• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HD Video Horror: Unsafe pedestrian crossing at Bugis MRT to Bugis Village

myo539

Re: Kill All The PAP Old Folks To Save Sinkingland

For senior citizens, I think I will speed up and ram them like a penalty kick. When most of these old folks are dead, we will have to think of ways to get rid of fake citizens FTs that are willing to vote for PAP.

Have you "ram" your grandfather and grandmother - and your father and mother yet?

uncleyap

Come out Bugis MRT turn right and you get to bugis junction. How hard can that be?

I think you have no idea what Bugis Village is which we are talking about.

There is a whole foot walking mall stretching all the way from Bugis Village cross Bencoolen all the way up to Sim Lim Sq La Salle & Albert Hotel. The stretch previously known as Albert Street. Because of campus, malls, temples, shops etc lots of people need to go from Bugis MRT without long winded ways via Bugis Village.

You seems to mix up Bugis Village & Bugis Junction the are not one of the same. They are on 2 opposite sides of Victoria St. See Bugis village street view below.

<iframe width="700" height="394" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&amp;aq=0&amp;sll=30.069094,-110.654297&amp;sspn=102.346439,57.041016&amp;vpsrc=0&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&amp;hnear=Singapore&amp;t=m&amp;layer=c&amp;cbll=1.300217,103.855578&amp;panoid=rFuMrAJMOuSk5bGBXBuZdQ&amp;cbp=13,296.55,,0,-3.14&amp;ll=1.296491,103.849125&amp;spn=0.067617,0.120163&amp;z=13&amp;output=svembed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&amp;aq=0&amp;sll=30.069094,-110.654297&amp;sspn=102.346439,57.041016&amp;vpsrc=0&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&amp;hnear=Singapore&amp;t=m&amp;layer=c&amp;cbll=1.300217,103.855578&amp;panoid=rFuMrAJMOuSk5bGBXBuZdQ&amp;cbp=13,296.55,,0,-3.14&amp;ll=1.296491,103.849125&amp;spn=0.067617,0.120163&amp;z=13" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

The foot walking mall connects via here (over head bridge) to OG & famous Chinese Temple Waterloo 四马路观音

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.30098,103.854626&panoid=hH2UmNJ1cKJKFK3qM7rYgw&cbp=13,328.68,,0,-2.78&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>
<small>View Larger Map</small>

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302233,103.853037&panoid=S7OtZFNUcy3FFt5bWhzpfQ&cbp=13,102.97,,0,-14.73&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

further via this: (Sim Lim Sq & Albert Malls)

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302233,103.853037&panoid=S7OtZFNUcy3FFt5bWhzpfQ&cbp=13,331.33,,0,-19.33&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

Until here: (La Salle Campus & future Rochor MRT Station under construction) & Albert Hotel:

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302928,103.852302&panoid=Sw1T11TDJgcYvCp41h7gTg&cbp=13,310.32,,0,-17.12&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

This is the very end of the foot walking mall (Albert Mall) - links to Golden Wall Mall & Albert hotel (behind that is Tekka Market & Little India MRT):
<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.303583,103.851599&panoid=FHixgEMtHTIqLqOspRqEBA&cbp=13,321.03,,0,-5.27&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

Ash007

Bugis village out of MRT turn left up escalator cross Rochor road. Still hard?

I think you have no idea what Bugis Village is which we are talking about.

There is a whole foot walking mall stretching all the way from Bugis Village cross Bencoolen all the way up to Sim Lim Sq La Salle & Albert Hotel. The stretch previously known as Albert Street. Because of campus, malls, temples, shops etc lots of people need to go from Bugis MRT without long winded ways via Bugis Village.

You seems to mix up Bugis Village & Bugis Junction the are not one of the same. They are on 2 opposite sides of Victoria St. See Bugis village street view below.

