• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chairman Lee To Contest In Hougang SMC! Whack WP Png Ah Huat Till He Lose Deposit!

SINGAPORE: The People’s Action Party announced that grassroots leader Lee Hong Chuang will be its candidate to contest the Hougang Single Member Constituency (SMC) in the coming General Election.

At his unveiling on Saturday (Aug 15), Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that the Hougang candidate expects a "tough fight" against the incumbent from the Workers’ Party, Mr Png Eng Huat. Of the new candidate, the Prime Minister said: "He has fighting spirit and goes there with the full backing of the party. We will help him convince voters their current MP is not doing as much as he should."

koh-poh-koon-lee-hong-data.jpg

Speaking in a mix of dialect and mandarin at the press conference, the candidate said: "We are a pillar of Singapore's economic workforce. It's important that our voices are heard by the policymakers. I hope to have a direct avenue to provide feedback from the residents to the Government or relevant authorities."

Mr Lee, 44, said he has spent months walking the ground and asking Hougang residents on their areas of concern. "There are a lot of things we can further improve, to enhance the environment. I told them to be patient and we will see how we can work together as a team."

"We want to renew the town and make sure it's a better place for them to call home. They've been requesting a lot of fundamental infrastructure, and on the softer side, they've been asking for some facilities for community bonding, such as parks and running tracks. There are many more things we can do in Hougang."

Mr Lee is the chairman of Hougang Community Club Management Committee, a position which he assumed last September. He was also the vice-president of Singapore Gymnastics.

He is a long-standing volunteer in the sporting arena. He has chaired and organised national projects such as the inaugural Youth Olympic Games and 28ths SEA Games as Competition Manager. He also led the national gymnastics team to several competitions as team manager.

He was awarded the Public Service Star in 2013’s National Day Awards as the Chairman of the T-Net Advisory Council under the People’s Association (PA), according to the Prime Minister’s Office website.

Mr Lee takes over from another potential PAP candidate Desmond Choo, who contested the SMC twice - once in the 2011 General Election and in 2012 by-election. Mr Choo lost to WP’s Yaw Shin Leong in the 2011 contest and after Mr Yaw was expelled from the party, he lost the subsequent by-election to Mr Png in 2012.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/grassroots-leader-lee/2050272.html

Re: Chairman Lee To Contest In Hougang SMC! Whack WP Png Ah Huat Till He Lose Deposit

This MIW joker, if can get 40% consider very bagus already. Next GE, GRC.

Tuayapeh

Re: Chairman Lee To Contest In Hougang SMC! Whack WP Png Ah Huat Till He Lose Deposit

SINGAPORE: The People’s Action Party announced that grassroots leader Lee Hong Chuang will be its candidate to contest the Hougang Single Member Constituency (SMC) in the coming General Election.

At his unveiling on Saturday (Aug 15), Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said that the Hougang candidate expects a "tough fight" against the incumbent from the Workers’ Party, Mr Png Eng Huat. Of the new candidate, the Prime Minister said: "He has fighting spirit and goes there with the full backing of the party. We will help him convince voters their current MP is not doing as much as he should."

koh-poh-koon-lee-hong-data.jpg

Speaking in a mix of dialect and mandarin at the press conference, the candidate said: "We are a pillar of Singapore's economic workforce. It's important that our voices are heard by the policymakers. I hope to have a direct avenue to provide feedback from the residents to the Government or relevant authorities."

Mr Lee, 44, said he has spent months walking the ground and asking Hougang residents on their areas of concern. "There are a lot of things we can further improve, to enhance the environment. I told them to be patient and we will see how we can work together as a team."

"We want to renew the town and make sure it's a better place for them to call home. They've been requesting a lot of fundamental infrastructure, and on the softer side, they've been asking for some facilities for community bonding, such as parks and running tracks. There are many more things we can do in Hougang."

Mr Lee is the chairman of Hougang Community Club Management Committee, a position which he assumed last September. He was also the vice-president of Singapore Gymnastics.

He is a long-standing volunteer in the sporting arena. He has chaired and organised national projects such as the inaugural Youth Olympic Games and 28ths SEA Games as Competition Manager. He also led the national gymnastics team to several competitions as team manager.

He was awarded the Public Service Star in 2013’s National Day Awards as the Chairman of the T-Net Advisory Council under the People’s Association (PA), according to the Prime Minister’s Office website.

Mr Lee takes over from another potential PAP candidate Desmond Choo, who contested the SMC twice - once in the 2011 General Election and in 2012 by-election. Mr Choo lost to WP’s Yaw Shin Leong in the 2011 contest and after Mr Yaw was expelled from the party, he lost the subsequent by-election to Mr Png in 2012.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/grassroots-leader-lee/2050272.html

This piggyfaced pappy dog better get lubed up properly..........and change his name.......lee hong kan (liao).........

Haahaaa

Send kee chiu or your recently ex general lor......

BO LAMPAR,!!!!

songsongjurong

underdog Lee might just make history...

by losing his deposit!

This fella, got no job like some samsters here ah? Why no history one? Jobless also can run as PAP MP?

He was picking cardboards as exercise. No need to pay tax. If you want to screw him pls just thank him will do. Anything more than $5 is taxable.

Ambulance

halo son of 杭州 boh geng suan ah

Vile pap all but given up on hougang already by sending this loser.

He better hope that the party already has in mind where to send him for the election post 2015