• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Illegal gambling den in Geylang busted

EyeToEye

Illegal gambling den in Geylang busted

20130705.151904_spf_gambling.jpg

AsiaOne
Friday, Jul 05, 2013

SINGAPORE - Police have arrested 11 men and two women, aged between 38 and 79, for assisting in managing and gaming in an illegal gambling den which was masquerading as an Association.

In a five-hour operation which started at about 5pm on July 3, officers from Bedok Police Division raided the premises located along Geylang Road and arrested thirteen suspects.

Preliminary investigations revealed that one of the suspects had assisted in managing the illegal gambling den, while the rest were gambling den patrons.

Four mahjong tables, three sets of mahjong titles, one deck of poker cards and gambling chips were seized. Investigations against all thirteen suspects are on-going.

Any person found guilty of assisting to manage a place used as a common gaming house may be fined not less than $5,000 and not more than $50,000.

They are also liable to be punished with a prison term not exceeding three years.

As for the players, any person convicted of an offence of Gaming in a Common Gaming House faces a fine of up to $5,000, a prison term up to six months, or both.

The Police warned members of the public that those who knowingly allow their premises to be used for such unlawful activities can expect to face the full brunt of the law if they are discovered.

lianbeng

You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to hokkien again.

lianbeng wanted to up hokkien points but see what i got? :rolleyes: sorli lah bro! paiseh leh!