• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Seng DEFEATED by Ah Long turned to Criminalizing Desperate Peasant

uncleyap

http://uncleyap-news.blogspot.com/2009/04/ah-seng-defeated-by-ah-long-loan-sharks.html

<!-- Begin .post -->

Ah Seng DEFEATED by Ah Long (Loan Sharks) turned to Criminalizing Desperate Peasants

Lame famiLEE LEEgime's DMP Wong Ah Seng created yet another laughingstock today.

The Ah Longs have more brains than $$$$ Million $$$$$ Ministers of famiLEE LEEgime.

The run their Call Centers and Business Offices outside Singapore, e.g. in China, and they are safe from famiLEE LEEgime matas. They also use their debtors to work as runners. With that, the Ah Longs simply OUT-WIT Ah Seng because Ah Seng's mata can not find nor arrest Ah Longs not to mention Mas Selamat Ke-Lari. :-)

Instead of arresting Ah Longs, now Ah Seng is resorting to arrest those debtors on Ah Long's behalf. :-Z

What a 1st world Home Team! Mata & Ah Long now in same team?

One Slightly Constructive Suggestion for Ah Seng: Send your detectives under-cover posing as Desperate Singaporean Peasants to borrow $$$$$ from Ah Longs. Arrest them after loans are made. Moron Ah Seng?

Yahoo's News URL

Borrowing from loansharks may become an offence
Channel NewsAsia
Channel NewsAsia - Friday, April 17

SINGAPORE: Singaporeans who borrow from loansharks have been put on notice and the Home Affairs Ministry (MHA) is considering making such acts an offence in the country.
ADVERTISEMENT

Speaking at the annual Police Workplan seminar on Thursday, Deputy Prime Minister and Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng said unlicensed moneylending harassment cases have almost doubled from 2,066 to 3,993.

To counter this rise, the police have installed more CCTVs at harassment—prone sites like lift landings in housing estates.

"From the arrests made, we know that many borrowers eventually join the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism. We, therefore, need to stem the problem decisively," said Mr Wong.

Community leaders welcomed the move as neighbours of those who borrow from loansharks end up being harassed as well.

Teo Ho Pin, GPC chair for law and home affairs & MP for Bukit Panjang, said: "The town councils have also been doing a lot of goodwill painting and repair work to all the common property damaged by the loansharks and their assistants. So we need to come out with a holistic approach to resolve this problem."

One such approach is for the police to tap on new technologies to reach out to the community.

After its success with YouTube, the police force is now on Facebook. Since January this year, it has garnered some 3,600 fans on the social networking website.

On top of that, another 200 frontline posts will be created at the neighbourhood police centres to help ease the workload of police officers, who will also be acquiring new skills to deal with different terrorist scenarios.

A new programme has been launched to train the Police Tactical Team troops in close quarter combat skills and ballistic shield skills to neutralise a rampaging gunman.

posted by uncleyap at 1:48 AM

<!-- End .post -->

miosux

they can easily extend the CLPA to have extra-territorial jurisdictional reach and throw those ah long heads into detention without trial.

uncleyap

they can easily extend the CLPA to have extra-territorial jurisdictional reach and throw those ah long heads into detention without trial.

Kept adding laws has not use. The incompetence is obviously in the Governance and Enforcement. :mad:

Singapore Ah Longs are already very soft unlike else where's. It is common outside Singapore for Ah Long to hurt; beat; rape; burn; force prostitution; human trafficking; enslave; etc. E.g. HK Ah Long will force debtors to prostitute or act in XXX sex video if they don't pay. Indian Ah Long will sell your daughters or wife to brothels if you don't pay, or HOTA you kidney if you don't pay. Indonesian Ah Long will hack off your toes or fingers which chopper if you don't pay. Malaysian Ah Long will kidnap you or burn your house & beat you until unconcious if you don't pay. :rolleyes:

In any country their ministers don't do stupid things like famiLEE LEEgime when come to Ah Long problems. Not to forget that their salaries are way way less then Ah Seng's.:wink:

The Corrupted famiLEE LEEgime is just systematic in protecting Corrupts; Juntas; Sydicated Criminals; Drug Lords; Ah Longs etc who are in the Higher Tiers of Food-Chain. They will only catch and punish tiny small fries and runners with MAX PENALTIES such as death and caning. However when they come to the top tiers they will treat them as VIP and BEST CUSTOMERS. :mad::oIo:

Tiu Kwang Yew

you reply is veri veri good !
i up your points.

hong kan seng is making loansharks happy happy, you dare to come and borrow, you pay me or you will be hammered to death if you dont pay up.

coffeeshops talking that loansharks are thanking hong kan seng.

you are right, the law is good for loansharks, not dare to report become a collateral for loansharks to operate more secretly, no people report means no problem

may be kan seng want to legalise but keep it complicated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaoPappyPoodle
This new law means that once you borrow money from loanshark - obiously only poor and desperate people borrow from ah loong, then you wll not make a police report.

The ah loongs will like this law very much.

Wong CUNT Sing is really a genius.

Kuailan

you reply is veri veri good !
i up your points.

hong kan seng is making loansharks happy happy, you dare to come and borrow, you pay me or you will be hammered to death if you dont pay up.

coffeeshops talking that loansharks are thanking hong kan seng.

you are right, the law is good for loansharks, not dare to report become a collateral for loansharks to operate more secretly, no people report means no problem

may be kan seng want to legalise but keep it complicated.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChaoPappyPoodle
This new law means that once you borrow money from loanshark - obiously only poor and desperate people borrow from ah loong, then you wll not make a police report.

The ah loongs will like this law very much.

Wong CUNT Sing is really a genius.

Not lah! too many debtors Leeport to Mata mata, than hor mata mata
got no time to catch Ah Long instead they now say in ParLeement to
make it Leegal to arrrest debtors. WHy debtor? alway Leeport to mata
mata create a lot of work for them. To solve it arrest them!!!:biggrin:

ChaoPappyPoodle

http://uncleyap-news.blogspot.com/2009/04/ah-seng-defeated-by-ah-long-loan-sharks.html

<!-- Begin .post -->

Ah Seng DEFEATED by Ah Long (Loan Sharks) turned to Criminalizing Desperate Peasants

Lame famiLEE LEEgime's DMP Wong Ah Seng created yet another laughingstock today.

"From the arrests made, we know that many borrowers eventually join the loanshark criminal organisation as runners to carry out harassment and vandalism. We, therefore, need to stem the problem decisively," said Mr Wong.

posted by uncleyap at 1:48 AM

<!-- End .post -->
Mr Wong CUNT Sing, if you only catch the small fry of course the small fry are the borrowers who have no choice but to borrow illegally.

But if you really want to stop the crime then you will stop the people with the money that take advantage of the borrowers and create trouble for law abiding citizens. As noted, even non-borrowers also kena harrassed and paint throwing at their homes.

Mr WOng CUNT SIng, please increase the penalty for loan sharks and instead create a mini-loan for hard time people. And please allow the law to confiscate all property from loansharks once they are caught.

Mt Wong CUNT SIng, please do your job lah. SO much money to count meh?

alvin36

those who want to borrow from ah long, better report lost of your IC immediately after u borrow.

because in case you cannot pay or dont want to pay, and when ah long disturb your house, you make a police report, and tell mata that you are not the borrower, otherwise, before mata catch the ah long, they put you to jail first.

this is a tricky law, it helps ah seng to bring the statistic down (then ah seng can claim low crime rate), because no one will dare to report to mata anymore. Imagine if your family members borrow and kenna disturb by ah long, once you report police, immediately it is an offence liao... like that how ?? who dare to report ?? once you report, you sabo your family liao. right ??

for me.. i think this is not a effective law. the best is to go GL.. catch all the ah long in coffee shop, and put them to jail without trail.

Ah Guan

Ah Longs' latest method is through the 2nd hand car dealership where they can disguise their borrowings as car loans

Ah Longs are doing brisk business now. When the IRs open, it'll be Golden Period for the underworld

Hakka Tiow

Can this be the answer?

2024546020035204585ypcJca

And recall the PAPee's solution to Peasants being unable to pay their electricity and water bills is to make them pre-pay for them first. Such is the sorry or shall we say CCB state of govt in Peesai today. There's only one solution and that is for Sporns to remove the Leegime by whatever means before they are being overwhelmed by Old Fart's FTrash pets.

miosux

Kept adding laws has not use. The incompetence is obviously in the Governance and Enforcement. :mad:

In any country their ministers don't do stupid things like famiLEE LEEgime when come to Ah Long problems. Not to forget that their salaries are way way less then Ah Seng's.:wink:

The Corrupted famiLEE LEEgime is just systematic in protecting Corrupts; Juntas; Sydicated Criminals; Drug Lords; Ah Longs etc who are in the Higher Tiers of Food-Chain. They will only catch and punish tiny small fries and runners with MAX PENALTIES such as death and caning. However when they come to the top tiers they will treat them as VIP and BEST CUSTOMERS. :mad::oIo:

they're just laying the groundwork for the new money lender's act. it's a good move on the government's part to legalize money lending in order to drive the loan sharks out of business. regulate and tax the industry instead.

uncle yap, you were never so unthinking in your posts last time in ur delphi days. tsk tsk, must be the company you're keeping that's affecting your judgment :wink:

peace and love.

uncleyap

they're just laying the groundwork for the new money lender's act. it's a good move on the government's part to legalize money lending in order to drive the loan sharks out of business. regulate and tax the industry instead.

uncle yap, you were never so unthinking in your posts last time in ur delphi days. tsk tsk, must be the company you're keeping that's affecting your judgment :wink:

peace and love.

They want to open their own Ah Long business. Their own cronies are awaiting this lucrative business. To be clear about it. I just become more blunt and straight forward these days.
:wink:

Too naive to dream that famiLEE LEEgime could solve these Ah Long problems. We are not new to famiLEE LEEgime. They can not even watch Mas Selamat within ISD nor find him within Red Dot after more than a year, what does that tell you?

miosux

They want to open their own Ah Long business. Their own cronies are awaiting this lucrative business. To be clear about it. I just become more blunt and straight forward these days.
:wink:

Too naive to dream that famiLEE LEEgime could solve these Ah Long problems. We are not new to famiLEE LEEgime. They can not even watch Mas Selamat within ISD nor find him within Red Dot after more than a year, what does that tell you?

you too can open an ah long business, that's the purpose of the act, to legalize the industry. in fact, why not have you and your friends start a small money lending business at token rates (1%/mth/week) to help the poor and disparate? i'm talking about $100-200 loans, not 5-10k type. it'll buy (literally) a lot of goodwill.