• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat It's Official! Wanker Khan Has Resigned!! Majulah PAP!

mahjongking

its all pre-planned.
you really think wp's singh is really an oppose? neither is his predecessor!
end result is . . . . there's oppose party in this island to be called "democratic"
but no credible party to go against the ruling pappy
hence, single autocratic ruling police state country with agc, prosecutor, enforcer all in for the same party to last forever!

elections in spore is for wayang only lah....dont waste your time, spend time planning for yourselves and families better
true opposition is people like chee soon juan, but even if he manage to get in, 1mp against 80mps is no contest

countryman

Ms Raeesah Khan can conitune to seek to empower underprivileged women in the NGO Reyna Movement without embarrassing the opposition parties.
She can work with the HRW to help hapless women defend their rights and secure justice.
No one will trust her anymore... She'll be making up stories again!

SinghSons

261478918_4988513321179200_6751329056899547336_n.jpg

parrardee

Give John Tan a good poke then tell him your sad story. No need to post here.
At least WP did the right thing, look at the other group, cockup big time n talk stupid still hanging around, which would u choose, at least WP did the right thing ,mistake will get kick out ,at least we see that WP is the right party that Don allow mistakes, the Khan should join papigs at least she screw up big but can hang around n get paid

Ex-wanker Khan will still be investigated for lying in Parliament. Resigning from the wankers' party isn't enough to excuse her guilt. Oppies guess if she'll be sent to prison!!!

1638347402824.png

SINGAPORE - The Committee of Privileges looking into the complaint against former Workers' Party MP Raeesah Khan for lying in Parliament will continue with its work, the Clerk of Parliament said on Wednesday (Dec 1).

The committee will also be presenting its report to Parliament in due course.

The Clerk of Parliament's Office made these points in a statement after Ms Raeesah sent a letter of resignation as MP for Sengkang GRC to Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin at 10.47pm on Tuesday.

MPs were informed of Ms Khan's resignation on Wednesday, the clerk said.

The clerk added that the Parliament (Privileges, Immunities and Powers) Act regulates the conduct of MPs and other people in connection with its proceedings, and can summon any person to appear before the committee to give evidence at any time before the conclusion of its report.

Ms Khan, 27, had on Nov 1 admitted to lying in Parliament at an earlier sitting about details of a sexual assault case that she had alleged was mishandled by the police.

Following her admission, Leader of the House Indranee Rajah raised an official complaint against Ms Khan for breaching her parliamentary privilege, and asked for the matter to be referred to Parliament's Committee of Privileges.

A day later, the Workers' Party said it had formed a disciplinary panel to investigate Ms Khan's admissions.

On Tuesday night, the Workers' Party announced in a Facebook post that Ms Khan had resigned from the party, which also meant she had to resign from her position as an MP.

The party said its top leadership had met at 8pm on Tuesday to deliberate and decide on the recommendation of its disciplinary committee.

It also said that Ms Khan had, at 4.30pm on Tuesday, indicated to Workers' Party chief and Leader of the Opposition Pritam Singh her intention to resign from the party.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-will-continue-looking-into-complaint-against

When you give m&d a chance he or she will fuck it up. Good for nothing.
Pls lah. Some of my relatives staying in Faisal Manap's Kaki Bukit ward. All the Chinese old folks there love him to bits. I'm fortunate enough to have met him in one of his weekend walkabout. No airs at all about him. He may not be articulate enough in Parliament, but residents of his ward support him greatly for the good work he has done for them. Just because of one stupid errant Minah, don't lump the rest of the Malays together with her. I may not like some Kelings, but when push comes to shove, I'll be on the side of my fellow Oppo Sinkie regardless of race.

ChristJohnny

Now she is free to post on social media, and join the minority in Singapore, to start complaining about not given equal opportunity like the Chinese. Luckily, Singapore is run by Chinese, but occassional let the m&d feel happy to be a useless expensive puppet.

This incident is a wake up call to all m&ds to stop complaining, about Chinese priviledge. when they don't have the brain to use it. They are the reason why PAP remains in power to screw them for so long and why they tried to destroy our beloved opposition.

I am sorry ... majority of m&d have not brain power to start with.

Race and IQ
IQ Map-2.png

Hypocrite-The

Ex-wanker Khan will still be investigated for lying in Parliament. Resigning from the wankers' party isn't enough to excuse her guilt. Oppies guess if she'll be sent to prison!!!

View attachment 128123

SINGAPORE - The Committee of Privileges looking into the complaint against former Workers' Party MP Raeesah Khan for lying in Parliament will continue with its work, the Clerk of Parliament said on Wednesday (Dec 1).

The committee will also be presenting its report to Parliament in due course.

The Clerk of Parliament's Office made these points in a statement after Ms Raeesah sent a letter of resignation as MP for Sengkang GRC to Speaker of Parliament Tan Chuan-Jin at 10.47pm on Tuesday.

The clerk added that the Parliament (Privileges, Immunities and Powers) Act regulates the conduct of MPs and other people in connection with its proceedings, and can summon any person to appear before the committee to give evidence at any time before the conclusion of its report.

Ms Khan, 27, had on Nov 1 admitted to lying in Parliament at an earlier sitting about details of a sexual assault case that she had alleged was mishandled by the police.

Following her admission, Leader of the House Indranee Rajah raised an official complaint against Ms Khan for breaching her parliamentary privilege, and asked for the matter to be referred to Parliament's Committee of Privileges.

A day later, the Workers' Party said it had formed a disciplinary panel to investigate Ms Khan's admissions.

On Tuesday night, the Workers' Party announced in a Facebook post that Ms Khan had resigned from the party, which also meant she had to resign from her position as an MP.

The party said its top leadership had met at 8pm on Tuesday to deliberate and decide on the recommendation of its disciplinary committee.

It also said that Ms Khan had, at 4.30pm on Tuesday, indicated to Workers' Party chief and Leader of the Opposition Pritam Singh her intention to resign from the party.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-will-continue-looking-into-complaint-against
Wat is the penalty for her lies etc?

Pls lah. Some of my relatives staying in Faisal Manap's Kaki Bukit ward. All the Chinese old folks there love him to bits. I'm fortunate enough to have met him in one of his weekend walkabout. No airs at all about him. He may not be articulate enough in Parliament, but residents of his ward support him greatly for the good work he has done for them. Just because of one stupid errant Minah, don't lump the rest of the Malays together with her. I may not like some Kelings, but when push comes to shove, I'll be on the side of my fellow Oppo Sinkie regardless of race.
If Sengkang fall to PAPPY in the next GE, you need to give us a better explanation.

khan is the only minority mp in wp sengkang. by-election would be necessary.
I don't believe in needing a minority to serve, lest another m&d joker resurface.
Chinese is sufficient. Ah Huat can feel the gap and so do many other loyal WP members serving quietly in the background.

If Sengkang fall to PAPPY in the next GE, you need to give us a better explanation.
I'm sure you can differentiate between Aljunied and Sengkang GRC. Aljunied just like Hougang have become WP strongholds. I'm confident enough to say next GE, these 2 wards will still be under WP. Not sure about the fate of Sengkang for next GE after this debacle. What Raesah did was pure stupidity and plain naive. Faisal won't make the same mistake after a decade as WP MP. It's unfair to lump him together for the mistake that a party member of his own race has made. For Christ's sake, Faisal is blameless in this saga. You don't blame a team's striker if his defender team mate choosed to score an own goal against his own team. Pritam and the WP seniors should vet more thoroughly from now onwards on the speech that their MPs would make in Parliament and this practice should be continued with any new future elected WP MPs.You need more explanation?