• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Music] - 劉家昌 Liu Jia Chang's "好好愛我吧 Hao Hao Ai Wo Ba" used as end credits soundtrack

UltimaOnline

[Music] - 劉家昌 Liu Jia Chang's "好好愛我吧 Hao Hao Ai Wo Ba" used as the end credits soundtrack for the 2013 version of "Tian Long Ba Bu".

[video=youtube;DPha6fmknfM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DPha6fmknfM[/video]

Re: [Music] - 劉家昌 Liu Jia Chang's "好好愛我吧 Hao Hao Ai Wo Ba" used as end credits soundt

If Liu Chia Chang pass away, I think many chinese folks will cry for this loss, for he's an icon that lasted so long till even now still sings for the public, unlike Liu Wen Zheng, who had gone into hermit mode.

Re: [Music] - 劉家昌 Liu Jia Chang's "好好愛我吧 Hao Hao Ai Wo Ba" used as end credits soundt

yee...yucks...so cheena...:o

If Liu Chia Chang pass away, I think many chinese folks will cry for this loss, for he's an icon that lasted so long till even now still sings for the public, unlike Liu Wen Zheng, who had gone into hermit mode.
Only a gong cheebye like you would compare the 2....
Machiam comparing apple with orange.
One was a idol...entertainer primarily singer and actor while the other was well known as songwriter and director....
Kiang tio Ho mai kei kiang

yee...yucks...so cheena...:o

Dun cone here act like eat kentang la....
You a fucking chow ah Beng want to call others cheena....
That time went pub also dunno the singer singing what English song need to start fucking thread to ask....lau ka gui kor

Only a gong cheebye like you would compare the 2....
Machiam comparing apple with orange.
One was a idol...entertainer primarily singer and actor while the other was well known as songwriter and director....
Kiang tio Ho mai kei kiang

You and your retarded comment. Do you know them or not? Songwriter, director, entertainer, singer......all these crap,
but BOTH of them are famous for their singing, tat's all we need to know, gong chee buy, go give dog fuck, trying to AI here, but you're dealing with me, so you're finished at the get go, resident retard.

You and your retarded comment. Do you know them or not? Songwriter, director, entertainer, singer......all these crap,
but BOTH of them are famous for their singing, tat's all we need to know, gong chee buy, go give dog fuck, trying to AI here, but you're dealing with me, so you're finished at the get go, resident retard.

Dun try to force it la....
Malu already still want to salvage some face ah?
Might as well said they were both Taiwanese....both male.....both share same surname as well....muahahaha

Liu Chia Chang is an icon, for his multiple talents as a composer, song-writer, singer, director and even actor. Growing up in Korea, he felt his Chinese-ness acutely, and that's why many of his songs are tinged with Chinese nationalism.

The song 梅花 is recognised by Chinese all over the world, regardless of nationality, ideology or religion. Teresa Teng used to sing this song when she was performing to overseas Chinese audiences.

[video=youtube;rzx9y2ato_w]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rzx9y2ato_w[/video]

Dun try to force it la....
Malu already still want to salvage some face ah?
Might as well said they were both Taiwanese....both male.....both share same surname as well....muahahaha

You seem to give me the impression you dun even know who Liu Wen Zheng is.
Both Liu Chia Chang and Liu Wen Zheng are singers, but we all know they are known for other things, but both started off as singers, become famous, then did other stuff like directing, song-writing and have their own musical talent companies, etc.

So, dun come here and garang garang if you know shit about both of them. You're obviously a gong chee buy.....

Wahahahaha......GONG CHEE BUY!!!

Both Liu Chia Chang and Liu Wen Zheng are singers, but we all know they are known for other things, but both started off as singers, become famous, then did other stuff like directing, song-writing and have their own musical talent companies, etc.

I beg to differ.

Liu Jia Chang started as songwriter. However, he was a nobody until Qiong Yao gave him the chance to pen the song for 月满西楼。He became famous after that, and had always been a songwriter and music producer. His relationship with Liu Wen Zheng was one of teacher and disciple. And we all know he had many disciples including Feng Fei Fei, You Ya, Jenny Tseng and Fei Yu Qing. He was known to be a very strict music producer, and had most famously scolded Fei Yu Qing for his poor rendition of 黄埔军魂.

Occasionally, he would sing some of his own compositions. He did not normally compose songs for himself, but he would sometimes sing some of the songs that he composed for his disciples, especially songs by You Ya and Teresa Teng.

Having said that, there was another songwriter who was clearly the preferred songwriter for Qiong Yao's movies. His name is 古月 aka 左宏元。

I beg to differ.

Liu Jia Chang started as songwriter. However, he was a nobody until Qiong Yao gave him the chance to pen the song for 月满西楼。He became famous after that, and had always been a songwriter and music producer. His relationship with Liu Wen Zheng was one of teacher and disciple. And we all know he had many disciples including Feng Fei Fei, You Ya, Jenny Tseng and Fei Yu Qing. He was known to be a very strict music producer, and had most famously scolded Fei Yu Qing for his poor rendition of 黄埔军魂.

Occasionally, he would sing some of his own compositions. He did not normally compose songs for himself, but he would sometimes sing some of the songs that he composed for his disciples, especially songs by You Ya and Teresa Teng.

This is what I mean. For the most part, we know both of them as famous singers because of the songs they sing. If both of them have their own concerts multiple times and people go to listen to their singing, and they become famous in the public's eye for their singing, then they're singers.

For example, anyone of us can be a song writer, but nobody will know who we're, even if our songs are sung by famous singers. We only know these two when they sing and the songs they sing made them famous. Both of them become famous when they sung their own songs and sung it well. That does not mean they did no other stuff in their life, but what they're known for by the general public, that's most important.

This is what I mean. For the most part, we know both of them as famous singers because of the songs they sing.

Not sure about you. But I swear my aunties and uncles know Liu Jia Chang as 鬼才 not because of his ability to sing, but for his very famous compositions sung by legion of singers like You Ya, Feng Fei Fei, Liu Wen Zheng, Fei Yu Qing. He didn't popularize the songs he sang. It was Teresa Teng, Feng Fei Fei, and You Ya, especially, who made his teacher famous.

Not true at all. Your aunties and uncles, I'm sure neber been to his concerts.....singing concerts.

Why would they want go to Liu Jia Chang's concerts? If my point is Liu Jia Chang's songs were made famous by his students, then my aunties and uncles should be going to his students' concerts. For example, if I'm given the choice, I wouldn't want to spend money to listen to Liu Jia Chang sing 诺言。I would pay to watch Liu Wen Zheng live instead.

This video series pretty explained everything about 刘家昌。

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mwhZrfF9uPo

创作 has always been something he has been known for.

Why would they want go to Liu Jia Chang's concerts? If my point is Liu Jia Chang's songs were made famous by his students, then my aunties and uncles should be going to his students' concerts. For example, if I'm given the choice, I wouldn't want to spend money to listen to Liu Jia Chang sing 诺言。I would pay to watch Liu Wen Zheng live instead.

This video series pretty explained everything about 刘家昌。

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mwhZrfF9uPo

创作 has always been something he has been known for.

Walao, you guys are really thick. Liu Jia Chang is famous as a singer but that does not mean he is not a song-writer or director and he is not famous for writing songs for other famous singers. But he is a singer and people go to his concerts since ages ago when he started out. He was here in Singapore holding his own singing concert as recently as Sep 2014: http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/music/story/hit-maker-liu-chia-changs-last-hurrah-20140828

My uncles and aunties have his records eons ago....when he started out, he was a singer and a very famous and talented one too.

2Q==
l_p0022322426.jpg

l_p0017576915.jpg

images
images
images

Liu Wen Zheng is a famous singer as well as an actor but he is famous with the aunties for his singing. That does not mean he did not do other things like setting up his own talent grooming company, which only closes in 1991 when he totally left the entertainment scene when he left for the USA.

It's the same as Sylvia Chang. She is a Taiwanese actress, writer, singer, producer and director. But recently, she is famous as a filmmaker, but that does not mean she is not a famous singer for her songs. n between acting, Slyvia Chang is also a proficient singer. With many popular songs, her music has also become hits for Karaoke. In particular her song "The Cost of Love" is most commonly sung. She is also known for her song "Childhood", sung in her eponymous album Childhood.

But for some aunties and uncles not in the know, they may think Liu Chia Chang is famous for his song-writing and nothing else. Just like for those not in the know, will think Sylvia Chang is famous as a filmmaker, but she is also a famous singer and those not in the know, like the gong chee buy Narong kuniang, Liu Wen Zheng is an actor, but not only is he famous in the region as a singer, many aunties drool over him in his years in 1970's when he was younger, but many did not know that Liu Wen Zheng is also a talent groomer, like Jackie Wu, who is famous as a host and compere, but Jackie is also an entrepreneur and singer and there're people who buys his songs last time, and he is also an actor, just like Liu Jia Chang, Sylvia Chang and Liu Wen Zheng.

Only those aunties and uncles not in the know and gong chee buys like Narong cheebye, who are thick in their heads will try to pigeon-hole such enormous talented people, who are at once singer, song-writer, producer, film director and host, all rolled into one at various stages of their entertainment career.

Walao, you guys are really thick. Liu Jia Chang is famous as a singer but that does not mean he is not a song-writer or director and he is not famous for writing songs for other famous singers. But he is a singer and people go to his concerts since ages ago when he started out. He was here in Singapore holding his own singing concert as recently as Sep 2014: http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/music/story/hit-maker-liu-chia-changs-last-hurrah-20140828

My uncles and aunties have his records eons ago....when he started out, he was a singer and a very famous and talented one too.

2Q==
l_p0022322426.jpg

l_p0017576915.jpg

images
images
images

Liu Wen Zheng is a famous singer as well as an actor but he is famous with the aunties for his singing. That does not mean he did not do other things like setting up his own talent grooming company, which only closes in 1991 when he totally left the entertainment scene when he left for the USA.

It's the same as Sylvia Chang. She is a Taiwanese actress, writer, singer, producer and director. But recently, she is famous as a filmmaker, but that does not mean she is not a famous singer for her songs. n between acting, Slyvia Chang is also a proficient singer. With many popular songs, her music has also become hits for Karaoke. In particular her song "The Cost of Love" is most commonly sung. She is also known for her song "Childhood", sung in her eponymous album Childhood.

But for some aunties and uncles not in the know, they may think Liu Chia Chang is famous for his song-writing and nothing else. Just like for those not in the know, will think Sylvia Chang is famous as a filmmaker, but she is also a famous singer and those not in the know, like the gong chee buy Narong kuniang, Liu Wen Zheng is an actor, but not only is he famous in the region as a singer, many aunties drool over him in his years in 1970's when he was younger, but many did not know that Liu Wen Zheng is also a talent groomer, like Jackie Wu, who is famous as a host and compere, but Jackie is also an entrepreneur and singer and there're people who buys his songs last time, and he is also an actor, just like Liu Jia Chang, Sylvia Chang and Liu Wen Zheng.

Only those aunties and uncles not in the know and gong chee buys like Narong cheebye, who are thick in their heads will try to pigeon-hole such enormous talented people, who are at once singer, song-writer, producer, film director and host, all rolled into one at various stages of their entertainment career.

Thank you bro sinkie for the link.

You have brought me back all the memories and update of Liu. Enjoyed it v much. Thanks

Sinkie is busy doing damage control....haha
This is classic pap behavior that hongkies call 跌倒揦秅沙| davidzgt
“死鸡撑饭盖”aka“跌倒揦秅沙”

Sinkie is busy doing damage control....haha
This is classic pap behavior that hongkies call 跌倒揦秅沙| davidzgt
“死鸡撑饭盖”aka“跌倒揦秅沙”

Damage control? You must hv been fed on shit all your pathetic life.
Wat I'm doing is exposing more of your stupidity, but then again, you'll not geddit, cos you're a dumbass.

Apple and orange indeed, you're an ignoramus, so dun try to AI with me. If you dun open your loose cannon
mouth, no one wud know how dumb you really are. Now too late..Wahahahaha!!!

Damage control? You must hv been fed on shit all your pathetic life.
Wat I'm doing is exposing more of your stupidity, but then again, you'll not geddit, cos you're a dumbass.

Apple and orange indeed, you're an ignoramus, so dun try to AI with me. If you dun open your loose cannon
mouth, no one wud know how dumb you really are. Now too late..Wahahahaha!!!

Keep going...
Let the bros and sis here form their own judgements.

Comparing the 2 is machiam charting careers of Roy Keane and Alex ferguson.
Sure they are both in football....immense contributions...played and coached and even crossed paths in their careers....both won countless honors in their specific roles that they were most talented in and famous for.
One will always be known as a world famous manager and the other as a great player.....dun need to tell you who is which right?

Keep going...
Let the bros and sis here form their own judgements.

Comparing the 2 is machiam charting careers of Roy Keane and Alex ferguson.
Sure they are both in football....immense contributions...played and coached and even crossed paths in their careers....both won countless honors in their specific roles that they were most talented in and famous for.
One will always be known as a world famous manager and the other as a great player.....dun need to tell you who is which right?

Clearly, you're totally dumb and I got to remind you tat dumb has no cure. Giving ridiculous analogy tat is irrelevant.
No wonder you're the resident gong chee buy, so just accept this title and shove it up your smelly ass, retard. Dun AI with me.
Wahahaha....dumbfuck!!