• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gahmen say: Online gambling cannot but casino gambling can

S'pore studying measures to curb online gambling
Summary: The government is working with industry experts to study the issues of online gambling, and learning from other jurisdictions in order to formulate a strategy to restrict it.

Singapore is studying measures to restrict access to online gambling Web sites.

Local broadsheet Today reported Friday that S Iswaran, the second minister of home affairs, said the government is studying the related issues. It is also learning from other jurisdiction in order to formulate a strategy which will be "effective, relevant and sustainable", he said.

The study is expected to be concluded by the end of the year, the report added.

Calling online gambling a "complex and rapidly evolving" landscape, Iswaran acknowledged it will be difficult to completely eradicate it due to technological changes, but the government "remains resolute in [its] commitment to protect minors and vulnerable groups in [its] society".

The minister also noted the global online gambling industry is expected to grow at an annual rate of 9 percent, while Asia is listed as a "significant growth opportunity" in this area, estimated at US$400 billion (S$493 billion) in 2011.

Richard Magnus, chairman of the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA), agreed, pointing out social games on platforms such as Facebook and online football gambling are becoming more common in the country.

Field workers previously told ZDNet Asia that with more households owning computers and the Internet becoming increasingly pervasive in Singapore, the likelihood of a bigger proportion of the population hooked on online activities such as online gambling, is now higher.

Any activity which the PAP govt can't tax, levy a fee or profit from, is automatically a sin, a vice and 'not good for society'. :rolleyes:

bravo~ bravo~ now they can introduce "online gaming tax" where upon you have to pay when you subscribe to the internet, regardless of whether you bet online or not! :eek::eek::eek:

singham

yes, online gambling operators like the one in the banner should be banned, if you want to bet, go to big names like william hills, ladbrokes or betfair. don't bet with dun know what dafa bet...!!!

escher

Because online casino never pay tax mah :wink:

If the maggots in white cannot get a cut, it is therefore illegal
Anything that smell of money they must have to fund their life styles and to pay their fucking kangaroos and to make smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY happy

EVERYONE OF THEM MUST BE VOTED OUT IN 2016

Patriot

603698_514395415289850_1991008710_n.jpg

MBSSLOTS

If you like or play Slots, you should know how the govt has screwed the players by imposing ridculous methods of taxation on slots which in turn affects profitability of casinos and club slot rooms and ultimately the real payout percentage to players. NEVER PLAY SLOTS IN SGP CASINOS OR CLUB SLOT ROOMS. The tax they pay is so high that the Operators then squeeze their earnings from payout percentage.

NTUC operate 'fruit machines' in which the supermarket's Aunties working for them, 'donate' their life savings to them..

I_Hate_Pappies

Malaysia Genting payout percentage better? Fuck! Limbeh go Genting Hoot liao!

MBSSLOTS

NTUC operate 'fruit machines' in which the supermarket's Aunties working for them, 'donate' their life savings to them..

For example, IRAS tax the club operators based on Turnover (as opposed to net profit).
So the club operator takes the high risk. You can have a very high turnover but close to minimal net profit. Still club pay tax on Turnover. The club operator can end up losing money.

So club operators end upnsetting very low payout percentage and in turn destroy the gaming experience for the players.

singham

For example, IRAS tax the club operators based on Turnover (as opposed to net profit).
So the club operator takes the high risk. You can have a very high turnover but close to minimal net profit. Still club pay tax on Turnover. The club operator can end up losing money.

So club operators end upnsetting very low payout percentage and in turn destroy the gaming experience for the players.

besides this, u look at the kind of plates offer by sgpools, the chances of you up the lorry is very much higher. i have never in my life see something like sgpools who are so smelly. although it is still gambling but at least win in a gentleman manner, not like ripping off pple's clothes...:rolleyes:

Leckmichamarsch

aiyah it is taxes they are interested in........ need lots of money to pay the corrupt or incompetent ministers n civil serpents

Just like how they're clamping down on e-cigarettes and hookah smoking, but cigarettes are okay.

For people who hoard wealth just for the pleasure of it, they are insanely jealous when some grains slip through their fingers. Remember that when you vote.