• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wow ! if every year PAP collects 20 to 30 billion taxes, where are all the monies ?

Tiu Kwang Yew

Take a look at this figure---1000, 000,000 (one billion)…..20, 000,000,000 (twenty billion, write correct or not ? )
My Godness of mercy, sinkaporeans paying so much of taxes to PAP govt ?

So let say….over the span of 20 years……Mr Tiu fails the sum oredi !

You people still paying the TV license, car radio also must pay right ! Hahahahaha…..thats sinkapore !

Any rocket scientist will tell you PAP baboons can have one million a month …..where got problem right ?

And then, besides the dinosaur taxes, Temasick and GIC and CPF are also generating revenues right…….and the golden goose---gambling den levies !
Wow! Wow ! wow !
How to count the money now…………let say 10,000 dollar note join together can reach not only the moon, to Mars also no problem man !
Sinkapore really successful ! No wonder many poor people say right !

Education and healthcare cannot give free ? Students still hit the streets to raise charity, and charity orgs still struggle to raise funds on TV………..you understand why ? So confusing man !

Who say PAP neber throw some gold dust ? Before elections, during the budget month, they will give you back some tax money and you know what to do right……take take and vote ! Voting in sinkapore is like PASAMALAM oredi…. Most local sporns take the money to the 4D counters and return back to the owner !
After the money no more , they whine again……
Tragic !

So did we forget Sinkapore pools is another golden goose ?

Money can bring to the grave, can bring to another world to build empire ? Of course, China first emperor Qin would tell you true !

tragic !

Re: Wow ! if every year PAP collects 20 to 30 billion taxes, where are all the moni

Just add up the 'golden geese', 'diamond geese' & the 'titanium geese' plus one extremely 'southern india dark coloured goose', not difficult to imagine where the 'bags of peanuts went' not feeding monkeys, of course!:biggrin:

(conversion rate 1 peanut = S$600,00)

Re: Wow ! if every year PAP collects 20 to 30 billion taxes, where are all the moni

Every year spend on Military more than $5 billion. That a big waste.
Will Singapore ever go on war? Will Singapore win in the war if really happen?
Just sepnd $1b a year is good enough. To patrol water/coast area and 50 chopper to patrol.

Every year spend on Military more than $5 billion. That a big waste.
Will Singapore ever go on war? Will Singapore win in the war if really happen?
Just sepnd $1b a year is good enough. To patrol water/coast area and 50 chopper to patrol.

Cannot even find a 'terrorist' on Pulau Tekong, Naval myRear Admiral cannot even navigate through a flood on land...they need $6 billion.:biggrin:

That one serious Singaporean Rear Admiral trained. Reverse out when he sees in front other cars stuck. Retreat and take cover! Where got people drive into flood? If that idiot in front and in flood drown is his biz.

Tiu-leh-see-fart

No wonder die die also must stay in power !

A sin not to be rich !

But in Singapore, 80% live with lifelong debts.

ST looks very proud on the headlines, too bad, the newspeople cannot see the picture, they just write, and they dont ask !

shelltox

to keep an effective and well armed army is to deter others
in the neighbour of bullies, you better be stronger faster if not they would stamp on you.
when iraq invade kuwait who did they turn to, the USA and they had to pay billions of their oil revenue to USA so that the latter could chase iraqis out.
The Britishs in singapore ran away from fighting against the japs. If we are invaded, at least the enemies had to take into consideration that every abled man in singapore is a potential sharp shooter

Man in the streets

Our neighbors do not need to wage war with Singapore.

Singapore has nothing for them to long for .
HDB flats are just burdens !

Malaysia and Indo need not fight a war , they could go into cold war and local singaporeans will fight among themselves.

When food and water become extremely expensive to buy, all hell break loose !

Our neighbors just walk over us after the cold war !

in the neighbour of bullies, you better be stronger faster if not they would stamp on you.
when iraq invade kuwait who did they turn to, the USA and they had to pay billions of their oil revenue to USA so that the latter could chase iraqis out.
The Britishs in singapore ran away from fighting against the japs. If we are invaded, at least the enemies had to take into consideration that every abled man in singapore is a potential sharp shooter

1. The British (and Commonwealth Australians, NZs and Indians) didn't run away. They stayed and fought and lost. Please distinguish between losing a battle and running away from a battle. Where's LKY and SRN then? When Gen. Pervical fought and was cornered into surrender, Gen. Yamashita even accorded the Commonwealth troops proper ceremonial surrender in recognition that a defeat is a defeat, not running away.

2. Singapore has to maintain deterrent, i.e. the power to exact cost from foreign invasion. I support that. Singapore may be indefensible against a giant determined invader, but a cost will be exacted.

Our neighbors do not need to wage war with Singapore.

Singapore has nothing for them to long for .
HDB flats are just burdens !

Malaysia and Indo need not fight a war , they could go into cold war and local singaporeans will fight among themselves.

When food and water become extremely expensive to buy, all hell break loose !

Our neighbors just walk over us after the cold war !

That the strategy. Cut water, gas, food supply, raw materials. Hell will open gate. What can Singapore do if Indon and Malaysia cut supply? Singapore can only file international lawsuit if they cut supply if there still in the contract/agreement.
The Malaysia and Indon can plan not to renew all the supply then Singapore just have to import from others country and that will be tripple the price.
This have happen before when the Indon and Malaysia ban sand export.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

In this day and age, you think people still go to war? Geesh.

People now busy making money lah. :biggrin: