• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complaint

Re: sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complain

What is your rate for actual day photography? $600 too?

I don't do weddings commercially. As you can see for yourself, there are far too many bridezillas around who expect photographers to perform miracles.

There's nothing wrong with this guy's photography based on what I've seen on his website. I guess he didn't realise that sinkie weddings should be best left to the specialists. It looks like he was trying to be too artsy fartsy for the bride's liking.

Re: sinkie bride paid only $600 for AD photography, received 4000 pics still complain

I don't do weddings commercially. As you can see for yourself, there are far too many bridezillas around who expect photographers to perform miracles.

There's nothing wrong with this guy's photography based on what I've seen on his website. I guess he didn't realise that sinkie weddings should be best left to the specialists. It looks like he was trying to be too artsy fartsy for the bride's liking.

There is nothing artsy fartsy about his shots. He failed to capture the subjects. Simple tea ceremony is a must to take photos of the elders. If you need to be coached on this, you are probably borderline retarded.

I guess the photographer would have been forgiven, or at least been cut some slack, had he been a more handsome chap.

Being good looking:

1) Opens more doors, brings more opportunities for you.

2) In the event of screwing up, people are more willing to cover up for you, guide you along, or at least ameliorate the negative effects of your mistake.

It's the same for both men and women.

There is nothing artsy fartsy about his shots. He failed to capture the subjects. Simple tea ceremony is a must to take photos of the elders. If you need to be coached on this, you are probably borderline retarded.

Every photographer has his own style. He's done plenty of "Ang Moh" weddings and he seems to go for close up shots of hands, feet, flowers, props etc. Relatives, mothers, fathers, in-laws etc aren't that important in "Ang Moh" culture. It's all about the bride and her belongings. :p

There obviously wasn't a meeting of minds before he was hired. The bride has to accept a portion of the blame for this.

http://calebcheong.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/08-27-11/

http://calebcheong.wordpress.com/tag/weddings/

bella_michele_adam_03.jpg

come on, if you pay $600 , what do you expect?

If you add one more zero behind, the outcome from a real pro will leave you more than satisfied. This is the real world.

Oh.. they are sinkies, that is why.

Pls dun open mouth close mouth sinkie this sinkie that. The couple is malaysian and the fact is the photographer did ruined their big day.

come on, if you pay $600 , what do you expect?

If you add one more zero behind, the outcome from a real pro will leave you more than satisfied. This is the real world.

Oh.. they are sinkies, that is why.

i can't believe the pix on the two websites are taken by the same person... to be honest, the pix taken during this complaining bride's wedding do look quite bad. i know nothing abt photography so this is just a layman's view. some of the pix look out of focus, like she said. angles are awkward and unflattering too, considering she's quite a plus size, with some cutting her off at her fattest.

the ones on his website look really professional though. wonder what went wrong.

If I were Caleb I tell her I will do it free for her second wedding

to be fair can any expert here CSI the bride & groom face and post it here too?

Pls dun open mouth close mouth sinkie this sinkie that. The couple is malaysian and the fact is the photographer did ruined their big day.
so these 2 cb FT try to ruin our singaporean career?

Why CSI the couple? The photographer is at fault here.
this cb fts have succeeded and achieve their goal to make sure no other couple hires this local dud of a wedding photographer again. And all is one side of the story

This local piece of shit photographer ruined this couple's once a lifetime wedding memories. I can't seem to fathom how nationality actually comes in.

Lets forget about Nationality, its their most important day. There is more or less a standard format or style for Chinese weddings and things like the ceremony, important people doing important things related to culture has to be captured. If he wanted to be different, he should have told her. There is a basic benchmark that has to be met no matter what the price for a Chinese wedding. No clue about the other races. He did not meet it. If he thought had the license to do it his style, he was mistaken. There are other things besides the photography such as coming late for the make-up. This idiot if he was sued would have lost his pants.

PLs read the headlines, it says sinkie bride. You think i make an effort to read the whole damn shit article?

When my wife and I got married, we were so poor that we saved on the bridal pics. 5 years down the road, we are still blissfully married. My cousin who got married one year later, went on a Taiwan package to take the photographs at his wife's "request"

They were separated 6 months ago :o

Not sure if the photographer showed her his past work for Chinese Weddings before taking on this job. I kind of like his work as lead photographer for Michele and Adam Hingst.

A person "blur" photo may be a photographer's artistic interpretation of the subject.

Even use a woman stockings as a lens filter for special effect? :)

Perhaps at Chinese weddings, everything has to do with sharp photos of subjects and surroundings, capturing everything like a camcorder, ending with a group photo similar to this :D

xin_302040618074806210384.jpg

Reminds me. You do not need a professional musician to play in a Singapore funeral band.

When my wife and I got married, we were so poor that we saved on the bridal pics. 5 years down the road, we are still blissfully married. My cousin who got married one year later, went on a Taiwan package to take the photographs at his wife's "request"

They were separated 6 months ago :o

Well said. If wedding expenses can determine blissful married life, I have nothing to say.

Prince Charles and Diana had a Fairy Tale wedding ... so what.

My ex-wife always repeat the blundering incident with the hotel restaurant MC (blame me) when we were still together. Too many things on AD means more chance of things going wrong and remember till whatever do us apart.