiko San is famous because I also wonder.

you have to look upskirt at fuchiko san. she has one drop of juice to make your drink saltier and tastier, and one lump of turd to give it body. :p

ps: many more chicks at narita counters more chio than bartender. :wink:

Early breakfast today at hotel cos going to airport, home. Japanese breakfast

Fresh seafood sashimi over hot rice and a very cold soft egg.

With white clam miso soup

nice view from 19th floor restaurant