• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

50 years old can retire meh?

LITTLEREDDOT

Retiree, with arsenal of air guns, jailed and fined after injuring a neighbour

<!--start of story text--> A retiree with an arsenal of air guns was jailed for six weeks on Thursday for shooting and injuring a resident in a neighbouring block of flats.
Lee Chee Kum, 50, had pleaded guilty to committing a rash act that had endangered the personal safety of other people.
He also admitted to illegally possessing weapons that included 13 air revolvers, the air rifle, two knuckle dusters, and a stun gun with a torchlight function and was fined $5,000.
A district court heard that at 1.40pm on Oct 5 last year, Mr Bibish Meyama, 38, called police to complain that a neighbour was shooting plastic pellets into his 10-storey flat in Kim Tian Road in Tiong Bahru.

Microsoft

In sinkieland...there ish no such thing as jobless...u kena retrench...cnot find a job...str away classified as retiree...no sinkie ish jobless...:biggrin:

Kuailan

This type of air rifle and air are being sold in shop in HK any one can purchase them
without the need for licence, only Sickapoor our gahman "kia xi kia soo" in HK the police
dare u try try to rob the bank with this air pistol they will shoot u with real bullet!!

In HK the gahmen listen to their people, in Sickapoor our gahmen listen to their
pocket to see how much money goes in!

wMulew

Uncle rich know how to save enough for retirement unlike the losers in here keep saying no money

Agoraphobic

Retiree, with arsenal of air guns, jailed and fined after injuring a neighbour.....

Sounds kinda serious - jailed and fined! I feel the only offense he's made is discharge of a firearm within city limits. Should do his shooting in a proper range.

And besides, what a weakling neighbour - injured by plastic pellets!!!!

Uncle rich know how to save enough for retirement unlike the losers in here keep saying no money

Agree... Maybe this Uncle can also use your face or your backside as his target board the next time he's itching to use his air guns again..

Charlie258

<!--start of story text--> A retiree with an arsenal of air guns was jailed for six weeks on Thursday for shooting and injuring a resident in a neighbouring block of flats.
Lee Chee Kum, 50, had pleaded guilty to committing a rash act that had endangered the personal safety of other people.
He also admitted to illegally possessing weapons that included 13 air revolvers, the air rifle, two knuckle dusters, and a stun gun with a torchlight function and was fined $5,000.
A district court heard that at 1.40pm on Oct 5 last year, Mr Bibish Meyama, 38, called police to complain that a neighbour was shooting plastic pellets into his 10-storey flat in Kim Tian Road in Tiong Bahru.

This area: Tiong Bahru-Redhill-Queenstown is very Weird. Before, 35 years ago, famous for Gangsterism. Now, gangs all smashed by CID, but still, a lot of weird behaviour. This Air Gun Uncle, at 50 years old, is the correct age to be a Queenstown Gangster of the Old Days.

People pay Top Dollar for houses in this Weird area, but come down to the carpark in the morning to find a steel ball bearing dropped from high floors on to their car. Very destructive: broken windshield, dented roof, etc.

Who knows? Maybe this Old Uncle and his pals is the source of the ball bearings and broken windshields!!!!!:biggrin:

come down to the carpark in the morning to find a steel ball bearing dropped from high floors on to their car. Very destructive: broken windshield, dented roof, etc.

our dear friend probably trying to pak jiao with those airsoft guns and steel pellets. trajectory miscalculation, the bearing flies no more than 15m away from the barrel and drops onto the cars below :p:p:p

looneytan

people can even retired at 40 but for a sinkie mind, it is impossible for anything at all ... too bad.

images

STUCK_HERE

Sure why not? Or do you want to work at KFC at 6 per hr?
Or work as a taxi driver earning about $2K but you have to drive everyday!
Or you want to give tuition at $30 per hour subject to the parent want to see an old fart teaching their kid,
Or you want to be property agent and pretend that you are working?
Or you want to have some sense of pride and call it a day and retire.

Up to u.