• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

crystal_tiong

Normally you can request the machanic to sent you Jusco . When the job is done , pick you up again at Jusco . This is what I normally do when sending my car for repair at BI area.

Oh I want they faster do my car. Anyway I walked to jusco so that I can observe what they have here. Next time can try facial at e shop houses.
Now I am using mac wifi to surf forum, Hee. Still got 1.5hrs to collect my car. I had already done my pedi, hair cut , Wash and treatment Liao. Nothing nice to buy at e moment so stop by n try e wif. I am glad it works!!!

crystal_tiong

Re: causeway link bus

Hi crystal, I was also being told that it's 10k only. If it was 10%, I will grab it without hesitation. Still thinking if I shall buy at P8b. The 10k promotion will end by end of this month. Argh!!'

I read fr fb that e developers are gg to reduce price. Include ni.
I think more promotion will come. By right ni -10k should end by end nov, that's y I rushed last mth to buy. Ends up it extended to end of dec. so far not even 50% sold leh. So u ask e sales any better promotion coming? When I get home today, I will paste e fb link to here for u to see what's e discussion about.

gskalra

Hi all,

I am at page 441 now and have read the last 48 pages of the forum too. Hope to be fully through in 2 weeks time.

I read in between that someone had problems with their physical bill tracking in Singapore/Malaysia. A friend of mine started this online portal called "gogreenpost.com". It is supposed to help you consolidate your bills online(so you see everything in one place and don't waste paper) and in the future it will have an online payment system.

It is mainly in Singapore and I think a few vendors in Malaysia too. I stress that I am putting this up, so that it will be easy for you guys to monitor your bills. Its a free service and I am not trying to sell anything.

Hope to join you guys in JB soon too. Thanks

DREAMorACTION

Hi crystal, yah, when I enquired in November, they did say that the promotion was until end nov. they have taken off all the banners, but yet the promotion is still ongoing (quietly). When I asked if there is a new promotion coming up (due to the vacancy I observed from their plan), the answer was "our strategy has always been offering 20k for the first 20 customers, then offer 10k for a period of time, follow by no discount whatsoever. This is in line with the promotion strategy we had done for past phases. In fact, the prices might even go higher when more units are sold". I thot the increase of prices was absolute rubbish, so my reply was "what?! Price increase despite the gloomy economy being forecasted! (in a nice jokingly manner of course). But that aside, my consideration was whether 10k and the nett price is making it all worthwhile. Im on the fence but having said that, I'm inclined to rush in a secure one now. But I had some doubts in my earlier post, which was very kindly reported by "investor" and I'm still waiting for some kind souls to shed some lights.

Yeah, pls kindly post the link because personally, I do think more promotion should be coming in view of the low response, as well as the tightening of loan policy now. Increasingly, there are more people not able to obtain loan approval.

Havig said all these, if uem really slash the price or even give out greater promotion, existing buyer will feel shortchanged. Not sure if they will go down that road. However, if they don't slash the price, there is no other incentives to give as they have already absorp all costs. Unless maybe they absorp interests during construction (can't see that being beneficial as the construction has been quite advanced). I want to buy NI P8, just not sure if it should be now or wait till jan. I think if they dont do more promotion, likely I will just have to scratch my face and beg for the 10k to be given, due to my keen interests and since I have been enquiring lol

Awaiting for your link to be posted. Thanks and have a great dinner at jusco :-)

I read fr fb that e developers are gg to reduce price. Include ni.
I think more promotion will come. By right ni -10k should end by end nov, that's y I rushed last mth to buy. Ends up it extended to end of dec. so far not even 50% sold leh. So u ask e sales any better promotion coming? When I get home today, I will paste e fb link to here for u to see what's e discussion about.

DREAMorACTION

Bro investor, u guys are the reason why I'm investing time to actively participate. It's actually fun and there are full of knowledgable people here. U learn a lot and open your perspectives on things. We r all adults and we can judge. I personally do not think u have agenda to mislead anybody, whatsoever. U have contributed a lot up the forum as I can see it, pls continue to do so and do my be affected by the accusation. I feel awful to have started this fight unintentionally. But I agree that perhaps the admin can post the rules as a sticky.

Anyway, let's clear the misunderstanding that we may all have, and make this a fun, exciting, active and lovable forum. I thank u all for being nice and kind people. If there is disagreement, it's purely the difference in opinion and belief. We are all entitled to own belief/thoughts. Let's close this issue and continue contributing in other more valuable posts :-) cheers

Yes, last time I did suggest to new members that they should post 10 "test" messages in quick succession so that they can get through the moderation period faster. All I wanted to do was to encourage new members to continue their participation in your forum and continue posting instead of giving up because their questions were not answered due to the delay, and they don't even know why their post didn't appear.

You posted the above to explain and I read and acknowledged it.

Thus this time, I did not suggest to the new member that he should post 10 "test" messages in quick succession.
New member DREAMorACTION asked the question, "Why didn't my post appear?". I answered him because of the same good intention I stated above. New members don't know what happened to their post because the 'notification' message(about moderation) only appears for a while and disappears, many new members will miss that notification message.

You got angry because you thought/assumed that I was again telling the new members to post 10 "test" or meaningless messages, which I didn't. That was why you, again but frustratedly this time, emphasized that a new member can post 100 messages and still be in moderation. I specified "1st 10 messages" because that was so far the standard default from the system which we observed(provided that a new member's messages are not classified as spam by the system, and that the 24 hour "Time" criteria is met too, yes I got your message).

After all my explanation above, you can still think that I have my own agenda, but most other members would know that your thought is absolute rubbish/bullshit(the same way you think of mine).
Try asking DREAMorACTION whether my answer to him has encouraged him to continue posting or the opposite.
DREAMorACTION thanked me didn't he? He's now happily participating in your forum... No??
Moreover, I reposted his 1st post which everyone missed out, so that everyone can read it and help to reply. Please tell me what's my intention/agenda for that Einstein?

harveen

how do you guys handle your mails from singapore companies ? example singtel mobile lines , LTA letters etc ? do they send to malaysia address ?

Hi everyone, noticed this post. Check out GreenPost, it's an aggregator of online bills and statements. It currently aggregates bills from Singapore, Malaysia and some other countries. Presently 6 Malaysian billers are supported (Maxis, Digi, Celcom, Astro, U Mobile and Tenaga), in addition to the main Singapore billers. The service is free of charge, and is available on the portal - www.gogreenpost.com and on apps for iPad, iPhone and Android. It's been named Solution of the Year in Asia's Top 50 Apps, and it's completely free. You can retrieve, archive, and manage your bills there as well as see charting on how you're spending.

I'm involved with the team that's building it, it's a homegrown Singapore company (GreenPost) so if you have feedback or suggestions on how to make the solution better, please do get in touch.

warmest,
Harveen
([email protected])

sggecko

This is how much your property value should be if the bank charge you 4.2% interest per annum and you pay RM300 maintenance fee based on property value of RM500k in order to breakeven:

Year Value
0 500000
1 524600
2 550233.2
3 576942.9944
4 604774.6002
5 633775.1334
6 663993.689
7 695481.4239
8 728291.6437
9 762479.8928
10 798104.0482
11 835224.4183
12 873903.8438
13 914207.8053
14 956204.5331
15 999965.1235
16 1045563.659
17 1093077.332
18 1142586.58
19 1194175.217
20 1247930.576
21 1303943.66
22 1362309.294
23 1423126.284
24 1486497.588
25 1552530.487
26 1621336.767
27 1693032.911
28 1767740.294
29 1845585.386
30 1926699.972

spidey

This is how much your property value should be if the bank charge you 4.2% interest per annum and you pay RM300 maintenance fee based on property value of RM500k in order to breakeven:

Year Value
0 500000
1 524600
2 550233.2
3 576942.9944
4 604774.6002
5 633775.1334
6 663993.689
7 695481.4239
8 728291.6437
9 762479.8928
10 798104.0482
11 835224.4183
12 873903.8438
13 914207.8053
14 956204.5331
15 999965.1235
16 1045563.659
17 1093077.332
18 1142586.58
19 1194175.217
20 1247930.576
21 1303943.66
22 1362309.294
23 1423126.284
24 1486497.588
25 1552530.487
26 1621336.767
27 1693032.911
28 1767740.294
29 1845585.386
30 1926699.972

Bro, need to go to such extent??? Then what about Inflation ratelah, NPV lah, opportunity cost lah, country GDP lan...like that no need to buy already....coz by the 30th yr - if yr house is not fetching 1,926,699...then lugiloh!! So, do you think 500k will become 1.9 mio in 30 yrs time???
or live that long or not...i know i probably won't!! hehehhe

spidey

Oh I want they faster do my car. Anyway I walked to jusco so that I can observe what they have here. Next time can try facial at e shop houses.
Now I am using mac wifi to surf forum, Hee. Still got 1.5hrs to collect my car. I had already done my pedi, hair cut , Wash and treatment Liao. Nothing nice to buy at e moment so stop by n try e wif. I am glad it works!!!

Wahhh...you really "Tai Tai" ahh...no need to work...

TrulyAsia

Hi, I went to look at it. Price is reasonable and they include good kitchen cabinets and nice floor finishes. What stopped me from thinking of buying was :-

1) if it is meant for investment, the location will lose to the giant tower suites in BI
2) the pool is not big
3) the location is right inside low cost housing, and I have reserve
4) the sales person was pushy and I sensed some fishy marketing tactic. They have been marketing for more than 9 months and some units are still available. When u enquire, they will tell u that only one or two units are available due to the loan application not being approved by the previous applicant. Once u said u don't like the limited selected units, they will leave it for a day and call u the next day to tell u that they are more rejected application coming in and thus persuade u to consider and buy. I mean come on, the price is not that high and yet so many loans were rejected? I just didn't buy it.
5) the developer has yet to proved themselves on middle to high end development. So, that discounted a bit, for me.

Thats Just my opinion :-) don't smack me if my points are being irrelevant. Cheers

Thank you DREAMorACTION for sharing your observations!
(Finally somebody replied me after several postings, yes I know about the need for moderation)

I agreed with your points albeit I also bought one unit there, will be interesting to see how the first serviced apartment in Bukit Indah (opposite Giant and right beside Tesco) is managed as well as the market demand for such.

DREAMorACTION

1.4 million profit in 30 years. But if the inflation is higher than 4.2, we'll still lose lol

Year Value
0 500000
1 524600
2 550233.2
3 576942.9944
4 604774.6002
5 633775.1334
6 663993.689
7 695481.4239
8 728291.6437
9 762479.8928
10 798104.0482
11 835224.4183
12 873903.8438
13 914207.8053
14 956204.5331
15 999965.1235
16 1045563.659
17 1093077.332
18 1142586.58
19 1194175.217
20 1247930.576
21 1303943.66
22 1362309.294
23 1423126.284
24 1486497.588
25 1552530.487
26 1621336.767
27 1693032.911
28 1767740.294
29 1845585.386
30 1926699.972

DREAMorACTION

Yeah, I think they will do quite well, web compared to those existing suites such as embassy in JB town and the regency in molek. I personally like it being next to jusco and opposite McDonald. I will never be short of food and don't need to drive out lol. Dunno how the traffic will cope tho.

If all things work out, horizon residence could be quite prominent and light up the link road towards NI. Residents nearby will definitely benefit from it as well. All in all, the price is right for its location so I think u have a good but there. The points I highlighted are merely my personal view and I don't think that is major concerns to everyone else, especially if it's for own stay :smile:

Thank you DREAMorACTION for sharing your observations!
(Finally somebody replied me after several postings, yes I know about the need for moderation)

I agreed with your points albeit I also bought one unit there, will be interesting to see how the first serviced apartment in Bukit Indah (opposite Giant and right beside Tesco) is managed as well as the market demand for such.

marineblue911

Hi, I have been reading (lots of reading) but realised there isn't many purchases in Setia's Bukit Indah estate. Most seem to be Horizon Hills.

Any one can enlighten me if Bukit Indah is desirable. I thought with Jusco nearby, it should be more convenient.

Thks folks!

lastresort

i suppose this is georgetown, for mainland, this price is pretty expensive.

yup, it's in Penang Island and for investors looking for little down, anyways this will be the first and last post I am posting about this cause it is OT. If anyone is interested, pm me and I will provide more info or just refer you to the seller. Address is Pintasan Kenari, Sungai Ara. Price is definitely above Malaysia average, but lower than Nusajaya. =)

IskandarRocks

No, I think shop houses in good location like those in Sutera have crossed the 1.5mil mark. It's for rich people to invest. I'm rich in my own definition but not rich in having so much money lol :p

Recently, some agent in Singapore was marketing shophouses in Nusajaya for around RM 850K, in a development named Nusa Sentral. I have no idea about the project or the exact location though. Wonder if anyone else has heard about this.

lastresort

Im planning a road trip to Melaka after one night stay in JB next weekend, After jalan-ing in JB for awhile, I am looking to go on longer road trips, hopefully can cover most of the built up urban areas in Malaysia soon. Plan to cover Kuantan, Melaka, Perak (Ipoh), Penang, Putrajaya, Cyberjaya, More Selangor districts, KK, Kuching, Alor Setar, Penang. It is so much easier to start journey on a saturday morning after a good rest on Friday night in JB. No jam no hassle. Been to some other places in Johor like Kluang, Yong Peng (im sure most have gone there).

My aim is to get to know more Malaysian major cities. =)

Status
Not open for further replies.