• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No judgment today - Walk vs Procession

uncleyap

http://uncleyap-news.blogspot.com/2010/03/appeal-judgement-reserved-at-high-court.html

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

<!-- Begin .post --> Appeal Judgement Reserved at High Court Today

The appeal by prosecution against acquittals of 5 activists had been heard this whole morning at Court 6C, at the Supreme Court Level 6. The first of one of such appeals.

The judgment was reserved by Justice Choo Han Teck.

I had argued that the District Court had made the right judgment, and these appeals should had been dismissed, as there was only a walk and no procession.

I reiterated that I was not wearing the same Democracy Now / Freedom Now T-shirt, nor I had any mutual agreement with any other persons to be a part of any activities organized for that day, 16 September 2007 which had been proved in the evidence at District Court. I was there at a public place individually and independently to make observations and take photos and videos as a blogger just like the other bloggers and reporters who were also there. If ANYONE who simply just WALKED the same route is considered as taking part in the alleged procession then they must convict the police (half a dozen of matas) who also followed the journey. ;-)

Therefore the prosecutors' position is self-conflicting.

I raised evidence using parliamentary proceeding (Hansads) that Wong Kan Seng & Ho Peng Kee had both announced their UNLAWFUL policies to have Singapore Police Force not granting any permits to outdoor political activities unless they are held within stadiums where outbreak of disorderliness can be easily contained. This policy is UNLAWFUL because it is not supported by any legislations, unless there is legislation supporting blanket ban against outdoor political activities, THE COURTS NOT BINDED. This discrimination against political activities apart from other activities is unlawful and unconstitutional.

I insisted that all citizens and members of public have the same rights and lawfulness to use the public roads and walkways to convey themselves like any other road users, as long as they WALKED and used the passage just like any other road users, and no permits must be required for them to do that. Any discrimination otherwise is unlawful.

It was found in District Court's trial that the activists on 16 September 2007 were using the sidewalks and roads lawfully in no way different from other users of these public roads, no processions was ever formed.

I argued that since the prosecution agreed that the legislation in force did not provided any specific definition on what they called Procession, therefore it was meant that the Ordinary Meaning of this English word applies, just in the same language as the legislations were made in. Then the dictionary's definitions will suffices.

–noun
the act of moving along or proceeding in orderly succession or in a formal and ceremonious manner, as a line of people, animals, vehicles, etc.
the line or body of persons or things moving along in such a manner.
Ecclesiastical. an office, litany, etc., said or sung in a religious procession.
Theology. the emanation of the Holy Spirit from the Father and later, in the Western Church, from the Son: distinguished from the “generation” of the Son and the “unbegottenness” of the Father.
the act of coming forth from a source.
–verb (used without object)
to go in procession.
Use procession in a Sentence
See images of procession
Search procession on the Web
Origin:
bef. 1150; early ME (<>​
I illustrated that NDP; Religious (Taoist Thaipusam) Processions; Wedding & Funeral Processions are processions because of their formal and ceremonious natures. In contrary a normal Walk by pedestrians lacks these features, which made the differences between a procession and a walk. When there is a procession it is seen and recognized by other road users and they will respect and avoid the procession as a whole moving contingent and stop to make way for the procession to pass as a whole. On 16 September 2007, that was not a procession because the activists use the road mixed together with ordinary crowds.

Their journey of 12 Km was interrupted by stoppages at various buildings randomly and individually by each activists, it was not a continuous flow like a procession, due to the long distance and time, the various activists of different physical abilities and health limitations, they were not able to keep up in any form of fixed and orderly formation with each other. Therefore it was physically not visible as a procession, this was what I witnessed and testified. And the Straits Times Reporter Mr. Jeremy Au Yong also testified the same, the police witnesses also have no conflict with these facts.

The prosecution then tried to submit on the new POA's (Public Order Act 2009) widened definitions on Procession, I asked the judge to disregard all these POA arguments as new legislation or changed legislation 2 years after 2007 can not retrospectively apply to the activity done 2 years before these new laws. Similarly appealed or abolished legislation cease to take effect after their abolishments.

I want to highlight to the Internet Community that famiLEE LEEgime failed entirely to provide any definition of Procession, just as well in the same act they had produced erroneous and invalid definition of area to charge opposition activists. In one case their definitions was done wrongly and in this case entirely omitted. ;-)

An assistant professor of law from NUS M/S Cheah Wei Ling was called by the High Court to offer her opinion in law and suggestions. Her conclusion as she told court was that the activists behaviors on 16. September 2007 did not fall into the category of activity as Misc Offenses Act and Rules was meant to forbid.

This was same as one of the points I had made today, that the Title of the Act is MOA (Public Order and Nuisance) which is obviously clear that anything that did not cause public order and nuisance concerns isn't what this law tried to address. The District Court already correctly found that the activities on 16. Sept.2007 was not of any public order and nuisance concern. It was a walk instead of a procession.

:-)

posted by uncleyap at 5:13 PM

uncleyap

http://uncleyap-news.blogspot.com/2010/03/walk-vs-procession-judgement-on.html

<!-- Begin #content --> <!-- Begin #main --> Wednesday, March 24, 2010

<!-- Begin .post --> Walk vs Procession judgement on 1.April.2010

High court's email informed me that on Thursday 1st.April.2010, the verdict will be delivered for prosecution's appeal against 5 activists' acquittals. It will be in court 6C at 10am. That mean it clashed with my other trial at sub court 10, which is a GE2006 case of Speech.

By the courts practice sub court will make changes in trial schedule for High Court which has priority.

uy,

ur court "argument" has been exposed by chiatilik as off issue and off topic and only aggravate court proceedings wasting everybody - the judge and the defendents' time.

now what happen to the 18 TAK BOLEH TAHAN case? why is it taking so long to squash those cockroach clowns?:rolleyes:

Everything SDP touches are Highlighted by the authorities as Illegal. However what you guys gone through are nothing compared to the old timers.

http://michaelfernandezthumba.blogspot.com/2010/03/scars-of-detention.html

sdp has persistently boasting themselves about confrontational antics against the gov. in simple leegal term, they want to break the law and then accuse the law trying to break them.

this is pure mischief. it' like i hold a knife to stab u then allege that u press ur body against the knife held by me.

chee soon juan has better come up with better nefarious and crafty idea if he thinks the gov is so stoopid to fall for his persistent public nonsense. it's wearing the confidence of voters not only with no confidence with SDP but it has also dreadfully affected the credibility of other prominent creditable opp parties.

maybe SDP should close shop and make itself history and obselete so that democracy in sgp can really advance when other opp parties garner enough voters' faith and supports.

QXD

Lanjiao sucking unemployed parasite old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog Bob Sim Kheng Hwee, temple thief, swindler, fraudster, cheat, con-artist, liar, hypocrite, deceiver, betrayer, all rolled into one!

First you claim to be a Buddhist monk.

Then you claim to be a Christian.

Then you became a moderator of your own FAILED forum to showcase your slander and sick fantasies.

Then you befriend people who took you in and then backstabbed them.

Then you got blanket banned by Delphi Forums for impersonation, inappropriate behaviour and posting banned content.

Now you pretend to be a political wannabe.

And worst of all, you create a clone insulting GMS and the name of Almighty God.

You stole temple donation money and the chief monk told you to fuck off!

You bashed your 80 y.o.father until bloody when he threw away your gay porn!

You called your mother LAUCHEEBYE when she reprimanded you for doing fuck all at home except prostituting yourself round-the-clock in cyberspace!

You also stole handphones and claimed that handphones waved at you!

You steal others forum password!

You tried to con a forummer's property!

You tried to con the same person to include your name in his will when he discovered you tried to con his property!

You cursed an old man at his death bed!

You tried to con laukwayboos but you end up only con some free makan!

You claim to be still a virgin but the truth is because you never use your lanjiao but enjoy having lanjiao!

You were exposed as a Changi Point bapok by respected forummers!

You bio young boys going home from school and masturbate while pretending to read newspaper!

You regularly make lewd prank calls to little children living in your block!

Be happy that you are the most ridiculed, most derided, most laughed at forummer here, for no one can imagine what bigger a failure in life you are in person.

it's the self-fantasysing that is self-masturbatory to all the TAK BOLEH TAHANS who sadly misled themselves to think that peasants are behind them when the reversed is truer.

but what to do? those dumbfucked clowns prefer flatteries than the truth. they prefer tuning in 90.5 FM GOLD to hear all the good things and deaf to the bad.:rolleyes:

guavatree

it's the self-fantasysing that is self-masturbatory to all the TAK BOLEH TAHANS who sadly misled themselves to think that peasants are behind them when the reversed is truer.

but what to do? those dumbfucked clowns prefer flatteries than the truth. they prefer tuning in 90.5 FM GOLD to hear all the good things and deaf to the bad.:rolleyes:

old fart faggot fake monk PAP dog bob sim kheng hwee

you're self-fantasysing and self-masturbatory

did you bash your father today?

http://i480.photobucket.com/albums/r...ack_father.png

http://i480.photobucket.com/albums/r...rime_scene.png

lauhumku

but what to do?

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/R1CD6gNmhr0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/R1CD6gNmhr0&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Bob Sim you like pigs?

ozeman

why is a peaceful public demonstration by individuals breaking the law?

do you want to be cowed and caged like a parrot repeating your master's words all day long?

what a frigging idiot!!!

sdp has persistently boasting themselves about confrontational antics against the gov. in simple leegal term, they want to break the law and then accuse the law trying to break them.

uncleyap

As the Acts' Title described: Misc Offenses Act (Public Order & Nuisance), it is supposed to be for purposes of addressing Public Order & Nuisance issues only, and when court already found that the cases are not of any Public Order & Nuisance concerns, there should be NO CASE.

Any attempt to apply this act beyond it's designated scope (Public Order & Nuisance), are ABUSES of this act itself. Should had been dismissed by the court from the beginning.

With the famiLEE LEEgime, they are already too notorious to have abused this act as a Political Oppression Tool Kit.:mad:

It is very far-fetched to cite some remote concerns of Public Order & Nuisance as excuses of these abuses.