• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawerene Wong said not his fault

First, they said they do not have the benefit of hindsight when infection exploded. Yesterday, they said they anticipated the infection in Dorm in January but explained away that lockedown was not feasible then. Which is which, did PAP actually has the foresight or not?

I can’t believe it. Mustafa is still allowed to operate 24 hours 7 days a week. No limit on operating hours.

my summary is this ...its not our leadership may or may not have foresight or hindsight even ...remember these chaps were pretty smart chaps to have been selected for political office and i would not fault them on that score

i think their lack of practical solutions is precisely that ...that they lack practical exposures ...its easy to contemplate and formulate ideas based on certain assumptions ...but ground realities can be totally different ..l

they must walk their talk to gain those exposures

Exactly, they lack practical experience. They have led highly sheltered lives within the scholarship-civil service system. They lack the instinctive gut feel someone on the street develops. It is a gaping hole in their collective skill set.

IQ without wisdom. For all their smarts, they have deeply under performed. The old guard must be looking upon them with disdain.

None of them would ever be able to build a business from scratch. I have yet to see a single ex-minister be successful in his own capacity as a private citizen. They lack gumption, because it's not taught in the textbooks and their lives are laid out for them by the party.

Your ridiculous name operation Cheebye is actually a lockdown. Just stop all the fucking taxi drivers, MRT and bus and u got Wuhan Lockdown. Use meaningful name like lockdown which the whole world understand then you won't be so unlucky. Circuit Breaker, cheebye lah.

These Papigs cannot make it, like little india ,they will say not trained in handling this pandemic,knn, when election come they perform like thry got 3 heads n 6 hands, n always say pay not enough must increase,when cone to sg citizens they tell u hv job very good slready don ask for more pay,cb,pay them so much now give excuses on this n that ,like that cb Jo ,pushing it to others excuses.CB if all medicsl supplies use on foreigners whst happen when citizen need it so how,even got 1 cb indian doc say will help them ,cb wat resources is he using,he is just one sucker came to sg to leech.There is no cure for this virus help wat , talk is cheap.sad world

KNN there are only 1 of the 2 lessons everybody knows including themselves KNN is only for them to pick 1 KNN
1. They are stoopid KNN
2. They knew it coming but they choose not to care first using the see how approach aka negligent KNN

Either 1 of the leeson make them not qualified for the post KNN if they didn't want to acknowledge the first leeson which is a non chargeable offence then they are real stoopid becas it is not a offence to be stoopid but a chargeable offence to be negligent KNN
psst... share a secret with you. Sometimes when father auto give son post in family business because it's son and not because capable leader, business can go under too you know? :wink:

must have real world experience before can be good leader. not play masak masak with daddy's friends and have good teachers. that one no enough. must ownself make ownself successful first then got chance. If win every prize in every competition because lau pek choose winner how to be capable liddat?

First, they said they do not have the benefit of hindsight when infection exploded. Yesterday, they said they anticipated the infection in Dorm in January but explained away that lockedown was not feasible then. Which is which, did PAP actually has the foresight or not?

Facepalm Emoji GIF - Facepalm Emoji - Discover & Share GIFs

I Laughed So Hard GIFs - Find & Share on GIPHY

Those men-in-white lack the experience and are now fighting fire with fire. HSK can only continue to squander away the country's coffers.

the gist is simply having inexperienced hands in dealing with emergencies ...the leadership simply wait for the fire to start burning than think of ways to put it out...

anyone with common sense ought to know that such infections will spread like wild fire in any crowded place

dormitorries are crowded ...so are MRT....lately the LRT are routed such more passangers can be taken instead of the very few...what stupidity !...when you close the whole nation and suffer huge economical loss ...what is there to maximise passanger load at this critical juncture ?

instead MRT and LRT should increase their trains every 3 mins or so that passanger loads will be far lesser and social distancing would be automatic

cannot understand how their minds work
correct. if less passengers are riding, instead of cutting back services to maximize density and passenger loads, they should have increased or at least maintained frequency of trains to spread and space out passengers as a form of social distancing. instead the reverse is true - social distancing gets fucked in the butthole as more cramp into less trains with longer intervals and wait times. who is the moron who comes up with such an idiotic idea?

the gist is simply having inexperienced hands in dealing with emergencies ...the leadership simply wait for the fire to start burning than think of ways to put it out...

anyone with common sense ought to know that such infections will spread like wild fire in any crowded place

dormitorries are crowded ...so are MRT....lately the LRT are routed such more passangers can be taken instead of the very few...what stupidity !...when you close the whole nation and suffer huge economical loss ...what is there to maximise passanger load at this critical juncture ?

instead MRT and LRT should increase their trains every 3 mins or so that passanger loads will be far lesser and social distancing would be automatic

The whole fucking Singapore is overcrowded. This fucking island want to fill with 10million. The fucker should be shot.

correct. if less passengers are riding, instead of cutting back services to maximize density and passenger loads, they should have increased or at least maintained frequency of trains to spread and space out passengers as a form of social distancing. instead the reverse is true - social distancing gets fucked in the butthole as more cramp into less trains with longer intervals and wait times. who is the moron who comes up with such an idiotic idea?
there is even a bigger moronic social distancing ...Sheng Siong !...this malaysian owned supermarket operates in HDB heartlands ...obviously leased fro
m HDB...1 day prior to the circuit breaker announcement i have noticed their public pathways of 5 feet lined with their goods staked on pallets both sides ...which leaves about 2 feet of walk way for pedestrians who are usually shoppers walking both ways....2 feet !!!.? ...now everyone who goes to Sheng Siong cannot pass without brushing against people ....so ,what is the point of this fucken queuing to enter for shopping and your temperature taken shit and etc so that you will be brushing against human traffic for another 20 to 30 feet of pavement ?

i seldom resort to profanities but Sheng Siong is an exception

if issues real lockdown for 2 weeks may see much improvement instead of cb 4+4+?? weeks

Those men-in-white lack the experience and are now fighting fire with fire. HSK can only continue to squander away the country's coffers.
If they squandered the coffer to benefit Singaporeans, I will have nothing to say. However they squandered to pay the boss who have long benefited from economy good times, doesnt make any sense at all.

U should not be loitering during lockdown, let alone what MRT LRT. :cautious:

Exactly, they lack practical experience. They have led highly sheltered lives within the scholarship-civil service system. They lack the instinctive gut feel someone on the street develops. It is a gaping hole in their collective skill set.

IQ without wisdom. For all their smarts, they have deeply under performed. The old guard must be looking upon them with disdain.

None of them would ever be able to build a business from scratch. I have yet to see a single ex-minister be successful in his own capacity as a private citizen. They lack gumption, because it's not taught in the textbooks and their lives are laid out for them by the party.
Totally agree...even a housewife knows when the herd is hoarding at supermarkets her survivor instinct will tell her to follow too as it concerns the welfare of her family...pap just dont have this instinct and prefer to wait for things to happen...however rgd joe teo it is quite obvious she is put under the bus by someone as this someone ( quite obvious who, the one who wears the pants) has a lot of vested interest in whether the fw (human capital) work or not...hence she even have to agree to allow them to start work on 4 may while we continue to cb

there is even a bigger moronic social distancing ...Sheng Siong !...this malaysian owned supermarket operates in HDB heartlands ...obviously leased fro
m HDB...1 day prior to the circuit breaker announcement i have noticed their public pathways of 5 feet lined with their goods staked on pallets both sides ...which leaves about 2 feet of walk way for pedestrians who are usually shoppers walking both ways....2 feet !!!.? ...now everyone who goes to Sheng Siong cannot pass without brushing against people ....so ,what is the point of this fucken queuing to enter for shopping and your temperature taken shit and etc so that you will be brushing against human traffic for another 20 to 30 feet of pavement ?

i seldom resort to profanities but Sheng Siong is an exception
U cannot talk like that. Sing Song is leelated. Get pofma then u know. :cautious: