• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New dormitory for 7900 workers to be build on 1.5 hectare land, song boh?

Land so scarce already in Singapore, and yet 1.5 hectares of it is being used to house 7900 FTs that no one wants here. 7900 more FTs to crowd the MRT, loiter around LI and Chinatown, etc. Included in this 1.5 hectares is a 3,000 sq m training centre for the workers. If these workers are such fucking talents, why do they need to be trained here? Why aren't already trained and qualified workers allowed to work here. Seems like they are hiring untrained people and then training them here. MOM giving work permits to these sort of "talents". As far as I am concerned, if you need to be trained to do a job here, then you are not qualified in the first place and cannot be issued a work permit. These workers are supposed to work in chemicals and pharmaceutical industries. How much tax breaks and holidays did the PAP give these fucking companies to locate here? where is the benefit to sinkies in this whole scenario?

Singapore’s Association of Process Industry (ASPRI) plans to construct a 7,900-bed dormitory at Jalan Papan near Jurong East which will house workers from the industry, said media reports.

The facility will sit on around 1.5 hectares of land, with a lease tenure of 23 years, and will be equipped with recreational facilities and amenities.

To be designed and built by Centurion Corporation and Lian Beng Group, the integrated project will also come with a 3,000 sq m training centre, where these workers can improve their skills.

“With this strategic partnership (between the Government and ASPRI) and the future growth of the Process Construction and Maintenance industry, I am confident that it will be a success,” said ASPRI President Charles Quek.

“This is particularly so since with ASPRI’s training facility housed within the dormitory, the industry workforce is geared to become more skilful and productive through comprehensive, customised training programmes,” he added.

The dormitory and training centre will sit on around 1.5 hectares of land, with a lease tenure of 23 years and are expected to be completed in mid-2016

The process industry comprises companies involved in the production of petroleum, petrochemicals, specialty chemicals and pharmaceutical products. Firms that build plants and provide maintenance works to these facilities are included as well.

From 1 May, workers in the marine and process sectors, including the chemicals and pharmaceutical sectors, will no longer be allowed to be housed in HDB flats, according to earlier media reports.

These 7900 foreign workers are here to contribute to our economy in real ways, unlike Sinkies who are only good at wayang and skiving. We need them because Sinkies are too arrogant to be construction workers and crane operators. They demand high salaries, need to be paid CPF, need time off for ICT, maternity leave and to "find themselves" through "work-life balance". Sinkies should go screw themselves. More foreigners please!

topspin

These 7900 foreign workers are here to contribute to our economy in real ways, unlike Sinkies who are only good at wayang and skiving. We need them because Sinkies are too arrogant to be construction workers and crane operators. They demand high salaries, need to be paid CPF, need time off for ICT, maternity leave and to "find themselves" through "work-life balance". Sinkies should go screw themselves. More foreigners please!

Good show I support your post.

winners

Can't agree more with you. Sinkies are really pampered by the government.

shiok! the rat community can also join them. if workers run out of food, they can have rat stew. :p

D

Deleted member 80916

..if authorities really are sincere, then an appropriate amount of brothels should also be set up nearby to JlnPapan, to sexistify the 7,900,men. Otherwise, society may see an increase of Sex-crimes around the Jurong, Teban Housing Estates.

numero uno

Can't agree more with you. Sinkies are really pampered by the government.

agreed. as much as I am a local I hate the maternity leave and the fark up concept of work-life balance yet high salary. most of my workers if the demand too much, I basically tell them off.