• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Guess Race? Singaporean man bitterly regrets buying Luxury Supercar of his dreams after experiencing maintenance costs of $5K per month

He is m&d lah. ALl matsalleh are show off. No money also want to look good. My mat friend spend $120K to remodel the 35 year old flat. LOL. I ask why? U must return it one day for nothing.
He may not have read his Tenancy Agreement with the HDB which clearly states that he is a lessee (tenant) while the HDB is the lessor (landlord).

They don't care. they must look good to their friends during hari raya. All the friends will go ooh and ah. at the remodeling

Ah Bang can afford to buy such an expensive supercar, what is $5k/mth maintenance fee to him siah .... if not enough then marry another 3 more wives to pool the $$$ lah ..... he is high class race of this island, he cannot afford then which colored race can afford? :roflmao:

I salute S'porean Malays who do well through their ingenuity and hard work. They are unlike their brethren across the Causeway who expect handouts or enrich themselves through plunder. They have no appetite for an honest day's work, which they find too difficult.

<<“The car spent more time in the workshop than on the road. Maintenance cost me almost S$5,000 a month—money that could’ve been used for holidays, investments, or growing my business. Instead of joy, it became a financial burden and a constant headache, and to be honest—I bought it because of peer pressure.”>>

You can tell this guy is a no hope boaster. Even when he wanna gain sympathy, he also want to boast he spent $5,000 a month on ‘maintenance’. What kind of maintenance costs $5,000 per month? Repair say repair la. What maintenance?

Maybe he bought it cheap. This car 4 litre like lamborghini and no second hand value due to taxes
doubtful. People who own this kind of car seldom scrap it. In fact, I have yet to see a 10 year old supercar get scraped. They just buy new COE. So, I don't think people who can afford this car normally let go cheap on the second market. They don't need the money. This guy bought it new is my guess

<<“The car spent more time in the workshop than on the road. Maintenance cost me almost S$5,000 a month—money that could’ve been used for holidays, investments, or growing my business. Instead of joy, it became a financial burden and a constant headache, and to be honest—I bought it because of peer pressure.”>>
You can tell this guy is a no hope boaster. Even when he wanna gain sympathy, he also want to boast he spent $5,000 a month on ‘maintenance’. What kind of maintenance costs $5,000 per month? Repair say repair la. What maintenance?
This guy obviously has more dollars than sense, but he does seem hellbent on bragging that he can afford the "maintenance" charges.

Obviously a max Bodohration Muud who is not rich yet want to own a COE old supercar to show off then cry fowl unable to afford the high maintenance and repair. What is he trying to proof? Damn farking xia suay still dare to advise others about owning supercars, LOL.

This is a farking old COE Audi R8, first-generation pre-facelift model, which was produced between 2007 and 2012. For his case, likely the car had multiple owners and was thrashed like no tomorrow. Some are sold as low as $90K-$100K due to its high maintenance requiring frequent repairs, low market value and demand.

Moreover, this ranjiao first-generation pre-facelift Audi R8 has multiple known reliability issues that can lead to high repair costs:
  • Transmission Problems: The R-Tronic automated manual transmission in pre-facelift models is prone to failures and is expensive to repair or replace.
  • Clutch Wear: The clutch in the R-Tronic transmission wears out quickly, especially if the car has been driven aggressively.
  • Cooling System Issues: Older R8s can develop leaks in the cooling system, leading to overheating and engine damage.
  • Electrical Gremlins: Aging wiring and sensors can cause electrical issues, which are time-consuming and costly to diagnose and fix.
Which kumlan farks would buy such old first gen supercar unless they can truly afford the high maintenance and of course chao Ah Beng or siao langs trying to show off but with no means to afford the maintenance costs, LOL.

https://www.sgcarmart.com/used-cars/listing?q=audi+r8&cts[]=2&avl=a&ord=PRC_ASC
1741778840387.png

I notice many Ah Bengs driving continental sports cars with 1-2 years remaining on the COE that they paid under $80K for. It is meant to "impress" Ah Lians who have no clue how old or affordable such cars are. The Bengs have only a year or 2 to enjoy driving these branded used cars.

You can tell this guy is a no hope boaster. Even when he wanna gain sympathy, he also want to boast he spent $5,000 a month on ‘maintenance’. What kind of maintenance costs $5,000 per month? Repair say repair la. What maintena

I notice many Ah Bengs driving continental sports cars with 1-2 years remaining on the COE that they paid under $80K for. It is meant to "impress" Ah Lians who have no clue how old or affordable such cars are. The Bengs have only a year or 2 to enjoy driving these branded used cars.
Wrong. When the ten year expiry date coming, they just scrap it and start the circle again by buying another 7 or 8 year old car. So, in perpetuity, they can always drive continental cars.