• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone Has These Problems With Their LED Monitors ???

just bought a budget 19'' Samsung LED widescreen monitor for the PC and it's been giving me nothing but frustration...........

1) the image in the center is ok but the sides seem to ''bent'' backwards a little so is this a common problem with widescreens ?

2) the software to control brightness, contrast, etc also cock-up............cannot work consistently, sometimes can't work at all !

3) texts are either too small or too big, can't adjust properly...........

4) colours are faded or too saturated from website to website...............same problem for pictures and videos

my old Samsung LCD was far better...............like that, watch porn also problem..............

Brother, try looking for any new updates to your monitor and computer. May be due to comparability issues.

If you isolate the problem to the monitor & it's still under warranty, suggest you take it in for servicing.

Brother, try looking for any new updates to your monitor and computer. May be due to comparability issues.

graphic card driver updated liao leh...........same for the monitor............

i always got these kind of problems whenever i change monitor from CRT > LCD > LED..........and when i change the desktop...........picture always go haywire and then after weeks of tweaking, it's ok............hope this is the same...........

anyway, contacted Samsung liao so see how.........

I'm still using a Samsung 17" non-widescreen LCD monitor. Bought in 2004 or 2005.

It's still working fine.

I can't stand those modern wide aspect ratio LED monitors.

Borrow this thread a little bit. I had 2 identical LED monitors connected to a notebook, same brand and model and same size. How to make the color of both monitors the same? It is damm irritating when the desktop colors is slightly out. For example, the blue on one screen is not exactly the blue on the other screen.

Forgot to add. Same settings as well.

I'm still using a Samsung 17" non-widescreen LCD monitor. Bought in 2004 or 2005.

It's still working fine.

I can't stand those modern wide aspect ratio LED monitors.

same here, i went up down Sim Lim cannot find the normal 4:3 aspect monitors anymore, all widescreen.........

i was also using 17'' and now 19''................you need to get 23'' widescreen minimum................otherwise the lower height may be problematic.........

what's the model? could be inherent problems. maybe you are not used to it.

Samsung 19SA100N......... LED...............not that i'm unused to it...........colour and everything not right..........

should have bought the Acer 20'' LCD..........same price..............

ThugSin

havent heard of yet.. maybe i outdated.. but this confirm can...

http://assets.fuckwarezone.com/img/2012/03/MSI_R7870TwinFrozr_news_0.jpg

yellowarse

I have the same Samsung 19" widescreen LED monitor. Fucked up. Text and pictures distorted and overstretched sideways, worse nearer the edges. Contrast and brightness vary drastically depending on the angle at which you view the monitor. One button to control all the menu functions plus power on/off - insensitive, hit-and-miss affair. Colours appear bleached and under-saturated.

Give me back my Dell 15" 4:3 LCD monitor any day.

I have the same Samsung 19" widescreen LED monitor. Fucked up. Text and pictures distorted and overstretched sideways, worse nearer the edges. Contrast and brightness vary drastically depending on the angle at which you view the monitor. One button to control all the menu functions plus power on/off - insensitive, hit-and-miss affair. Colours appear bleached and under-saturated.

Give me back my Dell 15" 4:3 LCD monitor any day.

your problems same as mine lor...............exact same problems...............how you get the OSD Menu to work ? i can get it on the screen but can't make any adjustments leh...........

the bloody MagicTunePremium software to control settings at 1st not very helpful..............then cannot initialize, uninstall then re-install and still can't initialize............

the only only good thing is that it's the cheapest LED i found............

*** so what did you do to improve picture quality ?

yellowarse

how you get the OSD Menu to work ? i can get it on the screen but can't make any adjustments leh...........
*** so what did you do to improve picture quality ?

Trial and error by pressing and holding the power button for different lengths of time for different functions. Very leh cheh. Can't do much for picture quality, even with the highest contrast because optimal viewing angle is so small. Resolution sucks too.

Just adjust for the position and angle at which you normally view the screen and live with it. Or sell it off and switch back to an LCD. I'm thinking of doing just that.

Trial and error by pressing and holding the power button for different lengths of time for different functions. Very leh cheh. Can't do much for picture quality, even with the highest contrast because optimal viewing angle is so small. Resolution sucks too.

Just adjust for the position and angle at which you normally view the screen and live with it. Or sell it off and switch back to an LCD. I'm thinking of doing just that.

i'll post here what Samsung advise me to do......................