• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NUS law professor in CPIB probe over exchanging grades for sex

Charlie99

it would be better off for him to hire a good lawyer. self-defence is the worst form of defence in court.

very difficult to self defend, because the accused is in it, whereas a legal counsel is not emotionally involved, and probably more objective, and accordingly, has a broader perspective

SgGoneWrong

Re: NUS Law Prof in Sex - For -Grades scandal

As a lawyer, former District Court judge, and law professor, it puzzles me that he provided those statements to the CPIB.
Is he not allowed to remain silent at the CPIB interrogation or interview?

It takes a strong mind to remain silence under intense pressure. If Tey created such drama in begging, crying, etc. how strong a guy can he be?

TomasDeTorquemada

Re: NUS Law Prof in Sex - For -Grades scandal

Zero chance bro. Not in S'pore. Not sure about other countries.

Why you so sure? If you can have a person place on arrest for his good part of his life on Sentosa, a person who threatens to cul de sac everyone and says Singaporeans owe him, everything is possible. I am prepared for everything possible by this leegime.

Thank you GD for your reply and also BF for your contribution to my question.

As for people under detention there are many types, could be in the form of lockups, interrogation rooms, yes Sentosa also, could also be one's own home as in house arrest and hell could be a person in office in Istana for that matter what I mean is any form of holding a person not just in the police station. And when a person is isolated from the outside world from his own relatives or hell from his own medical needs lots can be done to this person. Maybe I watch too much old chinese movies. Just a thought only.

@rmadill0

If only Tey had bought Darinne a Hermes bag, a Chopard watch and other valuable gifts during their relationshop, he would have an easier time in court convincing TST there was no corrupt intent and that they were really in love in a two-way relationship. From reports, appears as if Tey was the one benefitting more.

Agreed totally bro. Their relationship is solely based on gifts-sex-grades. In love? Maybe more with themselves.

WongMengMeng

If you are sick and tired of watching MediaCock and reading Shit Times and now these useless JiakLiaoBees PAP IBs blindly posting ST or CNA articles lock, stock and barrel into SammyBoy such as in this thread and then talking to themselves in a vain attempt to manipulate public opinion, please watch this video.

For the record, the sofa isn't even RED, please see post #417. If they can play hard and fast with such things as the colour of the sofa, they can play hard and fast with any thing in these ST or CNA articles. Read these articles as you would if they had appeared in the Shit Times i.e. with a healthy sense of skeptism.

[video=youtube;s9LpK2CDOjg]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s9LpK2CDOjg[/video]

Of course in a truly FIRST WORLD country like Australia, there are no such things as taxpayer funded IBs. However, in Singapore, everybody knows that the Mainstream Media is controlled by the Government, ahem I mean the PAP. As the Mainstream Media is increasingly being held to ridicule and disregarded, it is inadvertent that the Scums in White will use their IB, funded with your taxpayers' money, to manipulate public opinion.

The video speaks of using injunctions, Contempt of Court proceedings, gag orders, etc in a First World Country like Australia to ensure a fair trial for any accused, elite or ordinary, citizen or foreign worker. Of course, if the PAP is set on FIXING you, in Singapore, everybody knows it is pointless to apply for such orders.

I am of course not in any way related to this Tey fella. If you click on the below thread, you will see that these Goondu IBs have accused any one who holds a different view from their PAP sanctioned one as Tey or his friend. How damn ridiculous! These Scums in White and their IB still think Singaporeans are daft. As for Asterix, it is just an Internet nick and he is obviously a fella fluent in Chinese, both written and spoken. On the other hand, I failed my 2nd language in school and can't read a Chinese newspaper.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?1...-Tey-Tsun-Hang

Please Twit, Facebook or otherwise transmit these message to as many Singaporeans as possible if you agree with my assessment that the Social Media has been used by the PAP IB, with your taxpayers' money, to ensure that the accused in this instance cannot have a fair trial.

Yours Sincerely,

WongMengMeng
(NotMyRealName)

PS: If you do see the real Wong Meng Meng, whose photo is my avatar, please spit on him. PUI. This should serve as a warning to all in the legal profession, judiciary or otherwise, who intends to be lackeys of the Scums in White. All your decades of hard work will not prevent you from being made the subject of public ridicule and contempt if you succumb to pressures from the Scums in White.

ray_of_hope

If only Tey had bought Darinne a Hermes bag, a Chopard watch and other valuable gifts during their relationshop, he would have an easier time in court convincing TST there was no corrupt intent and that they were really in love in a two-way relationship. From reports, appears as if Tey was the one benefitting more.

Indeed. A student, not earning any income, giving a lecturer gifts totally in excess of $2k and no gifts going the other way, and the lecturer claims this is a relationship based on love !? Hope this man gets his full comeuppance.

cheekenpie

Indeed. A student, not earning any income, giving a lecturer gifts totally in excess of $2k and no gifts going the other way, and the lecturer claims this is a relationship based on love !? Hope this man gets his full comeuppance.

He earning 20k a mth still must cheat darinne like this..... tsk tsk tsk... no shame

ChewCheng

Tey.jpg

@rmadill0

If you are sick and tired of watching MediaCock and reading Shit Times and now these useless JiakLiaoBees PAP IBs blindly posting ST or CNA articles lock, stock and barrel into SammyBoy such as in this thread and then talking to themselves in a vain attempt to manipulate public opinion, please watch this video.

The only one I see making a vain attempt to manipulate public opinion is you and your sidekick Asterix. :smile:

WongMengMeng

The only one I see making a vain attempt to manipulate public opinion is you and your sidekick Asterix. :smile:

Asterix is not my sidekick lah, but you must admit ChewCheng and his goons do have a lot of resources to draw cartoon before hand. You are entitled to your own opinion.

I only recommend all Singaporeans to go to YouTube and search "trial by media" and watch some of the videos there. They can come to their own conclusions. :smile:

It's not a vain attempt at anything. A hobby is more like it. I like to make these PAP IBs work hard for their money, which is funded by taxpayers. On the other hand, linking to a Youtube video is as easy turning the palm of your hand. Anyone can do it. David vs Goliath. Very fun.

@rmadill0

Asterix is not my sidekick lah, but you must admit ChewCheng and his goons do have a lot of resources to draw cartoon before hand. You are entitled to your own opinion.

I only recommend all Singaporeans to go to YouTube and search "trial by media" and watch some of the videos there. They can come to their own conclusions. :smile:

I know what you are trying to say - that the media is trying to influence us into thinking that Tey is 100% guilty in this case.

However, I do believe I am not so easily swayed. For NBG's case, based on the news reports, I formed my opinion that he is not corrupted but merely having a EMA with the wrong woman. Based solely on the fact that they were already having an affairs before any possible official dealings between them. Therefore, them having sex is out of that affairs and the fact that CPIB only charged him for the 4 counts of oral sex and not others already showed that their case is weak.

Similarly, I formed my opinion for Tey's case from the reports by the similar media too. However, his case is totally different from NBG's. To me, he is just taking advantage of his position as the lecturer and obtain sex and favours from his student. Ok, I will hold my judgment on whether he obtained them with corrupted intent. Sad to say, he has not been able to provide anything to suggest that they are not.

WongMengMeng

I know what you are trying to say - that the media is trying to influence us into thinking that Tey is 100% guilty in this case.

Similarly, I formed my opinion for Tey's case from the reports by the similar media too. However, his case is totally different from NBG's. To me, he is just taking advantage of his position as the lecturer and obtain sex and favours from his student. Ok, I will hold my judgment on whether he obtained them with corrupted intent. Sad to say, he has not been able to provide anything to suggest that they are not.

The highlighted part is where the layman trips up most often and is misguided by the media, which is State controlled in SG and not so elsewhere. It is for the prosecution to prove guilt and not for the accused to prove his innocence. So, if tomorrow, Tan Ah Kow is charged for buying insurance and then killing his wife in order to claim that insurance (there is indeed such a case in SG history - the Sunny Ang case) it is for the prosecution to prove it and not for Tan Ah Kow to prove anything.

This Locke fella brings up the presumption of guilt as if it is the end all and be all of the case. It is very easy for those who are not legally trained to be misled as they have no idea of the ins and outs of criminal law and procedure and all this jargon is puzzling. So the easiest thing for the layman to do is to believe someone that sounds authoritative and is able to throw in some jargon.

The presumption of guilt only arises in corruption cases against public servants. I am not sure if NUS is a "public body", but let's just say it is. The presumption only arises if the prosecution is able to prove a gift from somebody to the accused, a public servant, and it operates to presume FOR A START that the gift was made and received with corrupt intent. This throws upon the accused a TACTICAL burden to dislodge that presumption. The standard of proof required to dislodge that presumption is not very high. This tactical burden, in my view, has already been discharged when the star witness said she had NOT done it for better grades. She said she did it out of affection which then means there is no corruption.

ALWAYS, THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE TRIAL, the burden of proving that the accused has committed all the required elements of the crime of corruption remains with the prosecution and the standard of proof is BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT. A very high standard it is, and rightly so, because the State should not be allowed to suka suka take away life and liberty of any person (citizen, PR, work permit holder, etc).

Another thing that trips up many laymen is that they don't recognise that if confessions are extracted by "force", they are not admissible i.e. the confessions cannot be used as evidence by the prosecution. And force is in inverted commas - anything that saps the will of the maker of the statement so that he can be induced to make a false confession can qualify. Of course, an obedient judge can always give crap reasons for saying that a confession is voluntary, if he thinks that keeping his job and enhancing his career is more important than anything else. Francis Seow, JBJ, Tang Liang Hong, etc springs to mind. So, when one reads the ST, CNA, etc and their reproductions here in SammyBoy downloaded by whoever, one needs to recognise that:

1) these articles often have sentences that have conclusions laden in them that are not consistent with the facts reported;

2) they may report some facts and not others, emphasise some and not others, etc, you know what I mean; and

3) a whole myriad of other Jedi mind tricks.

With these in mind, you can read the Media with a skeptical mind and come to your own conclusion. Skepticism is good, if Sinkies had been a little bit more skeptical and had more balls, they will realise that raising GST to help the poor is BULLSHIT.

ChewCheng

Thanks for telling us that you are an idiot who cannot manage a simple language. No wonder have to leave sinkieland. BODOH!

On the other hand, I failed my 2nd language in school and can't read a Chinese newspaper.

Yours Sincerely,

WongMengMeng
(NotMyRealName)

WongMengMeng

Thanks for telling us that you are an idiot who cannot manage a simple language. No wonder have to leave sinkieland. BODOH!

JUMP TO CONCLUSION AGAIN!

Just because I had said that Chinese as a 2nd language in school is not my forte does not mean that I do not know other languages. You useless JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB.

I noticed that there are no more cartoons. Too obvious right? Immediately I will draw attention to the fact that your cartoon is drawn at TAXPAYERS' expense as you are now already an acknowledged PAP IB.

Singaporeans, please NOTICE that this JiakLiaoBee has changed his AVATAR after I have humiliated him publicly for using his boss, Lee Hsien Loong's childish ChewCheng photo. Notice the Jedi mind trick? Now the avatar is that of Ah Tey from the NUS law fac website. Putting the recent photos of Ah Tey from ST or CNA would be too obvious right. Gotcha PAP IBs!

Please take note that the above paragraph will be on every post where I reply to ChewCheng for as long as this STEWPID PAP IB has this avatar.

If you had watched some of the "Trial by Media" videos I had downloaded here, can you tell me in a First World country what would happen?

Yes, you can apply for some sort of gag order to prevent this ChewCheng from using such low down and despicable tactics and if you win your case, your legal costs will be recoverabe including the cost of applying for that gag order. The order will be served on the website itself rather than ChewCheng. Gotcha PAP IB!

ChewCheng

LOL! I'm at home having beer while watching DVD with my gf.

Did I say you only know one langauge? I say you cannot even managed a simple langauge that is taught to you since young. That is why I say you very stupid! Teach you still cannot learn.

I test you okay? translate this...你狗娘养的,你能看懂吗?

You want somemore image? Give me some time. I ask Tey's wife if she want me to shame the mistress or not okay?

JUMP TO CONCLUSION AGAIN!

Just because I had said that Chinese as a 2nd language in school is not my forte does not mean that I do not know other languages. You useless JIAKLIAOBEE PAP IB.

I noticed that there are no more cartoons. Too obvious right? Immediately I will draw attention to the fact that your cartoon is drawn at TAXPAYERS' expense as you are now already an acknowledged PAP IB.

Singaporeans, please NOTICE that this JiakLiaoBee has changed his AVATAR after I have humiliated him publicly for using his boss, Lee Hsien Loong's childish ChewCheng photo. Notice the Jedi mind trick? Now the avatar is that of Ah Tey from the NUS law fac website. Putting the recent photos of Ah Tey from ST or CNA would be too obvious right. Gotcha PAP IBs!

Please take note that the above paragraph will be on every post where I reply to ChewCheng for as long as this STEWPID PAP IB has this avatar.

If you had watched some of the "Trial by Media" videos I had downloaded here, can you tell me in a First World country what would happen?

Yes, you can apply for some sort of gag order to prevent this ChewCheng from using such low down and despicable tactics and if you win your case, your legal costs will be recoverabe including the cost of applying for that gag order. The order will be served on the website itself rather than ChewCheng. Gotcha PAP IB!

SgGoneWrong

Now when will the corruption case of Michael Palmer and his mango gal be held?
How about ex-Singtel CEO Lee Hsien Yang who had an affair with His staff?