• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My most passionate letter to ST forum

This showed you are a stupid and low IQ person. Buying a house is long term commitment and need careful considerations :giggle:
No it was a rash decision provoked by years of suffering under silly stupid crazy inequitable pap hdb policy that severely punished people like me who worked hard to buy condo while rewarding lazy people to eat and sleep to earn untaxed 300k or 500k bto gains.

Don't blame others, you can only blamed yourself in this dire straits :redface:

The reason is simple. Upgrading is allowed i.e. people who buy hdb, then buy a condo, stay in condo and rent out hdb. Don't forget that there is now an additional buyer's stamp duty as a deterrence. Downgrading is also allowed, i.e. people who buy condo. sell it and buy hdb for various reasons. However if people who already have private property are allowed to buy hdb, what is there to stop a person living in a bungalow to buy 5 (or just 1) hdb flats and rent them out?

Sometimes in life, we have to consider what is good public policy, what benefits as many people as possible, what prevents rich people from benefitting at the expense of poor people, and not just look at our own individual situation and circumstances. :wink:

Very well analysis bro :thumbsup:

Don't blame others, you can only blamed yourself in this dire straits :redface:
I do blame myself for having too much faith in Malaysians across the straits being the same as Spore. Should have looked down on you filthy Malaysian Indian dogs sons of whores accusing me one. You deserved to be looked down and despised by me. Pui your filthy Malaysian Indian whore mother wife daughters phua cb!

Acting blur again when @Bad New Brown is caught filthy Malaysian Indian dog saying of course he support his own people kt latha. Are you his own people too??
@Valium @sweetiepie eager Malaysian Cantonese dogs sucking filthy Malaysian Indian cock. I am a virgin is a fact that can withstand medical court police scrutiny. Pui your Cantonese dirty toilet bowl whore mother wife daughters phua cb!

@Valium @sweetiepie eager nameless coward Malaysian Cantonese dogs sucking filthy Malaysian Indian cock of @Bad New Brown filthy Malaysian Indian son of whore spewing evil filthy lies of me. I am a virgin is a fact that can withstand medical court police scrutiny in my name Very Kind Lady. Pui your Cantonese dirty toilet bowl whore mother wife daughters phua cb!

Public housing policy is meant to provide basic housing for citizens. Let's take the example of a newly wed couple. They buy a BTO flat with grants and subsidies. Basically they started out humble and simple. Years later, when they have accumulated more money, they buy a condo, and earn their rental income. This is allowed, because what they have done fits the purpose of the public housing policy. The policy helped them when they needed it, and later on in life when they accumulated more wealth and bought private, they are allowed to because it is not against the principles of the public policy.

In your case however, you decided to buy a condo. Why should you be allowed to use the public housing policy to buy a HDB for rental income? You obviously are well off (if not wealthy) enough to afford and buy private. There is no reason to allow you to use the public housing policy since you did not need it in the first place. Instead of staying with your parents until you were 35 and starting out humble and simple by buying HBD, you decided to show that you could afford a condo. Good for you if you made this choice. But no HDB for you. (unless you sell the condo). :wink:

I have to admit that I absolutely love this pap policy. :thumbsup:

Why am I not allowed to profit by buying a hdb (without grant) to rent out my condo when hdb sinkies are not just allowed to profit by buying hdb but allowed to be profiteering - enjoying grant and subsidies - to earn their rental income?

Public housing policy is meant to provide basic housing for citizens. Let's take the example of a newly wed couple. They buy a BTO flat with grants and subsidies. Basically they started out humble and simple. Years later, when they have accumulated more money, they buy a condo, and earn their rental income. This is allowed, because what they have done fits the purpose of the public housing policy. The policy helped them when they needed it, and later on in life when they accumulated more wealth and bought private, they are allowed to because it is not against the principles of the public policy.

In your case however, you decided to buy a condo. Why should you be allowed to use the public housing policy to buy a HDB for rental income? You obviously are well off (if not wealthy) enough to afford and buy private. There is no reason to allow you to use the public housing policy since you did not need it in the first place. Instead of staying with your parents until you were 35 and starting out humble and simple by buying HBD, you decided to show that you could afford a condo. Good for you if you made this choice. But no HDB for you. (unless you sell the condo). :wink:

Well said. Hopefully you can knock some sense in her few brain cells.

Unfortunately I am not as fortunate as sinkies with parents giving them roof over their head until 35. My father was dead way before that. So pap never think there are singles with housing needs like me indeed and you agree with pap one mould policy. Do you know Malaysia government allows singles age 21 years and above to buy their low cost apartment? Why are they so progressive?

Actually I don't agree with the pap policy that singles below 35 cannot buy HDB flats.

Before you were 35. could you not have formed a family unit with your mother and stayed in a hdb flat? Anyway before 35, you had the means to buy a condo. Good for you. Well done. Still doesn't mean that years later, you should be allowed to buy a hdb flat under the public housing policy and earn rental income. Too bad for you. It's perfectly fair in the sense that everybody else like you who are staying in private housing are also not allowed to buy hdb flats for rental income. :whistling:

Unfortunately I am not as fortunate as sinkies with parents giving them roof over their head until 35. My father was dead way before that. So pap never think there are singles with housing needs like me indeed and you agree with pap one mould policy. Do you know Malaysia government allows singles age 21 years and above to buy their low cost apartment? Why are they so progressive?

Actually I don't agree with the pap policy that singles below 35 cannot buy HDB flats.

Before you were 35. could you not have formed a family unit with your mother and stayed in a hdb flat? Anyway before 35, you had the means to buy a condo. Good for you. Well done. Still doesn't mean that years later, you should be allowed to buy a hdb flat under the public housing policy and earn rental income. Too bad for you. It's perfectly fair in the sense that everybody else like you who are staying in private housing are also not allowed to buy hdb flats for rental income. :whistling:
No it’s not fair at all let alone perfectly fair because many or even most of everyone else staying in low end private housing are hdb upgraders that were given the choice whether to sell their hdb or rent out. So they either already enjoyed untaxed capital gains and hdb grant and subsidies; or they already have the hdb flat for rental income and not affected by this silly stupid petty policy. And no I was not able to form family nucleus to buy hdb.

And why are you whistling @jw5?

And no I was not able to form family nucleus to buy hdb.
KNN your holes all chow one how to form family nucleus KNN

我有三个大圈圈
一个圈比一个臭
再来两个前面圈
两圈都长葡萄哟
000Oioi

The public policy also encourages people to form family nucleus before being able to take advantage of the public housing policy to buy and stay in hdb flats. :thumbsup:

As for those hdb upgraders staying in low end private housing, they started off humble and simple and used the public housing policy to buy hdb. Later on in life, when they accumulated more wealth, they bought their low end private housing. Still quite humble and simple. :whistling:

As for you who could manage to afford high end private housing, there is no good public policy reason to allow you to buy a hdb and earn rental income. You are doing so well to afford high end private housing, why would you need this? Let the rental income be earned by those staying in low end private housing. They need it to cope with the high costs in SG. :wink:

The public policy also encourages people to form family nucleus before being able to take advantage of the public housing policy to buy and stay in hdb flats. :thumbsup:

As for those hdb upgraders staying in low end private housing, they started off humble and simple and used the public housing policy to buy hdb. Later on in life, when they accumulated more wealth, they bought their low end private housing. Still quite humble and simple. :whistling:

As for you who could manage to afford high end private housing, there is no good public policy reason to allow you to buy a hdb and earn rental income. You are doing so well to afford high end private housing, why would you need this? Let the rental income be earned by those staying in low end private housing. They need it to cope with the high costs in SG. :wink:
You misunderstood me completely when obviously I am saying mine is low end private housing like these hdb upgraders and they are not affected by this silly stupid petty policy because they either chose to sell hdb with untaxed capital gains or already have hdb flat for rental income. So I am as humble as them but caught in this inequitable policy. Anyway why are you whistling at me? Pui!

If mine is cheapest private apartment available then at 400k of course it’s low end private housing lah!

:whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling::whistling: