• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Embassy car in hit-and-run

Char_Azn

If the driver of the vehicle is a Sinkie, I'm sure the press would have reported it by now. It is probably a foreigner

Singaporeans dun have the balls to steal cars. It must be a mat from matland or someone from the embassy

cass888

Scrooba you can confirm your foresight / scenario. But I still believe Singapore will like to demo to the world our judicial system of fairness, impartiality and our no-amnesty to immunity or whatsoever. More rich and famous will then want to move to $ingapore to become $ingapore Citizens and contribute to our $ociety.

Which planet were you born on? You cannot take withhold immunity unless the country the diplomat represents it waives it.

Unrepented

If they still stick to the stolen vehicle claim, then the investigations will have to drag on and on..... until the public forgets.

Anyone knows what type of vehicle and how old is the vehicle? So hot on the list to be stolen meh?

theblackhole

the taxi driver saw the man - frontal full view...and the media did not report anything at all....his conscience pricks him ...so he reports to the police....i'm sure he knows whether the alleged driver is a local or a foreigner....maybe the cuckoon has flown already....

better pray pray everyday...evil and death can strike anytime anywhere anyhow...

Frankiestine

Yucks Romania, isn't that where Count Dracula from Transylvania comes from? And some more out at such unearthly hours....maybe the Count was been chased by people with wooden sticks and cross..

Anyway me also think Romanian embassy must be thinking we bodoh or what....papers reported that stolen vehicle report was made at 4am but the accident happened much earlier...

TeeKee

but who was the driver running away from?

or was he drunk?

where is the car now?

can't the car be dusted for prints?

TeeKee

Romanian embassy people say they go KaraOK.
So most likely drunk driving and try to cover up.

now only we could get the recording of them getting high and sayings words like...

oh...let's run down some sinkies!!! it'll be fun!! :biggrin:

and broadcast this audio on state television....

dunbluffme

Teekee, the embassy guy is not even anywhere close to 300 (Gerard Butler), he only can act in '3'.

Anyway the embassy guy's name is Dr Silviu Ionescu <- notice his name is "I am the One at Scene of Crime Understand?"...LOL

now only we could get the recording of them getting high and sayings words like...

oh...let's run down some sinkies!!! it'll be fun!! :biggrin:

and broadcast this audio on state television....

postnew

If they still stick to the stolen vehicle claim, then the investigations will have to drag on and on..... until the public forgets.

Anyone knows what type of vehicle and how old is the vehicle? So hot on the list to be stolen meh?

A Black Audi A6, 3 yrs.
images

TeeKee

the taxi driver saw the man - frontal full view...and the media did not report anything at all....his conscience pricks him ...so he reports to the police....i'm sure he knows whether the alleged driver is a local or a foreigner....maybe the cuckoon has flown already....

better pray pray everyday...evil and death can strike anytime anywhere anyhow...

too bad no photos, could have STOMP IT!! :biggrin:

dunbluffme

Dr Silviu Ionescu was quoted as having said that He returned to the embassy with his DRIVER from KTV but did not drink AND when he returned to GET SOMETHING from his car, he thought HE HAD FORGOTTEN where HE HAD PARKED his car (that means HE WAS the ONE DRIVING).

Then he specially MENTIONED that HIS SPARE KEY was kept in the COMPARTMENT inside the car (as if HE WAS trying to explain that the car thief was able to drive away his car coz the car thief had used the spare car key - how come he had anticipated the question on how the car thief drove away his car leh?).

Blogger XiaXue pointed out that the embassy was 1.5 km deep in an estate filled with private swimming pools.

She got a point lor. Why did the car thief wanna 'walk' all the way in to steal an embassy car. No car alarm triggered when car was broken into?