• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Fave chicken rice stall gone

sharperner

Sad. Favourite hainan chicken rice gone from golden mile hawker centre basement. Where has it gone to?

Huh? Serious?
The one at the basement next to the fried hokkien mee?
Do they have a sign there gone for holiday or does it look the stall is up for rent?

Walao eh, this is more serious than the "enormous problem with difficult answers" of procreation.

Really? didnt notice that, have to ask their neighbour stall where they move then......

if he cant pay moni 2 fid his lanlord n ah loon, he has 2 b kicked out ... his place wil b taken over by others ... simple as dat ...

Heard the hawker Centre will be closed for two months for repair. Could they be taking a break?

Huh? Serious?
The one at the basement next to the fried hokkien mee?
Do they have a sign there gone for holiday or does it look the stall is up for rent?

Walao eh, this is more serious than the "enormous problem with difficult answers" of procreation.

Their sign is gone. The next stall put chilli and plates in front of the closed stall.

Darn their rice is good. I can eat two bowls

This chicken rice is good.
But very funny the lady order taker whenever I order regardless of what I order she will tell me the total price than ask can or not? She not asking for payment upfront I always pay when served. Maybe I dress like a vagrant she scare I no money pay or feels price might be too expensive for me

Yah, i heard the hawker center is closing for renovation soon.....

Their sign is gone. The next stall put chilli and plates in front of the closed stall.

Darn their rice is good. I can eat two bowls

Bad news. One of the best chicken rice in town.

So is it renovation or closed for good?

That's the hawker centre at Beach Road, where there're plenty of shops selling army equipment on the second floor, right?

So is it renovation or closed for good?

That's the hawker centre at Beach Road, where there're plenty of shops selling army equipment on the second floor, right?

I saw the Channel 8 News. Hawker Centre WILL be closed for 2 months for Renovation.

NOT permanent :D

Korb Khun Mak Mak. Means I will not be back in the next 2 mths. Quite a few nice stalls not mentioned here. Claypot, Zhi Char, Linda's Thai food and also Chilli Noodle.

Not forgetting fish soup, yong tau foo, beef ball noodles, ayam penyet, mee goreng, lor mee and bak chor mee, char kway teow with shiny vege on top, etc etc