• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Its official - you still can save $150.00

pyshock

Probably his wife is also working as it was reported that they already have abt $40K in their CPF accounts. If this is the case, then their household income should be higher and this example is inaccurate and misleading.

Urban legends from the tiny red dot :p

1. $8 dollar heart transplant
2. cheap housing that anyone making less than $1,000 can afford
3. LKY gives money he makes suing people to charity
4. LKY has paid SIA for providing an ambulance for his wife

legal_bastard

I started this thread to show how shameful our reporters and press are. Shameful and I wonder how these people call themselves professional and can sleep at night for all the lies and half truths they write. I also wonder why sinkies can tahan this shameful acts from them.
oh please, they sleep very well at night because they have no shame, and are very thick skin,
they actually believe that if you are poor then you deserve nothing, and what extra's you have you must be so thankful for, but you never deserve more than them

Yes, even if you spend $850 for your HDB pigeon hole you still have $150 savings from your $1000 salary. This guy had proven beyond the benefit of doubt it can be done, it had been done, no doubt about it

let's see after 30 years :o:o:o

1. bro, do you think the m&d's marriage can last 10 years meh?
2. either he starts bonking other younger minahs
3. or wifey hooks up with other m&ds.
4. such specimens are known to play around hoh.

successfully balloted so?

havent start paying instalments yet. lets see what happens a few years down the road after he starts to pay for his flat.

Nobody mentioned down the road in parliament, they are talking that he is so happy can afford a flat with $40,000 grant? but do they mentioned the terms & condition of that grant? Down the road, provided he does not even makan angin for two months...what down the road...he is happy today what!...their attitude!, they never look down the road!:rolleyes:

Raiders

For someone who earns $850 a month and still dares to put his face on National Papers, that really speaks alot about their IQ.

oh please, they sleep very well at night because they have no shame, and are very thick skin,
they actually believe that if you are poor then you deserve nothing, and what extra's you have you must be so thankful for, but you never deserve more than them

Yes agree that's why I have to run road.

With due respect to Mr Mohammad, how the hell is he going to pay for the renovations and new furnitures with his $850 pay..??? KNN he struck Toto is it..???? :eek:: :rolleyes:

after pondering for a night, me reach this conclusion that the gotong royong spirit is still very much alive in our community, which is a good thing :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Probably his wife is also working as it was reported that they already have abt $40K in their CPF accounts. If this is the case, then their household income should be higher and this example is inaccurate and misleading.

wow... earning 850 bucks per month can accumulate 40 grand in the CPF OA? how long has he been working? would really like to see how long has he been in the workforce, and what jobs he held before.
let's assume that the wife was working previously, then how long has she been working? what made her jobless? is she returning to the workforce? what was she working as?
too many loose ends, pathetic response to ground sentiments... tsk tsk tsk...

For someone who earns $850 a month and still dares to put his face on National Papers, that really speaks alot about their IQ.

quite rather the opposite actually. now Mr Jasni can expect all government agencies acquiesce to his applications for the awards/comcare/financial assistance/grants/rebates without much delay :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: as long as he's willing to work, the government will not let this family fail.

myo539

This is a great example but for the wrong thing. What is glaring is that "he is moving into.." and not that he had already paid up for his loan with $850 salary.

Many in this category got the flat and suffered for 5 years. Took loans for renovation and some even resort to ah-long for daily survival. When the flat can be sold in the open market, those with ah-long loan will be forced to sell, getting no cash except extra $40k (with interest) in CPF. Those without loan problem will sell it, take a few 10ks and stay with relatives. They go for holidays, spent like no tomorrow and some even buy cars. When the cash is used up, quarrel starts and they get kick out of their relative's house. Go camping at changi and complained that hdb refused to rent them a house. Sadly the paper is using this as an example that $850 salary can own a flat. This example would suit better to illustrate the start of a nightmare due to greed and poor financial management. They should pick someone who has already paid up for a flat with $850 salary. Yes there are, but few.

Do not confuse the issue. The issue is that sceptics did not believe the DPM's words that people earning $1000 a month or less can afford to buy an HDB flat. The newspaper shows that ordinary people earning even less than $1000 a month can afford to buy a two-room HDB flat - with only less than $100 cash from his $850 monthly take home pay. Case proven.

You can tok cok till the cows fly to the moon, but the point remains that what DPM says is true.

Do not confuse the issue. The issue is that sceptics did not believe the DPM's words that people earning $1000 a month or less can afford to buy an HDB flat.

then me must be the odd one out, me believe it was possible after working the sums on me own. let's monitor Mr Jasni's condition in 30yrs time. me wonder how many people can remember him then... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Do not confuse the issue. The issue is that sceptics did not believe the DPM's words that people earning $1000 a month or less can afford to buy an HDB flat. The newspaper shows that ordinary people earning even less than $1000 a month can afford to buy a two-room HDB flat - with only less than $100 cash from his $850 monthly take home pay. Case proven.

You can tok cok till the cows fly to the moon, but the point remains that what DPM says is true.

You are saying that the DPM is some kind of god, and what he says must be TRUE, like the dusk chasing the dawn??:p