<iframe width="700" height="394" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.300217,103.855578&panoid=rFuMrAJMOuSk5bGBXBuZdQ&cbp=13,296.55,,0,-3.14&ll=1.296491,103.849125&spn=0.067617,0.120163&z=13&output=svembed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.300217,103.855578&panoid=rFuMrAJMOuSk5bGBXBuZdQ&cbp=13,296.55,,0,-3.14&ll=1.296491,103.849125&spn=0.067617,0.120163&z=13" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

The foot walking mall connects via here (over head bridge) to OG & famous Chinese Temple Waterloo 四马路观音

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.30098,103.854626&panoid=hH2UmNJ1cKJKFK3qM7rYgw&cbp=13,328.68,,0,-2.78&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302233,103.853037&panoid=S7OtZFNUcy3FFt5bWhzpfQ&cbp=13,102.97,,0,-14.73&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

further via this: (Sim Lim Sq & Albert Malls)

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302233,103.853037&panoid=S7OtZFNUcy3FFt5bWhzpfQ&cbp=13,331.33,,0,-19.33&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

Until here: (La Salle Campus & future Rochor MRT Station under construction) & Albert Hotel:

<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.302928,103.852302&panoid=Sw1T11TDJgcYvCp41h7gTg&cbp=13,310.32,,0,-17.12&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

This is the very end of the foot walking mall (Albert Mall) - links to Golden Wall Mall & Albert hotel (behind that is Tekka Market & Little India MRT):
<iframe marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=embed&hl=en&geocode=&q=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street+Singapore&aq=0&sll=30.069094,-110.654297&sspn=102.346439,57.041016&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&hq=Bugis+Village+New+Bugis+Street&hnear=Singapore&t=m&layer=c&cbll=1.303583,103.851599&panoid=FHixgEMtHTIqLqOspRqEBA&cbp=13,321.03,,0,-5.27&ll=1.300438,103.849125&spn=0.053888,0.096474&z=13&output=svembed" frameborder="0" height="314" scrolling="no" width="562"></iframe>

uncleyap

Bugis village out of MRT turn left up escalator cross Rochor road. Still hard?

Don't make people cross traffic lights an wait, and spin people into unwanted directions, and force them to go round unnecessary places. :smile: Safe time and increase safety.

The madness is Bugis Village is directly in front of the section of Victoria St where station is, and where trains stops directly below. And there are lots of passenger (seen in my videos) want to go (or get through via). Yet there is no exit provided to access it when it is so near. The LTA design makes them walk up and away from their destinations, waste time and risk getting killed. Exposed to sun / rain / flood for no better reason than stupidity of MIW.:mad:

Enjoy777

There are many of such instances in Singapore.
Divert a bit to Bukit Merah area.

To cross the main road, the pedestrains have to cross the over head bridge.
However with the ageing population, people find it difficult to cross the bridge ( or lazy to cross the bridge).
Thus some wise guys made a traffic light crossing near the bridge.

Old folks get knocked down by cars cruising at that long stretch.

Who put the traffic lights there? Did they use their brains before doing so.

Many cars on both sides of the road have to wait for one person to cross the road, because that person pressed the button and the lights changed.
Does it make sense? It is a waste of resources.

Finally do not know which guy allowed the digging of roads to lay cables. Four lanes become 1 lane. All the cars squeezed into one lane and many accidents can happen too.

I hope motorists and pedestrains will be careful and watchout for each other while on the roads, that are not properly managed.

Conqueror

王者之风 ! 雄霸天下 !

20101214044924219.jpg

Have you "ram" your grandfather and grandmother - and your father and mother yet?

Myopic ? If given the choice, I'll rather kill everyone = all 7 billions on Earth. That was my initial plan just after the 911 grand display of destruction.

You see, I do not need to answer to anyone's death in the September 11th event. This is NOT the only event that I've killed people. I come and go as I please. Not even Him up there, can even check my movement ! Who are you to question the Great Conqueror ?

I'm not a devil. I'm just being myself - arrogant. It's the Conqueror's way and that also means 王者之风 ! To me, its 雄霸天下 that is important. Since no money can buy the whole earth, a sudden death of many should be a natural choice to obtain such absolute hegemony. Yes, not even Genghis Khan or Hitler succeeded in their attempts.

As you can see, I have no qualm about destroying lives as I see fit. As a militarist and warrior, one cannot be hampered by softness of the heart. The more merciful you are, the sooner the spirit of death will come to you. The only good enemy is a dead one. This is my philosophy. He knows that I'm merciless and cruel because He trained me that way. He said that I'm a tiger and I laughed. It kills.

There's a VERY good reason why old folks should be killed by a greater number here. If they have to die, then they have to die. Good or wicked ? That's between me and God - not you.

flkyflky

Re: 王者之风 ! 雄霸天下 !

20101214044924219.jpg

Myopic ? If given the choice, I'll rather kill everyone = all 7 billions on Earth. That was my initial plan just after the 911 grand display of destruction.

You see, I do not need to answer to anyone's death in the September 11th event. This is NOT the only event that I've killed people. I come and go as I please. Not even Him up there, can even check my movement ! Who are you to question the Great Conqueror ?

I'm not a devil. I'm just being myself - arrogant. It's the Conqueror's way and that also means 王者之风 ! To me, its 雄霸天下 that is important. Since no money can buy the whole earth, a sudden death of many should be a natural choice to obtain such absolute hegemony. Yes, not even Genghis Khan or Hitler succeeded in their attempts.

As you can see, I have no qualm about destroying lives as I see fit. As a militarist and warrior, one cannot be hampered by softness of the heart. The more merciful you are, the sooner the spirit of death will come to you. The only good enemy is a dead one. This is my philosophy. He knows that I'm merciless and cruel because He trained me that way. He said that I'm a tiger and I laughed. It kills.

There's a VERY good reason why old folks should be killed by a greater number here. If they have to die, then they have to die. Good or wicked ? That's between me and God - not you.

Bravo! I be your follower! Can?

If I can sub-con from you I slay 500 million out of the 7 billion for you - you make me a BG? Deal?

:biggrin::wink:

flkyflky

万岁!新加坡出现天下70亿人大杀戮的霸主!我递投名状参加起义啦!

:d

Conqueror

I Have A Dual Personality ?

Bravo! I be your follower! Can?

If I can sub-con from you I slay 500 million out of the 7 billion for you - you make me a BG? Deal?

:biggrin::wink:
houyi.jpg

Someone in a forum said that I have double personality. I don't think so. People do act according to different time or space. Singapore is not what I have in mind. So, it has to be a republic ! We have to honour that.

As long as the animals that are going into extinction, I need to bring this issue up to 'annihilate'. So, it wasn't like my initial thought of killing all in Samson's style - no one lives including the hero himself.

I was pondering, "Perhaps, 10%." But, that means 6 billions less 600 millions which also means the attempt will be quite useless.

"50% ? No, more ! Say, 90%." And that means we still have 600 millions survivors on earth to continue to procreate and to be able to maintain a society properly. Suddenly, something hit me ... 后羿 ! Hou Yi or the archer who shot down nine suns and leaving only one for the earth's survival. I was shocked. So, this legend was ... a prophesy ? I dono. But, it sounds great.

flkyflky

Re: I Have A Dual Personality ?

Elimination is the only solution.

It was correctly done in the past but some stupid Humanity Ideas stopped it. Leading to a huge deficit right now that can only be fulfilled by massive carnage.:( It we had retained the healthy old traditions from the Middle Ages we might be OK right now. Unfortunately our great grand parents lost our healthy traditions.:(:rolleyes:

myo539

There's a VERY good reason why old folks should be killed by a greater number here. If they have to die, then they have to die. Good or wicked ? That's between me and God - not you.[/COLOR]

Hell is the place for you. You haven't got squashed by a lorry or bus yet?

Conqueror

Hell is the place for you. You haven't got squashed by a lorry or bus yet?

有可能,你死我还没死,呢。 I find your attack is rather weak. 海龙王会杀他自己的王子,吗? Ignoramus ! A son will always be a son. A prince will inherit what a prince will inherit. He's not a slave. And a slave will not inherit a princely inheritance. Don't be naive. Dono ? Then, go and read the Old Testament.

Hell is where most people will go eventually including you. You have already lost since the day when you are borne. 简直就是放肆 ! Heaven is not a democracy, its a monarchy. Pitting yourself against me will only bring regrets to yourself.

uncleyap

Here is today's Tempines MRT video

Previously a Netizen here highlighted that the Tempines MRT to Tempine Mall pedestrian crossing is a trouble-spot and suggested that should be put on youtube. So I did it today. But when I was there the situation wasn't even half as bad as then when I lived somewhere 300m across this place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EuyG81Nl_k

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1EuyG81Nl_k?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1EuyG81Nl_k?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

uncleyap

After weeks of repeated reports LEEgime LTA finally took action against Pedestrian De

http://uncleyap-news.blogspot.com/2012/01/after-weeks-of-repeated-reports-leegime.html

Tuesday, January 17, 2012

After weeks of repeated reports LEEgime LTA finally took action against Pedestrian Death Trap
<iframe src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4f66wanohM0" allowfullscreen="" frameborder="0" height="480" width="853"></iframe>

youtube URL

1. Related blog post
  2. Related blog post
Please refer to 2 above blog postings and relevant discussion at Sammyboy.com URL given below.

I took a video this evening to reflect that improvement had finally been done after few years of problematic and dangerous conditions, and after few weeks of persistent reporting made against this crisis of public safety.

:smile:

The situation of human congestion which was very bad at the center road divider zone was no longer seen in the past few days after LTA did some improvements during last week. I can say that the risk of death of pedestrian is reduced now to a more acceptable level.

My video showed quite a lot of risking jay-walking by pedestrians but these are not the main issue still.

As another new MRT station is up-coming here at Bugis, pedestrian traffic is expected to increase, I still strongly urge LTA to implement a pedestrian tunnel to replace this traffic light crossing, for the benefit of pedestrian and safety in longer term.

There is still a slight issue, that a few more meters of railing opposite the one side which had already been removed, can be further removed, to get better effects. I had indicated this and showed the remaining problem within this video itself.

I spend only less than a minute now to cross this crossing myself, as compared against the average or 15 mins in many previous occasions over the years.

posted by uncleyap at 11:11 PM

your video is getting better, you bought a new camera??

the only thing left for you is to improve your technic, slow pan, slow zoom in/out, the slower the better. keep it as steady as possible, then use software to stabilise it further, then compress and send to youtube.

uncleyap

your video is getting better, you bought a new camera??

the only thing left for you is to improve your technic, slow pan, slow zoom in/out, the slower the better. keep it as steady as possible, then use software to stabilise it further, then compress and send to youtube.

Same old camera lah, looking for equipment sponsorship leh. :p

The problem of blur video during pan was not bad in the camera video, and even after randering the text on it it was still quite good. Only got fucked up after youtube downgraded it's encoding bitrate. Slow bitrate can not handle drastric scene changes with clarity, it will drop quality like hell as expected.:(

rusty

Re: Here is today's Tempines MRT video

Previously a Netizen here highlighted that the Tempines MRT to Tempine Mall pedestrian crossing is a trouble-spot and suggested that should be put on youtube. So I did it today. But when I was there the situation wasn't even half as bad as then when I lived somewhere 300m across this place.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EuyG81Nl_k

<object style="height: 390px; width: 640px"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/1EuyG81Nl_k?version=3&feature=player_detailpage"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1EuyG81Nl_k?version=3&feature=player_detailpage" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="360"></object>

Thanks Uncle Yap.
I agree it's not that bad but you should try it on a Sat pm and take the video from the MRT side where the stairs are.
Keep up your good work.

Re: Here is today's Tempines MRT video

The zig-zag island crossing on the dual carriageway divider system is quite uniquely Singapore and annoying, reflecting on bad planning of pedestrian crossings at the expense of pedestrians having to cross a duall carriageway as two roads instead of at one go. It's the same as the HDB half-storey lift landing. Queerly Singapore.

That said, the situation at Bugis Junction also reflects how sinkified sinkies are. There's a broad underpass less than 50 meters away that lead to MRT station and bus stop. Why insist on cramming with 200 people in the middle of the road? There're escalators. You don't even have to climb half a flight of stairs. Just walk a few more steps.