• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Police Force Best In The World

clinton666

Wong Kan Seng has transformed our Police Force into a lean mean fighting machine. We have the lowest crime rate in the world although we have the fewest policemen per 100,000 people.

Our highly capable Singapore Force is on of the reasons why we can attract highly talented foreigners to our country.

Salute to our Man In Blue.

Singapore has fewer policemen per 100,000 people but lower crime rate than some cities
SINGAPORE: Cities like Hong Kong and New York have more police officers per 100,000 people of its population compared to Singapore.

Yet the Republic fared better when it comes to keeping crime rate down last year, said Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng at a community event.

And that's because Singaporeans have played their part to deter criminals.

Speaking to some 300 Raffles Junior College students and grassroots leaders on Sunday, Mr Wong urged the community to be proactive in fighting crime.

Mr Wong, who is also an MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "We sometimes give opportunity for criminals to commit a crime....A lot of these crimes, if you see in the data, are opportunistic crimes. We need the cooperation of citizens and since we cannot put police officers around every block and patrol the street, we need you to take an active part in it."

In 2007, Singapore has 239 police officers per 100,000 people. In Hong Kong, the ratio was 393 to 100,000 and in New York 430 per 100,000.

Yet, Singapore's crime rate was the lowest among the three cities, at 696 cases per 100,000 population. For Hong Kong, it was 1,167 cases, while for New York, it was 2,432.

But Singaporeans should not rest on their laurels, said Mr Wong.

Certainly not for students present at Sunday's event. They fanned out to over 2,000 households in Bishan estate to tell residents how to keep crime at bay.

- CNA/ir

kuntakinte

Who the F88k will condemn their charge ??

WKS would naturally say that the poodle force is good.

But, are they really good ? Major fellow Singaporeans know BEST .... These poodles try to avoid those illegal overstayers in Geylang area !!

clinton666

Who the F88k will condemn their charge ??

WKS would naturally say that the poodle force is good.

But, are they really good ? Major fellow Singaporeans know BEST .... These poodles try to avoid those illegal overstayers in Geylang area !!
You retard, stop poking your eyes to see stars. Singapore is consistently voted the safest city in the world by expats.

kuntakinte

Garden School Dropout, Have you FYMT ??

Spastics like you have no originality, stop playing with yourself.... If you need to do it, do it in the toilet !! do you understand simply england, you spastics !!

Hor Gao Kan La !!
Wong Kan Seng has transformed our Police Force into a lean mean fighting machine. We have the lowest crime rate in the world although we have the fewest policemen per 100,000 people.

Our highly capable Singapore Force is on of the reasons why we can attract highly talented foreigners to our country.

Singapore has fewer policemen per 100,000 people but lower crime rate than some cities
SINGAPORE: Cities like Hong Kong and New York have more police officers per 100,000 people of its population compared to Singapore.

Yet the Republic fared better when it comes to keeping crime rate down last year, said Deputy Prime Minister Wong Kan Seng at a community event.

Speaking to some 300 Raffles Junior College students and grassroots leaders on Sunday, Mr Wong urged the community to be proactive in fighting crime.

Mr Wong, who is also an MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "We sometimes give opportunity for criminals to commit a crime....A lot of these crimes, if you see in the data, are opportunistic crimes. We need the cooperation of citizens and since we cannot put police officers around every block and patrol the street, we need you to take an active part in it."

In 2007, Singapore has 239 police officers per 100,000 people. In Hong Kong, the ratio was 393 to 100,000 and in New York 430 per 100,000.

Yet, Singapore's crime rate was the lowest among the three cities, at 696 cases per 100,000 population. For Hong Kong, it was 1,167 cases, while for New York, it was 2,432.

Certainly not for students present at Sunday's event. They fanned out to over 2,000 households in Bishan estate to tell residents how to keep crime at bay.

- CNA/ir

Areopagus

Quite right!

Singapore has the most innovative police force in the world - if a US sailor smashes your head against a car, that is not considered a crime.....

Other cities should learn from us about how to lower crime figures!!!

2lanu

If they are so good, why did Mas able to escape? Ask him this qtn he sure go into hiding...

clinton666

It was a honest mistake and those who are guilty of negligence are already punished. Beside, Mas will not pose a threat to us.. Stop beating a dead horse..

kuntakinte

KNN !!! You are really a spastic and Gardens School Dropout.

WhyTF WKS said that the escaped detainee was dangerous and now you said MAS would not pose a threat to us ? Please make up your f88king mind will you ?

Damned !! WTF am I toking about ? How could a spastic make up his mind while he is playing with himself ??

How many times must I tell you to play with yourself in the toilet ??

It was a honest mistake and those who are guilty of negligence are already punished. Beside, Mas will not pose a threat to us.. Stop beating a dead horse..

suteerak1099

how to lower crime rates?

1. police from NPP respond to call 1hr later, when the criminals have escaped the scene
2. police advice the complainant that the matter is considered civil case, not within the SPF means to handle
3. police use assigned vehicles to go kopitiam tapao food/kopi, play carpark rally, instead of going on foot to screen loiterers.
4. educate the public to jaga own backside... in other words, lesser chance for crime to take place
5. avg sgporeans dont have much $/valuables on them for robbers to rob

clinton666

1. police from NPP respond to call 1hr later, when the criminals have escaped the scene
2. police advice the complainant that the matter is considered civil case, not within the SPF means to handle
3. police use assigned vehicles to go kopitiam tapao food/kopi, play carpark rally, instead of going on foot to screen loiterers.
4. educate the public to jaga own backside... in other words, lesser chance for crime to take place
5. avg sgporeans dont have much $/valuables on them for robbers to rob

You are deeply delusional. You should seek medical help soon.

2. police advice the complainant that the matter is considered civil case, ...

Should be "The police ADVISE the complainant...".

"Advice" is a noun. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I've been waiting a long time for this one!:p

clinton666

the police can sleep inside the car at some multi storey carpark....must be really crime freeeeee

You retard. They were stalking the place waiting for the car arsonist. Are you aware trhat insulting Police Officers is an seizable criminal offence.

ccl69

There is 1 saying in chinese "You cant compare to the TOP but we certainly not the worst!"...

Frankiestine

Hahaha my toes are laughing till they broke thru my sock and left a hole.....:biggrin::biggrin: what a joke..SPF the world best when they can even get out run by a limp...:biggrin::biggrin:

RascalFlatts

I didn't know insulting poodles was an offence! They just do the bidding of WONG CUNT SENG without asking the whys and hows! CCTV happenS to be not working when a TERRORIST LEADER is using the toliet!?! What a COINCIDENCE!

WOOHOO CHEERS TO ACCOUNTABILITY!

angry_one

The poodle force today is a far cry from the 80s and 90s. Back then, when i was just a kid, i'll get policemen stopping me and asking me where i was going etc, out of concern. They took the trouble to know their neighbourhood and watch out for suspicious stuff. And there were stories of them dying in the line of duty. Today's force is a fucking joke! Low crime rate is due to them DISCOURAGING us from reporting crime!

Airlib

Wau lao.. compare with New York and Hong Kong crime rate... How big is S'pore compare to the 2 places... If such a small island crime rate also high.. then seriously the WKS really have problem.
Anyway agreed with angry-one.. last time still can see police patrol the neighbourhod on bicycle.. now I only see them on cars.. the only time on foot is when they go coffee-shop to tabao...

:p

wikiphile

- CNA/ir

Stastically speaking, if no crime is reported then no crime is committed. Since policemen don't like paperwork, they usually ignore fighting cases and the likes. Is that what it really is?