• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Safra magazine nobody want...keep sending 8 copies to each subcribers...LOL

maybe things like illegal ciggies and drugs mata also masok own pocket :D

Drug cases belong to CNB. In each matahouse they would have ADU to handle smaller cases. No idea what they did to seized stuff there. In M'sia, the mata would seize the drugs after releasing the accused and relieving him of all his cash through earlier transactions. They would hen sell the drugs themselves. M'sia boleh!

u also one of them? walau eh, also hearsay raids when involved GL gambling den with BE GI machine, they even picha lobang and get the coins inside and distribute among them. Is that also true?
And the coastal patrol also, masuk cigi n illegal stuff. Is that true also?

Under reporting cash from raiding illegal gambling dens was common in my time. Understood. I was just a lockup SC usually. Some video horse racing and poker machines confiscated were put it the lockup. We could all plug it in and play for fun when we're bored, but there was no money paid out since the money box was emptied. Then later, someone would come and remove it. I don't know where, probably for destruction.

maybe things like illegal ciggies and drugs mata also masok own pocket :D

As far as I know, Police don't raid contraband cigarettes. It's Customs.

I received Pioneer until it became what it was today, I wanted to cancel my subscprition but they ask 10 good reasons..:D and charge $5 ( I think) for a life membership & honestly I have not stepped into a SAFRA clubhouse more than 3 times in my lifetime.

The mag I received monthly, I just glance through the pages & in the dusbin it goes.

If they want people to read their magazine in the first place there must be something of value, interesting articles, sensational news, gossip, something educational & fun, etc. How to expect people to read a boring trash.

I wun even take a few seconds to glance at it, it goes straight down the chute at once

As far as I know, Police don't raid contraband cigarettes. It's Customs.

That's true. No idea about Customs chaps and what they did with seized cigs. Police can only 'come into' the picture if the seizure took place at the checkpoints. Though different ministries, maybe some of the matas and Customs chaps are like bros and they share a little of their seizure together? Just guessing only.

If the harvest is a full truckload, I wouldn't be surprised if a few cartons are shared around and they smoked happily like chimneys during OE and off duty. ;)

Not sure about IQ of Custom officers but bloody policemen usually are 'geniuses' in the wrong manner. Some of the things said and done, only an ex-mata would believe. Members of public would never believe what some matas are capable of.

I recall an incident whereby an underworld figure from HK was arrested for a minor offence. He kena jialak in the police station. Later he went to Carnival nightclub while on bail and complained to the boss, Ah Tow, that S'pore police worse than HK triads, suka suka hammer him. I happened to be around when he was bashed up and was also in the nightclub when he complained to Ah Tow.

I've seen PCs, Cpls., Sgts., Dets., AIOs and IOs hammering people like nobody business no tomorrow in my time. I think Ramseth must be one from a batch in that era too. Practically all had no trouble even with 323 complaints. They wrote their own reports and covered each other. I think the police nowadays are more civil. There're both pros and cons too. With police like Ramseth, criminals and bullies would either be hammered half dead or shot dead even before given a chance to see doctor, lawyer or judge. With more civil police, criminals and bullies can run wild again, as recent cases like DTE has shown.

There's a solution to this. Violence must be used when accused used violence to commit crimes - rape, robbery with hurt, VCH with dangerous weapons, rioting with deadly weapons etc. If violence was gang vs gang, no need to hammer them. Hammer them when violence was used on innocent chaps. Hammer the troublemakers, the instigators, the brains behind violence. Ramseth, tiobo?

Not sure about IQ of Custom officers but bloody policemen usually are 'geniuses' in the wrong manner. Some of the things said and done, only an ex-mata would believe. Members of public would never believe what some matas are capable of.

u WU JIAN TAO? tiu bu chi, wo ish jin cha.?

There's a solution to this. Violence must be used when accused used violence to commit crimes - rape, robbery with hurt, VCH with dangerous weapons, rioting with deadly weapons etc. If violence was gang vs gang, no need to hammer them. Hammer them when violence was used on innocent chaps. Hammer the troublemakers, the instigators, the brains behind violence.

My usual duty was to update the lockup board, order and serve meals to accuseds, make sure all grills and gates were locked. That's typical SC lockup duty. The PCs-in-charge were usually psychos, so were those AIOs. I've seen an Indian (local pink IC) brought in half drunk for being drunk with disorderly behaviour in public. He was quite hard to handle too, frankly, kept shouting out loud about his rights and wanting to call lawyer. The PC silenced him with swiping a slap that sent him crashing against the wall, followed with a baton blow that sent him flat on the floor, followed with multiple random kicks to send him unconscious, then called for reserve driver to send him to hospital. The report was of course, violently resisting custody and necessary force used. I think KNNBCCB who have loved the job. No wonder revolvers aren't allowed in lockups. :D

My usual duty was to update the lockup board, order and serve meals to accuseds, make sure all grills and gates are locked. That's typical SC lockup duty.

