• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

18 year old Ah Tiong PR goes to court to renounce Sinkie citizenship

Cruxx

Re: Zhang Junyi demand court to let him denounce his Singapore citizenship to avoid N

This has never been an election issue. It's usually been things about HDB, upgrading, etc

Do you endorse this PAP claim then:

PAP claims Sporeans must pay back for the benefits they have enjoyed from Spore.
At a young age what kind of benefits does a Sporeans actually received except schooling?

If you don't, then you're part of the 40%. Congrats :smile:

Qantas

Re: Zhang Junyi demand court to let him denounce his Singapore citizenship to avoid N

This has never been an election issue. It's usually been things about HDB, upgrading, etc

It was one of the main election issues when the Barisan Socialis was the opposition!!!! Too bad Barisan has since been dissipated.

If you don't, then you're part of the 40%. Congrats :smile:

After all these years I suspect the majority of "lesser mortals" have woken up to share this view. We now have millions of foreigners in our backyard & they are receiving the same perks that are enjoyed by local Sporeans .

By the next GE it may contribute to the PAP losing seat or two:confused:

The Philistine

After all these years I suspect the majority of "lesser mortals" have woken up to share this view. We now have millions of foreigners in our backyard & they are receiving the same perks that are enjoyed by local Sporeans .

You are too optimistic. Sinkies have been so brainwashed that they have lost their capacity for critical thinking. When we were in kindergarten, which party logo did we see every day? When we were in primary school we had social studies lessons which glorified the scum in white. "If it weren't for them, we would still be a small fishing village." When we were in secondary school, disguised social studies in the form of history lessons came along with pretty much the same message. Even when we attended university, we were not spared. I can still remember my Political Economy and HRM modules with their "Tripartite arrangement benefits workers and the economy", "The swift and decisive measures of the regime in the Asian Financial Crisis" (with substantial emphasis on workers taking pay cuts to make businesses more competitive). And of course, there was NS. "Just follow instructions only lah. No need to think so hard." Is it any wonder that Sinkies get screwed yet continue to support those who screw them?

shOUTloud

He has a valid point there. He didn't ask to be brought up in that stupid little Island. He obviously had no say in the matter whatsoever.

Why should he be made to pay for the atrocious choice his parents made in taking up citizenship???:rolleyes:

Trying to force those who have absolutely no interest in living in the country is a waste of resources, time, and money. He'll be out of there the day of his ROD never to return again.

In that case, he should sue his parents and not the Singapore govt. I would post him to Tekong to guard the sea if I am Mindef. wahaha

Nice-Gook

Why are we missing the forest for the wood?

Let us go back to the basics.....Sure,we can force NS on a foreigner but can we force him to fight for you?Is that not the fundamentals of NS --to fight for the country putting the nation above you as a citizen army ?..?What if he decides to shoot you instead the enemy....or what if our enemy is his countryman?

The question of NS is not based on technicalities but based on moral high grounds.But here we have a PAP government that hangs NS on mere technicalities.Whereas our true sons of the soil aka Malays are denied entry into our armed forces even if they are willing.

But this case did open up a can of worms.A lot of foreigners,talented or otherwise,would now have second thoughts on Singapore residency even as PR.Because now this case clearly shows PAP legal and technical traps.They would be torn apart for putting their children in a position of no return.....I am talking about neither can their children nor themselves renounce sg citizenship thingy if they are below 21 yrs of age.This is an entrapment.Because all common law gives that sort of authority to either an individual or his/her legal guardian.

Here we have a case where even one's parent cannot decide for his/her offspring barbecue the law considers one as underage !!!! ,Sheeesh.

Why are we missing the forest for the wood?

Let us go back to the basics.....Sure,we can force NS on a foreigner but can we force him to fight for you?Is that not the fundamentals of NS --to fight for the country putting the nation above you as a citizen army ?..?What if he decides to shoot you instead the enemy....or what if our enemy is his countryman?

The question of NS is not based on technicalities but based on moral high grounds.But here we have a PAP government that hangs NS on mere technicalities.Whereas our true sons of the soil aka Malays are denied entry into our armed forces even if they are willing.

But this case did open up a can of worms.A lot of foreigners,talented or otherwise,would now have second thoughts on Singapore residency even as PR.Because now this case clearly shows PAP legal and technical traps.They would be torn apart for putting their children in a position of no return.....I am talking about neither can their children nor themselves renounce sg citizenship thingy if they are below 21 yrs of age.This is an entrapment.Because all common law gives that sort of authority to either an individual or his/her legal guardian.

Here we have a case where even one's parent cannot decide for his/her offspring barbecue the law considers one as underage !!!! ,Sheeesh.

Malays are serving in the army lah you bodoh.

Cruxx

2026, first time there's a coalition government in Sinkieland's history.

You are too optimistic. Sinkies have been so brainwashed that they have lost their capacity for critical thinking. When we were in kindergarten, which party logo did we see every day? When we were in primary school we had social studies lessons which glorified the scum in white. "....

I don't think I'm being too optimistic. There's just too many unemployed Sporeans out there for the PAP to cover this up this problem. I don't expect things to improve in 4 years. Even those employed must be hurting with the high inflation

I doubt people will be willing to wait until 2026 as suggested by Cruxx:smile:

Cruxx

I don't think I'm being too optimistic. There's just too many unemployed Sporeans out there for the PAP to cover this up this problem. I don't expect things to improve in 4 years. Even those employed must be hurting with the high inflation

I doubt people will be willing to wait until 2026 as suggested by Cruxx:smile:

There are a myriad of problems in Sinkieland. The biggest problem is that 60% of the electorate do no know the original cause of it all. :biggrin: The edifice will only crumble in 15 years time. In the meantime, call me a sadist but I'm quite enjoying the sight of Sinkie sheep suffering for their unthinking subservience to the regime. Majulah PAP! :biggrin:

winners

I believe that once the old fart goes (probably by 2014), there will be infighting within the PAP. Hopefully, it may lead to self-disintegration then.

palden

Sinkees Kenna play out again. Hahahahahahaha

i think he should not be force to do NS. what have PAP done for their citizen to deserve 2 years to be wasted? The opening of FT floodgate so that they cannot find job? NO. Free medical and social welfare? NO. Balance education system? NO. Fat Pension? NO.