• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man fined S$3,000 for disorderly behaviour, abusing police officer

chinasuckz

Updated: 07/25/2013 14:54 | By Channel NewsAsia

Man fined S$3,000 for disorderly behaviour, abusing police officer

D3C4FEE82712522FE89D91134FF334.jpg

SINGAPORE: A security guard was fined S$3,000 by a district court on Thursday for behaving in a disorderly manner, and using a crude word on a police officer.

According to court documents, two police officers were dispatched to Tekka Market in Serangoon Road on 31 March this year to handle a fight.

They found 42-year-old Ramamoorthy Reddiar Jayaraman reeking of alcohol and shouting at the top of his voice.

He continued to shout and gesticulate wildly despite several warnings from the police officer.

Ramamoorthy then hurled a crude word at the police officer.

In mitigation, Ramamoorthy told the court that he regretted his actions, and asked for leniency, as he had been going through depression at the time due to his divorce.

For abusing a civil servant who was executing his duty, Ramamoorthy could have been fined up to S$5,000 or jailed up to one year. - CNA/xq

hokkien

Most of the time when appear in court they willl say sorry for their action etc...judge also sian:biggrin:

lianbeng

Bro I wont go there no matter what,,,,unless got money to pick:biggrin:

lianbeng used to frequent there for blue tapes (last time still got video tapes) very cheap at the backlane of Desker Road! :biggrin: coz i used to live nearby there mah! now can watch porn online liao - FREE ones!

hokkien

lianbeng used to frequent there for blue tapes (last time still got video tapes) very cheap at the backlane of Desker Road! :biggrin: coz i used to live nearby there mah! now can watch porn online liao - FREE ones!

Bro me also le.....I remember the guy selling tapes got name cards somemore:biggrin:

lianbeng

Bro me also le.....I remember the guy selling tapes got name cards somemore:biggrin:

lianbeng replies hokkien: maybe we ever bypass each other there before leh! :biggrin: still remember letter box inside always got flyers for blue tapes with pager number leh!

hokkien

lianbeng replies hokkien: maybe we ever bypass each other there before leh! :biggrin: still remember letter box inside always got flyers for blue tapes with pager number leh!
Bro even with free delivery the price also expensive sial:biggrin:Also some tape not tally with the tittle:biggrin: