• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore warns USA

Apparently, the MFA still regards George Yeo as the foreign minister:

http://app.mfa.gov.sg/career/careers/fsomenu.asp

RnGtx.jpg

geylangchickenloyangduck

nah beh...who is Singapore to go & teach US how to suck egg? One snort and we cower in fear. I remember that time wanna whack Fay, US kowpeh only, we all back down. Wah lan eh....you think we like the birds at Geylang, bow to customers' needs? The birds here not bow 100% all the time ok...some perverted requests will say no....even the birds here have principles.

KNN lah PAP.. When go to Washington talk different things to Ang Mohs.. When go to New Delhi talk different thing to the Ah Nehs.. When go to Beijing talk different thing to the Ah Tiongs.. Singapore is just a shameless cheap prostitute bending the arse for the US, India and China.. Prostitute Action Party ...

:oIo: :mad: :oIo:

Singapore warns US on anti-China rhetoricPosted: 09 February 2012 0631 hrs

600ap_shanmugam.jpg

Wait you kena my chilli padi then you know

WASHINGTON: Singapore on Wednesday urged the United States to be careful in comments on China, warning that suggestions of a strategy to contain the rising power could cause strife in Asia.

On a visit to Washington, Foreign Minister K. Shanmugam voiced confidence that the State Department accepted the need for cooperation with China but said that US commentary too often cast Asian politics in "win/lose sporting terms."

"Domestic pressures in the US and the demands of elections have resulted in some anti-China rhetoric in domestic debates," Shanmugam told a conference on Singapore at the Centre for Strategic and International Studies.

"We in Singapore understand that some of this is inevitable in an election year. But Americans should not underestimate the extent to which such rhetoric can spark reaction which can create a new and unintended reality for the region," he said.

Singapore is a close partner of Washington and home to a key US military logistical base. But the city-state is highly dependent on trade and has sought smooth commercial relations with Asia's major economic powers such as China, Japan and India.

"It's quite untenable -- quite absurd -- to speak in terms of containment of China. That's a country with 1.3 billion people," Shanmugam said.

"It is determined to progress in all fields and take its rightful place in the community of nations. It will succeed in that venture," he said.

The United States, while looking to trim spending on its giant military to tame a soaring debt, has set a priority on Asia as rapid economic growth and the rise of China look set to reshape the region.

The US military has sought closer cooperation with the Philippines and Vietnam, which have accused China of increasingly bellicose actions to assert control over disputed territories in the South China Sea.

Shanmugan said that the United States should also look at other ways of engagement in Asia such as pressing ahead with the Trans-Pacific Partnership, an emerging trade pact that involves at least nine countries.

It is "a mistake to focus only on the US military presence in the region, to the exclusion of other dimensions of US policy," he said.

President Barack Obama's administration has repeatedly said that it welcomes the rise of China and will try to find areas for cooperation. Vice President Joe Biden, ahead of a US visit by his counterpart Xi Jinping, called in a statement Wednesday for the two powers to work together on "practical issues."

Shanmugan did not cite examples of "anti-China" comments in the United States, but a number of US lawmakers have raised fears about Beijing's rise.

At a congressional hearing Tuesday, Representative Dana Rohrabacher called for the United States to ramp up support for the Philippines to help the democratic US ally assert its claims in maritime disputes with China.

"We need to stand as aggressively and as solidly with the Filipino government in their confronting an aggressive, arrogant China -- expansionist China -- as we have stood with them against radical Islam," said Rohrabacher, a Republican from California.

Economic disputes with China have also come to the forefront.

In a recent television commercial that outraged Asian American groups, Representative Mike Hoekstra -- a Republican seeking a Senate seat in Michigan -- attacked his opponent with an advertisement criticizing US debt to China.

In the advertisement, a young Asian woman -- in a setting that looked more like Vietnam than China -- said in broken English, "Your economy get very weak; ours get very good."

-AFP/ac

he is talking cock....containment of China is confirmed as its a rising threat to SEA...or he rather prefer China walk over us? wait its happening in Sinkieland with all the PRCs here

The Philistine

nah beh...who is Singapore to go & teach US how to suck egg? One snort and we cower in fear. I remember that time wanna whack Fay, US kowpeh only, we all back down. Wah lan eh....you think we like the birds at Geylang, bow to customers' needs? The birds here not bow 100% all the time ok...some perverted requests will say no....even the birds here have principles.

Damn right! I once overheard a bird lambasting a DOM after he said he wanted to do her from behind. In another incident, a bird rejected a stinking ah neh. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK LADIES!

KNN lah PAP.. When go to Washington talk different things to Ang Mohs.. When go to New Delhi talk different thing to the Ah Nehs.. When go to Beijing talk different thing to the Ah Tiongs.. Singapore is just a shameless cheap prostitute bending the arse for the US, India and China.. Prostitute Action Party ...

:oIo: :mad: :oIo:

Singapore's foreign policy summed up as:

见人说人话
见鬼说鬼话

Singapore warns US on anti-China rhetoricPosted: 09 February 2012 0631 hrs

600ap_shanmugam.jpg

Wait you kena my chilli padi then you know

Don't think you Americans are that great. You had Bill. He was caught with pants down.

In S'pore, we have Shan! I am THE man. Only Sammyboy fuckers betrayed me. Even LKY closed both eyes.

Don't forget K Shanmugam got pushed into the MFA job due to the shock (from PAP's perspective) loss of Aljunied GRC and consequently, George Yeo.

K Shanmugam was only in the Ministry of Law for a short while after taking over from S Jayakumar. Now he straddles two portfolios at once.

singapore as an asian nation with a majority of ppl with ancestry from china should help china of course not help them totally but comeon the US isn't your savior these assholes use others to only help themselves. The closest allies they have are not surprisingly white anglo countries like the UK and aussie.

winners

This Ah Neh really knows how to put a good show. Have to wayang a bit before his trip to China so that yesterday, China had just sung praise for relations with Sinkie Land.

Don't forget K Shanmugam got pushed into the MFA job due to the shock (from PAP's perspective) loss of Aljunied GRC and consequently, George Yeo.

K Shanmugam was only in the Ministry of Law for a short while after taking over from S Jayakumar. Now he straddles two portfolios at once.

PAP Mps and Ministers are all talents...cannot find one pap mp to take over one portfolio of either law or foreign affairs meh?