• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Darinne Ko NUS Law Scandal Student Girl

Darrine must be damn rich. Which girl at NUS calibre has so much money to buy all those gifts?

Didn't you read the news? She comes from a rich family.

And those photos showing her partying with her friends... she lives in landed property.
Rich people may disguise their wealth status by living in a HDB flat, but poor people can't pretend to be rich by living in a semi-d or bungalow.

Part-time escort can?

富家女 usually don't have to prostitute themselves or even take up part-time jobs (e.g. giving tuition, working at McDonald's etc.) Their allowance money comes to them naturally. It is the girls from poor peasant families who need to work.

Some work but not solely coz of the money. They need sextisfaction. If can get paid along the way, why not? Song tu bian pai say!

xiaogoupi

She wanted to intern for one of the top 4 law firms in Singapore.

To be able to gain entry, one has to attain at least second upper honours or higher.

Thus put her pussy up for grade exchange.

But seriously whats the big fat harry deal that you did your pupilship at one of the top law firms?

Attachment at other law firms tan buey jiak meh?

Oredi from rich family liao, she is living the Singaporean dream ler.

For what need to pull a stunt like this?

She is the emboidment of 人心不足蛇吞象.

But seriously whats the big fat harry deal that you did your pupilship at one of the top law firms?

It's all about making your resume look good.

Same as internship in banks. It's more 'wow' when you've interned at Goldman Sachs or Credit Suisse than one of the small-time local banks (that includes DBS). Internship pay is low, and the purpose of an internship is to rub shoulders with important people, get to know them and hopefully get them to give you a good referral.

Also, if you decide to apply for a job there, having done your internship there gives you an advantage over those who didn't.

It's all an elaborate wayang. These are the rules, and that's how the game is played.

xiaogoupi

It's all about making your resume look good.

Same as internship in banks. It's more 'wow' when you've interned at Goldman Sachs or Credit Suisse than one of the small-time local banks (that includes DBS). Internship pay is low, and the purpose of an internship is to rub shoulders with important people, get to know them and hopefully get them to give you a good referral.

Also, if you decide to apply for a job there, having done your internship there gives you an advantage over those who didn't.

It's all an elaborate wayang. These are the rules, and that's how the game is played.

Ya lah, obviously its for all that, and that is basically how the PAP formula works.

However, If its some wannabe girl at the flat next door that resorts to this to make it big, at least it sounds logical.

But for the case with Darinne Ko is, why would she have to get all that?

Why go to that extent to get it also?

Shes already RICH !! Shes already has what every Singaporean can hope for in life !!

Surely her dad is rich enough to put her in where she wants or has connections to place her somewhere prestigious.

king_of_abalone

To be able to gain entry, one has to attain at least second upper honours or higher.

Starting salary at big firm is 1.5 to double that of small firm. Fact.

Partner salary at big firm is gadzillion times more than partner salary at small firm. Fact.

CheesePie

As evidenced, FB share price plunged from IPO of US$36 thereabouts sorry I m unsure of exact numbers, now about US$28 In my humble opinion I think Eduardo Savarin is smart. FB now reported to make phone hardware in partnershjip with HTC - what a marriage!!

Based on a book I read about the dotcom bubble authored by sme chaps of Red Herring Publishers if I am not wrong, the detailed very very clearly the whole dot com craze was a hugh manipulation scam. I recommend reading to all those who still can find the book - one day or two can complete.

The scam involved key players, the dotcom founder, the IPO manager (which is the u/w), the PR people, the Venture funders like KKR Perkins, the banks, and some masses of kaki-nang retail investors..The rest not in this picture are the Pure Suckers. Use your head, you know who.

Facebook Plunge Continues on Growth Concern: San Francisco Mover

<cite class="byline vcard" style="font-style: normal; font-weight: normal; color: rgb(119, 119, 119); font-size: 12px; display: inline-block !important; font-family: Georgia, Times, 'Times New Roman', serif; vertical-align: middle; ">By Lisa Rapaport | Bloomberg – <abbr title="2012-08-01T14:23:13Z" style="border: 0px; font-variant: normal; ">3 hours ago</abbr></cite>

SymbolPriceChange
FB21.03-0.68
t

<tbody>
</tbody>

Facebook Inc. (FB) dropped as much as 3.9 percent to a record low, the fourth straight day of declines after the world's largest social-networking service reported second-quarter results that showed slowing growth.

Shares slipped 2.7 percent to $21.13 at 10:08 a.m. in New York, and earlier touched $20.87 for the biggest decline since Facebook held an initial public offering on May 17.

Facebook disappointed investors last week when it reported sales growth of 32 percent, down from 45 percent in the first quarter, and refrained from providing a sales or profit outlook for the year.

The company also posted slower user growth and is grappling with concerns about how well it can boost advertising on mobile devices.

Second-quarter revenue was $1.18 billion, Facebook reported on July 26, topping an estimate of $1.16 billion, according to data compiled by Bloomberg.

Still, its operating margin dropped from a year earlier and payments-related sales were $192 million, below the $199.3 million average projection.

To contact the reporter on this story: Lisa Rapaport in New York at [email protected]

To contact the editor responsible for this story: Tom Giles at [email protected]

wendychan

the richer only want to get richer and richer
money never enough

Ya lah, obviously its for all that, and that is basically how the PAP formula works.

However, If its some wannabe girl at the flat next door that resorts to this to make it big, at least it sounds logical.

But for the case with Darinne Ko is, why would she have to get all that?

Why go to that extent to get it also?

Shes already RICH !! Shes already has what every Singaporean can hope for in life !!

Surely her dad is rich enough to put her in where she wants or has connections to place her somewhere prestigious.

Maybe the best person to ask is the unoffical richest man in Spore:confused: He & his family must have made more than enough for several lifetimes:rolleyes:

Better hurry up before he has to visit some old friends on the other side:wink: