• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Visitors happier with Changi Airport service

White Light

Visitors happier with Changi Airport service
AsiaOne | Thu, Aug 11 2011
The airport comes out tops in terms of service excellence with a high score of 78.6 points.

Visitors_happier_with_Changi_Airport_service-topImage.jpg

SINGAPORE - Visitors are happier with services of Changi Airport according to a recent Customer Satisfaction Index.
The airport comes out tops in terms of service excellence, beating other transport & logistics services like Mass Rapid Transit System, Taxi Services and Public Buses.
http://www.asia1.com.sg/
The results, released by the Institute of Service Excellence at the Singapore Management University (ISES), measure quality of service for three sectors in the second quarter of 2011.
Falling in a sub-category of 'Transportation and Logistics', Changi Airport scored 78.6 points on a scale of 0 to 100.
According to the ISES press release, satisfaction of locals, tourists, and transit passengers with the airport improved as scores show an upward trend.
The Budget Airline sub-sector showed the most notable increase in satisfaction score, with the largest years-on-year increase of 6.2 points to score 65.7 points.
Carriers captured in the Budget Airlines sub-sector include AirAsia, Cebu Pacific Air, Firefly, Jetstar Asia Airways, Lion Air, and Tiger Airways.
For full-service airlines, Singapore Airlines (SIA) scored the best with 76.6 points, performing significantly above average in its sub-sector.
Emirates came in second with 74.5 points and Cathay Pacific Airways 72.9 was third.
[email protected]

youtalkcock

Yes yes they all are. Civil servant like you should not steal time off from work to surf sammyboy unless you are .................... :biggrin:

Leepotism

Ya, a survey also showed that bus commuters are happier and more satified with their service. There's so many fake reports and figures in Sinland.

Saw this news also, I'm also baffled. But I do have to agree Changi Airport services is good and efficient if you compared to other countries.

mako65

Abt the survey on the public trpt, tink it's just bullshit! The changi airport is undeniably one of the top ten...so much better than LA(god, u shld see the jammed-up q-lines), Sydney(the custom officers were bloody cocky, even chocolate bars were confiscated), soekarno hatta(ancient n spooky, bloody dim, wonder why YoYo is not doing anything to improve it?)...just my views!

this is just survey of locals / residents right - not representative of tourists / travellers.

Wait for the IATA survey.

Equalisation

It is infuraiating to say the least ..... bordering to utter incredulousness !!

In the very first place, airport mana ada shiok and happy to touch touch, feel feel binya ??

It is infuraiating to say the least ..... bordering to utter incredulousness !!

In the very first place, airport mana ada shiok and happy to touch touch, feel feel binya ??

Eh mabuk kotex, lu masuk salah airport lah. Get your butt out of Paya Lebar Airbase before they shoot you for intruding protected area. There's no duty-free Chivas at Paya Lebar, only at Changi Airport.

They are also happier to vote for TANcho man aks T.T., more than satisfied, reports.! & even have endorsement from the 'zorro' clowns.

My link would be the one U want to check. Skytrax is the most recognize award for best Airline/Airport in the industry

http://www.worldairportawards.com/Awards_2011/Airport2011.htm
[/QUOTE]

yup bro, u r right. skytrax is the one.

another one worth looking - the Business Traveller.

HKIA has more shops + greater variety of shops vs Changi, other than that, in terms of amenities, i don't think we are much different from them.

the toilets at Changi are better than HKIA.