• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

A Powerful Case for God

drifteri

I did but he/she said didn't. By default I am lying and dua kang:( . You want to get Sam to check the pm system? I sian liao. You get Frodo to attend and make a fr report lah, it is easier. He can also write very chiam English.

Just curious, why are you so concern about the attendance? Are you one of the orginizer or the 'somebody'?

methink

Bro I am just one very curious passer-by interested in the outcome. I am not "one of the orginizer or the 'somebody'". I do not know what or who is the 'somebody' you are alluring to?

Obviously you should be attending as bro Frodo is on the other side. I already know his position. I want to hear from an unbiased first person's account as a skeptic. Report what you think. Anything. Everything if possible. Good or bad. For or against.

Can?

Frodo

Bro I am just one very curious passer-by interested in the outcome. I am not "one of the orginizer or the 'somebody'". I do not know what or who is the 'somebody' you are alluring to?

Obviously you should be attending as bro Frodo is on the other side. I already know his position. I want to hear from an unbiased first person's account as a skeptic. Report what you think. Anything. Everything if possible. Good or bad. For or against.

Can?

I just double check my INBOX to double confirm what drifteri claimed, and guess what? There is still no "love" message from him. :rolleyes:

FYI my last message in Inbox was from some other person on 22 Nov 8pm and it was not "him" who said he PMed me about after 11pm, #48 this thread. Privacy holds me back from pasting screen shot of my Inbox to expose "him". And there's no Spam folder right?

methink

I just double check my INBOX to double confirm what drifteri claimed, and guess what? There is still no "love" message from him. :rolleyes:

FYI my last message in Inbox was from some other person on 22 Nov 8pm and it was not "him" who said he PMed me about after 11pm, #48 this thread.

Apparently this drifter chap is not interested in finding out more. So sad. I would think that a person who had been bashing creationism would seize the opportunity to question experts further.

I do not know what's his agenda. I would go down there to clarify things instead of wasting time raising questions here when there are experts available there! Maybe he is very free?

drifteri

methink,
even before I can reply you, you already made the judgement. In you first post, this morning you already assumed I am guilty because I am not a christian. Have you check with Sam? It would be the unbiased way to find out what happened. How are you so sure that Fraudo is telling the true? By default and because he is a christian?

Apparently, you are not a passer by or seeking an unbiased view!

drifteri

methink,
Since you assumed fraudo is trustworthy, can you ask him to tell honestly what he had said about marriage between closed relationship in OT's time?

Frodo

methink,
even before I can reply you, you already made the judgement. In you first post, this morning you already assumed I am guilty because I am not a christian. Have you check with Sam? It would be the unbiased way to find out what happened. How are you so sure that Fraudo is telling the true? By default and because he is a christian?

Apparently, you are not a passer by or seeking an unbiased view!

Did you approach the Bible without prejudging it? :wink:

methink

methink,
Since you assumed fraudo is trustworthy, can you ask him to tell honestly what he had said about marriage between closed relationship in OT's time?

Hello bro drifter, I am not aware of what marriage between closed relationship in OT's time? Can I not get involved in your battle with him?

I am just interested in knowing if you will be attending. And if you do, please give a fair report. I am just passing by and would like to know.

As for the PM thing, kindly get a ticket and go! I wish I could go but alas I have a prior engagement. I really want to know how you feel after hearing and meeting the experts!

drifteri

Hello bro drifter, I am not aware of what marriage between closed relationship in OT's time? Can I not get involved in your battle with him?

I am just interested in knowing if you will be attending. And if you do, please give a fair report. I am just passing by and would like to know.

As for the PM thing, kindly get a ticket and go! I wish I could go but alas I have a prior engagement. I really want to know how you feel after hearing and meeting the experts!

It is not fair to get you involved in the battle between fraudo and myself. Actually, this issue can be settled amiably like requesting me to resend again. You could have also requested the forum admin to check the server in case there is a system block or what. Since it has turned so bitter, I won't be interested to go any more. Thank for holding me in high regard. I am a lowly educated fart, I won't be able to do a good job writing a professional and fair report. There are a few highly educated choices and you can consider approaching them. And I think you should persuade Fraudo to go to have a balance view.

I will focus on my battle with Fraudo.

methink

As mentioned before, I m only a passer-by. And I do not often come to this forum as time is precious. And I am also not familiar with the protocol here... like writing to the forum admin for small matters.

I am sorry to hear that you wont be attending. Actually you should be the one going instead of bro Frodo, as he is already a believer in intelligent design. He will have a biased view.

Where as, you are different. You are a skeptic. Going will either change your perception of things or harden you into a more outspoken critic. Then you can have more ammo to fire at bro Frodo! Instead now, you are doing a cut and paste job with little understanding.

So I urge you to attend. Yes by all means send another PM. Get the ticket FOC. There isn't much time. Please do it quick!

Hope to hear your fair and unbiased report. Frodo's biased report is not what I want. Your uneducated report carries more weight.

Thank you.

Frodo

It is not fair to get you involved in the battle between fraudo and myself. Actually, this issue can be settled amiably like requesting me to resend again. You could have also requested the forum admin to check the server in case there is a system block or what. Since it has turned so bitter, I won't be interested to go any more. Thank for holding me in high regard. I am a lowly educated fart, I won't be able to do a good job writing a professional and fair report. There are a few highly educated choices and you can consider approaching them. And I think you should persuade Fraudo to go to have a balance view.

Has it turned bitter, in what way? Ok, please resend and PM me again. My offer still valid, until 1 Dec. :wink:

Frodo

As mentioned before, I m only a passer-by. And I do not often come to this forum as time is precious. And I am also not familiar with the protocol here... like writing to the forum admin for small matters.

I am sorry to hear that you wont be attending. Actually you should be the one going instead of bro Frodo, as he is already a believer in intelligent design. He will have a biased view.

Where as, you are different. You are a skeptic. Going will either change your perception of things or harden you into a more outspoken critic. Then you can have more ammo to fire at bro Frodo! Instead now, you are doing a cut and paste job with little understanding.

So I urge you to attend. Yes by all means send another PM. Get the ticket FOC. There isn't much time. Please do it quick!

Hope to hear your fair and unbiased report. Frodo's biased report is not what I want. Your uneducated report carries more weight.

Thank you.

Yah, he should go since he never attended conferences like this where he meet real scientists who don't believe in evolution. For me I have attended such meetings and even attended the 3 day conference in St Andrew's Cathedral in 2007.

Frodo

Fret not, I checked their website and they are also speaking this Sunday to a few churches.:smile:

Frodo

Veri veri insulting!

You always on all out offensive will feel insulted one meh?:wink: Anyway low educated fart was what you called yourself. :wink:

P/S: Methink methink was not being deliberately offensive. :wink:

And my Inbox still no sign of drifteri.....

Frodo

Apparently this drifter chap is not interested in finding out more. So sad. I would think that a person who had been bashing creationism would seize the opportunity to question experts further.

I do not know what's his agenda. I would go down there to clarify things instead of wasting time raising questions here when there are experts available there! Maybe he is very free?

Methink (pardon the usage) he does not want to be confused with the facts. It would throw his atheism world upside down if he realises that there are real scientists who believe in God and recent creation and can explain why evolution is false. He might even sink into depression!:wink:

Frodo

You like to say this forum is open to others, so why you tell methink to back off? I wouldn't mind someone helping to moderate and steer things a bit. Just make sure you don't whack the "umpire".:wink:

methink

Veri veri insulting!

hello... Cool it bro. I didn't mean to be insulting. Bro Frodo is correct.

When I said your report carries more weight, it is true. Frodo is on the other side. He is definitely going to be biased. Whereas anything you say or agree not, is going to carry more weight!

So when I used the word "uneducated" report, it is to lend emphasis credence vis-a-vis his educated biased view!

And he saw thru what I mean. I wasn't trying to insult you. Your report is definitely far weighty than his.

Frodo

hello... Cool it bro. I didn't mean to be insulting. Bro Frodo is correct.

When I said your report carries more weight, it is true. Frodo is on the other side. He is definitely going to be biased. Whereas anything you say or agree not, is going to carry more weight!

So when I used the word "uneducated" report, it is to lend emphasis credence vis-a-vis his educated biased view!

And he saw thru what I mean. I wasn't trying to insult you. Your report is definitely far weighty than his.

I don't feel insulted with you saying my report is going to be biased.:biggrin:

Come to think of it, an educated bias may not be a bad thing after all.:wink: