• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punch Worakarn - chio-est Thai Singer!

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/QPN9j9jNoRs?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QPN9j9jNoRs?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Can liao can liao. Tomorrow me up you. Today up others already!!

Or PM me your the other Sammyboy nic :smile:

If you get it right, then you will not sound like Ramseth.

LOL ramseth is really full of crap.

Telling all these useless factoids in threads that have no relation to them. Just take this thread for eg. it's about a thai singer and i am sure the subject can be extended to other thai singers. Talking about thai spelling for eg is totally unrelated to this thread at all.

Thank god my exaplaintion for ong bak is part of the subject for this thread since i am giving an example.

Be precise with your spelling whenever you refer to His Majesty, King Bhumibol Adulyadej, especially since you're making a comparison between the English spelling and the Thai pronunciation.

Other subject matter you can afford to be slipshod with your comment.

Mistake noted. Apologies to His Majesty.

LOL ramseth is really full of crap.

Telling all these useless factoids in threads that have no relation to them. Just take this thread for eg. it's about a thai singer and i am sure the subject can be extended to other thai singers. Talking about thai spelling for eg is totally unrelated to this thread at all.

Thank god my exaplaintion for ong bak is part of the subject for this thread since i am giving an example.

If you all believe my crap, then I worry. This is internet forum run by Leongsam for geezes' sake. :biggrin:

[ramseth bo liao mode on]

Just to add on something about thais pronouncation of words.

Take the word a-rai which means what in thai for eg. Thais pronounce it a-lai when in actual fact it should be pronounced as a-rai i believe.

I believe some thais might pronounce rawn (hot) as lawn? Okay doesn't sound likely but thais do pronounce R words as L same as the chinese and maybe the koreans?

One eg was i knew one thai gal that was going to work as a dancer in a club. She pronounced it as ah-leena located in clarke quay. I searched thru the directory and couldn't find it. It was after a while did i realise it's actually the club arena which plays hip hop mostly. She had mispronounced the R in areana to ah leena.

Take my grandma for example. She would pronounce bread "roti" as "loti". My great grandma and grandma, grandfather etc all called bread as loti and not roti. :biggrin:

[Ramseth boliao mode off]

Queen Seok Duk

Take the word a-rai which means what in thai for eg. Thais pronounce it a-lai when in actual fact it should be pronounced as a-rai i believe.

I believe some thais might pronounce rawn (hot) as lawn? Okay doesn't sound likely but thais do pronounce R words as L same as the chinese and maybe the koreans?

Those are uneducated Thais. Many only received primary education, and their spelling is weak.

WHat you mean to tell me that an educated thai would pronounce the word as "a-rai" and not "a-lai"?

Well for the life of me i met quite a number of thais and from different places and well i guess they all said "a-lai". In fact i felt i was the odd one out since i liked to pronounce the r.

[ramseth bo liao mode on]

One eg was i knew one thai gal that was going to work as a dancer in a club. She pronounced it as ah-leena located in clarke quay. I searched thru the directory and couldn't find it. It was after a while did i realise it's actually the club arena which plays hip hop mostly. She had mispronounced the R in areana to ah leena.

Take my grandma for example. She would pronounce bread "roti" as "loti". My great grandma and grandma, grandfather etc all called bread as loti and not roti. :biggrin:

[Ramseth boliao mode off]

"A-rai" means "what?" and nothing to do with "e.g." but can be used for "etc." Otherwise, your satire is not too bad.

Queen Seok Duk

WHat you mean to tell me that an educated thai would pronounce the word as "a-rai" and not "a-lai"?

Well for the life of me i met quite a number of thais and from different places and well i guess they all said "a-lai". In fact i felt i was the odd one out since i liked to pronounce the r.

Yes, I meant to tell what I told you.

Sometimes it has to do with hearing, unless the mistake is too blatant. People often accused me of saying 'nalak' when I really said 'naRak'.

"A-rai" means "what?" and nothing to do with "e.g." Otherwise, your satire is not too bad.

You dumb ass, looks like you either have bad eyesight or you lack english comprehension. Re read my post again and see that i wrote a-rai = what. :oIo:

Yes, I meant to tell what I told you.

Sometimes it has to do with hearing, unless the mistake is too blatant. People often accused me of saying 'nalak' when I really said 'naRak'.

But i know some thai grads too. They all say a-lai. :eek:

Is this an implication i know lower classed thais. :confused:

You dumb ass, looks like you either have bad eyesight or you lack english comprehension. Re read my post again and see that i wrote a-rai = what. :oIo:
Apologies for the oversight. Edited.

There's no need to be so worked up over an honest mistake.