• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hooray! New Singapore Kopitiam!

why so many forums here and there?
just stick to one lah...easy for everyone!

I read the REDBEAN BLOG...so lonely there! Redbean long time forumer.Very good.Now so serious.

Redbean is one of the oldbies from old YPAP forum (note, open forum, not restricted to YPAP or PAP members). I've even had the pleasure to dine with him sometimes. He's a nice uncle. A group of us decided that YPAP forum surely couldn't last long like that with less moderation than what we have in Delphi or vBulletin Sammyboy. The YPAP moderators were overwhelmed, harrassed, abused and intimidated by anonymous forummers. They suffered one handicap as all YPAP moderators must be members identified in real names. One day when LKY is free, he's going to click on it, take a look, get a shock and shut it down.

Redbean and another uncle got a group of us to start another forum. Sadly, halfway through, disagreements prevailed and talks collapsed. Another forum was indeed setup by the other uncle with most of the YPAP oldbies supporting him. I agreed to be one of the moderators but actually, I did nothing much since I migrated over to Sammyboy with another group who think that Sammyboy was already more established, running well and would be more vibrant. Those who've been here for years, guess you could guess some of us in the group. We didn't want power of host or moderation. We just wanted a platform for discussion.

exobay

Redbean is one of the oldbies from old YPAP forum (note, open forum, not restricted to YPAP or PAP members). I've even had the pleasure to dine with him sometimes. He's a nice uncle. oldbies supporting him.
I was from there too with Grunt, Servant and Matilah Singapura, but you won't know me.:smile:

Thanks Bro Ram....I think many of the forumers here are also laucheows in various forums....But all these forums have no united stand on many things.You have a nice thread going, discussions going well...and then suddenly one trolley came and destroyed the whole thread with some stupid remarks and spams.....nanbeh old uncle also tired liao.

Anyway kamsiah very much for the updates.Wish Redbean is here.He is truthful, honest and clever Singaporean - our own people.

Debonerman

Redbean is one of the oldbies from old YPAP forum (note, open forum, not restricted to YPAP or PAP members). I've even had the pleasure to dine with him sometimes. He's a nice uncle. A group of us decided that YPAP forum surely couldn't last long like that with less moderation than what we have in Delphi or vBulletin Sammyboy. The YPAP moderators were overwhelmed, harrassed, abused and intimidated by anonymous forummers. They suffered one handicap as all YPAP moderators must be members identified in real names. One day when LKY is free, he's going to click on it, take a look, get a shock and shut it down.

Redbean and another uncle got a group of us to start another forum. Sadly, halfway through, disagreements prevailed and talks collapsed. Another forum was indeed setup by the other uncle with most of the YPAP oldbies supporting him. I agreed to be one of the moderators but actually, I did nothing much since I migrated over to Sammyboy with another group who think that Sammyboy was already more established, running well and would be more vibrant. Those who've been here for years, guess you could guess some of us in the group. We didn't want power of host or moderation. We just wanted a platform for discussion.

Who needs a yellow ribbon project when one could do with DIY rehabilitation?:rolleyes: Can't help being cryptic. I am trolling for Dumfuck Moderator's response.

Anyway Redbean's blog often in disarray due the IB's presence. What to do if one needs to uphold the principle of free speech.:cool:

freedalas

No applause necessary. I knew from the very beginning that I was the only one with staying power even without Viagra.

Much as I love to banter with you, particularly over your views on the poor and needy, I must say you're a very good forum host. As another forummer posted earlier, you're an icon. Indeed, you've no equal as far as this is concerned!

Debonerman

Much as I love to banter with you, particularly over your views on the poor and needy, I must say you're a very good forum host. As another forummer posted earlier, you're an icon. Indeed, you've no equal as far as this is concerned!

Bro, I've tried this tactic before. The Jew fuck obliterated my previous nick's posts for my effort. Learn from the best. Look out for the 1346 points beggar.

Conqueror

Why It Was Called Red Bean ?

Redbean is one of the oldbies from old YPAP forum (note, open forum, not restricted to YPAP or PAP members).

The YPAP moderators were overwhelmed, harrassed, abused and intimidated by anonymous forummers.

Redbean and another uncle got a group of us to start another forum.

Why was it called Redbean ?

RedBeans.JPG

boss,

you run this forum is very very successful and traffic many many lah. if only server down time not so frequent like our mrt system :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

You're nothing but a bloody whiner. The forum has been running flawlessly for the last 4 months.

Over the last few days, upgrades have been done in stages to keep the downtime to the minimum.