I can visualise the incident you mentioned! Happens all the time. Especially after 3am when there are more drunk and disorderly fellas in the streets. Little India used to have plenty.

I've seen an Indian (local pink IC) brought in half drunk for being drunk with disorderly behaviour in public. He was quite hard to handle too, frankly, kept shouting out loud about his rights and wanting to call lawyer. The PC silenced him with swiping a slap that sent him crashing against the wall, followed with a baton blow that sent him flat on the floor, followed with multiple random kicks to sent him unconscious, then called for reserve driver to send him to hospital. The report was of course, violently resisting custody and necessary force used. I think KNNBCCB who have loved the job. No wonder revolvers aren't allowed in lockups. :D

Lucky for the policeman, the accused did not suffer a heart attack. There were some incidents whereby the mata who assaulted the accused turned pale coz he never expected the accused to be suffering from other illnesses. A blow or punch can lead to more serious injuries than imagined.

Revolvers are not allowed in lock-ups coz there is always this possibility that when overpowered, the lock up can lead to policemen being held hostages. Happened before. I think was CID lock-up. Same goes for prisons and DRCs.

I can visualise the incident you mentioned! Happens all the time. Especially after 3am when there are more drunk and disorderly fellas in the streets. Little India used to have plenty.

Sometimes I think, police still need some psychos like that around. Otherwise, criminals and bullies run wild. But not too many.

Yes, that's very true. How do you deal with lower ranks of the SS/triads? Talk nicely to them? They will classify you as 'chau aqua'. These chaps needs to be assualted, have their parents' cursed, then they show you some respect. For the old timers, treat them in a more civilised way coz their assistance would be needed one day especially when one of their men suffered injuries in lock-up or interrogation. They will get their men not to complaint of assualt or if reported, to withdraw report.

those were the golden age of the police force!!! jayakumar still ministar of home affairs, not the bua kan wont kang seng!!! after wont kang seng took over, police man all kena castrated and become eunuch!!!! until now police man still eunuch!!! irreversible liao, once castrated!!! :oIo:

thats why many people like me left. last time was 有仇报仇,无仇练拳头! :cool: last time where got time for arcade game like street fighters, king of fighters or tekkens!!! police man always go cage fight no holds barred in lock up!!! better than WWF!!!! i remember wacked one 8A in front of bugis junction and it was sat afternoon. so many people staring at us!!! u should look at their face! priceless!!! its really fear shown on the public face!!! :cool: as usual, necessary force used.

last time custom under ministry of finance. after 911, merged with immigration to form ICA. a lot of custom people not happy, they got OT and other benefits. even got union. but merged with immigration become ICA under lousy home affair and wont kang seng. work like dog!!! and no rights!!!

last time vietnamese refugees vessels always anchored off east coast. marine police must make sure the vessels and people tally. got 1 case, got 1 marine police took a few gold pieces from one refugee and keep in the locker. next shift come and checked, the refugee complained. the guy who took the gold pieces kena. they found it in the locker. marine police and PCG a lot of stories. me reservist in PCG.

yes, common. thats y lock up smelly, oily and dirty. use them as sand bag.

New police stations now much better ventilation. Stench not so bad. CID lock-up at Robinson Rd and Eu Tong Sen St really smelly. Can puke quite easily if you had some drinks and return to work.

Accused brought in by detective were worst off. The detective came in to join the PC in hammering, then IO/AIO brought to interrogation room. I didn't know what happened there. They were usually brought back like a half dead mouse scared stiff or sometimes never brought back at all. Not my problem, I didn't want to know.

We (me the SC and the PC) were usually most happy when a female accused was brought in. The SI had to send in a WPC. It wasn't a matter whether the female accused and WPC were pretty or not, just that the extra WPC meant one more to chit chat with to pass time when "business was slow."

Accused brought in by detective were worst off. The detective came in to join the PC in hammering, then IO/AIO brought to interrogation room. I didn't know what happened there. They were usually brought back like a half dead mouse scared stiff or sometimes never brought back at all. Not my problem, I didn't want to know.

We (me the SC and the PC) were usually most happy when a female accused was brought in. The SI had to send in a WPC. It wasn't a matter whether the female accused and WPC were pretty or not, just that the extra WPC meant one more to chit chat with to pass time when "business was slow."

My observation is that the sui female accused were always the shoplifters. I know this chap who would take at least 2 hours just to record the statement of these sui charbors. And the statement was no longer than just one page. There were also IOs who dated their shoplifting accused.

I know one PC who took minor accident report at station duty. Very pretty lady driver. Took him whole shift long to complete NP168. Three days later, the lady driver drove him to work. Six months later they got married. I was even invited.