• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A good pen (except Mont Blanc)

Queen Seok Duk

What abt Waterman? Too bourgeoisie for you?

Mont Blanc has some models in the lower price range.

Mont Blanc is like the Rolex of pen. Even people who can't write their names properly hang a Mont Blanc on their shirts.

Waterman. Frankly, I have a problem with the name.:p

Agoraphobic

Humble working man - budget sheaffer/parker in the shirt pocket.

However my favorite is BIC (and smiliar) - fast & easy to convert to blowpipe. Secondary school time, botak in front row always kena pop.

kingrant

Bro,

Looks like you have a serious problem. Better stick to quills.

Unless you are allergic to feathers. Hmm..

Mont Blanc is like the Rolex of pen. Even people who can't write their names properly hang a Mont Blanc on their shirts.

OIC you don't want a mont blanc pen becos you're afraid that ppl will stereotype you as an ignorant classless peasant pretending to be high class by wearing that brand? Something like an ah beng towkay wearing a gold rolex watch?

That sort of mentality is well pretty confusing and you're just trying to be overly complicated. It's like you want ppl to acknowledge you as someone with a wide knowledge in taste not only someone with the means to own an expensive piece of apparel.

I don't want website referrals.

I want people in this forum who have used it before to give their opinions.

I have not used pen for a very long time, would Parker or Schaffer be right for you?, I used to swear on my Parker pen ( the more expensive ones back then) & my Gold Cross Ballpen......:wink:

Bro,

Looks like you have a serious problem. Better stick to quills.

Unless you are allergic to feathers. Hmm..

Bro
which BIRD do we nowdadys pluck the feathers from? or do we have to go the arbattoir at Senoko way for the feathers?:biggrin:

Queen Seok Duk

OIC you don't want a mont blanc pen becos you're afraid that ppl will stereotype you as an ignorant classless peasant pretending to be high class by wearing that brand? Something like an ah beng towkay wearing a gold rolex watch?

That sort of mentality is well pretty confusing and you're just trying to be overly complicated. It's like you want ppl to acknowledge you as someone with a wide knowledge in taste not only someone with the means to own an expensive piece of apparel.

The first paragraph I wouldn't say you're absolutely right. Then again, I'm not able to rebut.

The second paragraph is a misunderstanding. It's not to create an impression that I'm someone with wide knowledge. The product must instill 'depth' independent of the prevailing fashion. This is why I insist that it must be an original pen maker, not a fashion spin-off (as in Burberry or Hermes).

The expensive apparel part is totally out because I simply don't have the means to own expensive apparel unless it's a gift.

I have in mind Graf von Faber-Castell.

I have not used pen for a very long time, would Parker or Schaffer be right for you?, I used to swear on my Parker pen ( the more expensive ones back then) & my Gold Cross Ballpen......:wink:
Your penis not inuse? :smile:

Queen Seok Duk

I think both Cross and Schaeffer suffered from poor marketing. It's a student's pen.

Parker has always been good. The brand is so famous that it's long been incorporated into Thai language.

Parker became worldwide famous as the premium fountain pen for the invention of Quink, quick-dry-ink. Even in some Chinese dialects, fountain pens of any brand are referred to as Parker pens. But dialects don't have the advantage of formalisation in scrip. Thai as national language do have an official scrip for it to be formalised.

After the invention of ballpoint (Biro, not by Parker), Parker adapted very well and I still find Parker ballpoint and even felt-tip rollerball the best and smoothest.

hotbot

mr handsome, when you going to show us your photo?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes:

Parker became worldwide famous as the premium fountain pen for the invention of Quink, quick-dry-ink. Even in some Chinese dialects, fountain pens of any brand are referred to as Parker pens. But dialects don't have the advantage of formalisation in scrip. Thai as national language do have an official scrip for it to be formalised.

After the invention of ballpoint (Biro, not by Parker), Parker adapted very well and I still find Parker ballpoint and even felt-tip rollerball the best and smoothest.

mr handsome, when you going to show us your photo?:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes:

See my avatar.

Actually, about two years or so ago, my photo (full length full lighting) was posted all around NSP and SBF. Me in WP blue uniform greeting NSP in orange uniform. You go dig NSP or SBF old arhives, you may find.

I'm not trying to convince anyone here that I'm handsome. What for?

As a favor of humanity, I'm just hoping everyone here, don't think yourself ugly.

E.g. when I call you fat, you should think you're better fed and nourished.

When you say my head is big, it just means I have more brains.

Queen Seok Duk

I'm not trying to convince anyone here that I'm handsome. What for?

Of course all of us know that you're not trying to convince anyone here that you're handsome.

But repeating the same line at the slightest opportunity in this forum, you're trying to convince yourself that you're handsome :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I'm not trying to convince myself in the forum. I only need a mirror to do that. In the forum, I'm just defending myself when need be. If nobody's bothered, then there's no need and the issue of how good looking I am would just fade away.

Queen Seok Duk

I'm not trying to convince myself in the forum. I only need a mirror to do that. In the forum, I'm just defending myself when need be. If nobody's bothered, then there's no need and the issue of how good looking I am would just fade away.

The problem is you're not convinced when you look into the mirror. Otherwise, it would not have been necessary at all for you to promote your handsomeness in this forum.

I'm sure you're aware of the maxim that a lie repeated 100 times becomes the truth.

Why do you need to defend yourself when you're convinced by the mirror that you're handsome ? And if you had not been promoting your handsomeness in this forum, the need to defend would not have arisen in the first place.

The problem is you're not convinced when you look into the mirror. Otherwise, it would not have been necessary at all for you to promote your handsomeness in this forum.

I'm sure you're aware of the maxim that a lie repeated 100 times becomes the truth.

Why do you need to defend yourself when you're convinced by the mirror that you're handsome ? And if you had not been promoting your handsomeness in this forum, the need to defend would not have arisen in the first place.

A handsome man or a pretty woman shouldn't be restrained from remarking on their own good looks. It's the ugly people with inferiority complex that are bothered and proclaim it inappropriate and inconsiderate. When physically or visually ugly people accept it, live with it, even appreciate it, then will they also become beautiful people, regardless of looks.

hotbot

ram, you are full of 1 thousand and 1 excuses for what you state here...i feel sian for you.:biggrin:

and queenie is right! not taking side with her.

you have a serious problem which i deem as your ego. You have no confidence in yourself and that's your weakness. hahah...ok,mr handsome?:biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes:

p.s. i mean no harm!:smile:

hotbot

adding on, i dun think you are a bad person except for some moment of wickedness which i can sense in your writing. maybe i am wrong.
you take care and may see you at any of the opposition's rally. I will rally my taxi uncle friends to support them too.

PAP go jiak sai! tiu lei hum kar chang!

ram, you are full of 1 thousand and 1 excuses for what you state here...i feel sian for you.:biggrin:

and queenie is right! not taking side with her.

you have a serious problem which i deem as your ego. You have no confidence in yourself and that's your weakness. hahah...ok,mr handsome?:biggrin::biggrin::rolleyes:

p.s. i mean no harm!:smile: