• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Monkeys visit Mûd in Punggol East.

Cottonmouth

Monkeys open windows and enter our home, says Punggol East resident​

Monkeys open windows and enter our home, says Punggol East resident
PHOTOS: STOMP
Ong Su Mann
Feb 09, 2023 03:43 pm

They are unwelcomed guests.
A family in Punggol East feels unsafe as monkeys can open windows and enter their second-storey flat.
Stomper Farhan said the first one came in September last year.
He shared a video taken on Feb 3 showing a long-tailed macaque perched on the laundry rack outside peeking through the kitchen window.
"I got a guest monkey outside my window," said the Stomper.

In the video, he can be heard trying to make nice with the monkey by saying: "Hello, friend. Eh, say hi."
The new Punggol Regional Library that opens on Monday has features that encourage children to create their own stories.
SINGAPORE

New regional library opens at Punggol

Jan 30, 2023

Related Stories​

Elderly cyclist falls, suffers fractures after wild boar charges at him

4 teens suspected of vandalism in Punggol carpark arrested

Boy who died after being hit by car in Punggol: Mother says son was well-behaved and kind

But the animal scampered away while in the background, four other monkeys can be seen in the area.

The Stomper said monkeys have entered his flat when no one was home.
"They took our food and pooped in the house," he said.
"We closed the windows but forgot to lock them. They can open the windows. Now we have started to lock the windows and the monkey would try to open them.
"We just feel unsafe all the time. We're worried the monkeys may hurt us."
The Stomper said he has contacted the authorities and so has a neighbour.
"But still the monkeys attack," he said.
"There are too many monkeys here."

Stomp has contacted the National Parks Board (NParks) for more info.
Here is how to keep long-tailed macaques out of your home, according to the NPark's website:
ltm_exclusion_infographic.jpg

Should have kept that area as a kampung/farm/nature zone, but Population White Paper requires more space to accommodate residents. :cool:

Semaj2357

No rendang, pulut, ayam goreng?
tak boleh lah, this sikit atas menu is only when halimah, mahathir, anwar or johor, brunei sultan comes a-visiting - the items stated previously is only for hi-tea sessions as majority has to work hard during the peak dinner period when delivery orders comes a-calling! :rolleyes: